Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Lower than our expectation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
These are apartments within the city. We were really bumped out to find out that the apartment we got didn't have wifi and their answer was that we can swing by their agency to use their wifi (5min walk from the apartment). The location was good close to the beach. There is a lot of rules for the rental, 100euro in cash for deposit and 50euro for cleaning fee is a bit annoying. Parking is a nightmare, the agency gives you a parking permit to park on the street but it's hard to find a spot. Overall the price was cheap, if I have to redo it, I will have paid a bit extra to get a proper hotel, with wifi and a parking spot. It feels like an airbnb but not at the standart/quality of airbnb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Communication with the reception needs improvement especially in English. We called them many times, and each and every time it was going to the answering machine. The only way we got in touch with them was through Expedia. Also the bed mattress was very uncomfortable, kind of an orthopedic one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Teresa staff, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we always try to do our best but frequently the charge of calls is so high that we are hardly able to give all our guests a prompt phone answer. However, we collect your suggestions and we will use them to do better. Sincerely, Teresa Staff
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Well placed apartment

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall enjoyed the stay. Had a few issues with noise at night, one instance being the water pump running all night very loudly and another people knocking on very noisily and running off. There was no wifi at the apartment, for access to free internet we had to walk to the main office. The apartment was very close to the beach though and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Germany

April 4-7 2014 In Sicily

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect place situated about 200 meters from the sand on a fantastic beach. Probably the most beautiful beach I've ever been on and definitely the clearest water. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean, neat, and spacious. I definitely recommend getting an apt there for the affordable price. Lots p places to eat and drink. This is definitely a leisure getaway with fantastic scenery. Don't feed the stray dogs unless you want them following you all weekend. They don't bother you though...
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Vi sökte strandliv. Vi valde lägenheten eftersom den av marknadsföringen verkade ligga nära stranden. Så var det inte. Det var inget fel på närområdet, men det var väldigt långt till stranden. Ca 20 min promenad vilket inte är ok med barn i förskoleåldern. På Hotels.com ser det ut som att lägenheten ligger ett kvarter från stranden. Både på kartan och den bild som visas. Helt fel alltså. Vi var mycket missnöjda. Kommer inte lita på hotels.com igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Bästa kund, vi är ledsna för besväret av lägenheten på stranden, men förmodligen det rapporterades genom att boka på webbportaler Kunden kan välja den typ av lägenhet som senare vann hon. Vi försöker alltid göra vårt bästa också att undvika problem av det slag. Om du vill i framtiden kan kontakta oss direkt och vi kommer att rekommendera den mest lämpliga lägenheten till sina behov. Med vänliga hälsningar, Teresa Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO COMMENT

Posted Jul 27, 2017
NON E' UN HOTEL, MA UN AGENZIA IMMOBILIARE! SIAMO STATI SCARICATI IN PERIFERIA IN UNA CASETTA FATISCENTE VICINO AL CIMITERO. LA LAMENTELA CONTINUA IN ALTRA SEDE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bagheria

Graziosa e confortevole villetta

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Le camere e la veranda, la presenza del wi-film.
Cons: Mancano le sdraio in veranda x stare al sole
Location: Situato in zona tranquilla, vicinissima al centro di S.Vito pieno di negozi e ristoranti. A 10 minuti a piedi dal mare.
Ci siamo trovati molto bene in questa casa Zingaro, che è ben arredata, con una splendida veranda ben progettata (doccia, barbecue...). Situata in una zona tranquilla, a 5 min a piedi dal centro e dal mare. Il personale dell'agenzia è stato disponibile e carino. Esperienza da ripetere nuovamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Gradevole soggiorno

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Hotel a 5 minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e 10 minuti dal centro cittadino, una zona molto tranquilla in cui tuttavia non mancano alimentari e panifici
Appartamento in ottimo stato; unica pecca del monolocale la poca luce naturale in grado di entrare dalle finestre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Avevo prenotato questa struttura per il fatto che sul sito risultava 400 m dalla spiaggia, come appartamento .Tutto giusto ma a questa distanza si trova solo l'agenzia. Gli appartamenti sono in diversi posti, il nostro è stato nella periferia dove si costruiva il nuovo cartiere. Avevamo ricevuto un appartamento nuovo ma sottoterraneo. La cucina ben arredata giusto necessario per poter fare colazione,pranzo e cena col frigo e microonde, piano cottura direi ottimo . Le camere erano nuove e pulite. Una camera dove dormivano mie figlie purtroppo puzzava durante tutto il nostro soggiorno di uovo marcio oppure di fogna, anche se tenevamo le finestre aperte perché faceva caldo ,perché sotto il letto da parte c'era il tombino o tubo del scarico. L'abbiamo scoperto dopo un po' di giorni che non riuscivamo a capire perché c'era sempre questo odore. Che volendo si vede da parte sinistra del letto Non è igienico!!!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortable Ferienwohnung in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 28, 2016
- saubere Ferienwohnung mit Tageslichtbad, sehr geräumig gut aufgeteilt. Mit Kindern gut begehbar.