Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty from people that stayed before us. The owner was rude. Also we had two double beds and 3 people staying in the room so we were charged another $15 for the 3rd person. Never staying again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not a friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Had trouble finding our reservation. Shabby needs updated needs to be cleaned. It is close to the water and the event we were going to
1 out of 5
by richard t. from akron

never again

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
it was a terrible place to stay all gross and down rite discusting never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Poor condition

Posted Aug 20, 2015
There were stains on the carpet and bathtub. Holes in the walls were poorly patched & plumbing from bathroom was visible through the wall. Felt dirty all over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beds were like sleeping on the floor. At the time i think all rooms but 4 were being repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fox Lake ,Ill

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Desk person was not organized and asked for no ID to verify the reservation. No receipt was offered. The room was not cleaned after the first nights stay, had to tell a worker to make sure it was cleaned for the next night stay. There was a fridge and microwave bit no coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by Valerie from Chicago

Lovely Area But Horrible Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Husband and I stopped here for one night on our road-trip. I would NOT recommend this hotel nor would I ever stay here again unless there were renovations and change in service. The room was dirty. Dirty sheets, soiled toilet paper, nasty stains on shower curtain, 2 out of the 4 lights in room did not work. The customer service was very poor/borderline rude. We left very early the following morning! NOTE: The area around the hotel IS lovely, and conveniently located to the lakefront, a public beach (where we enjoyed a picnic at sunset), and a 24 hour Kroeger. There's also an ice cream shop around the corner that makes delicious box lunches at a great value!
5 out of 5
by Barry from Chillicothe oh

Enjoyed.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vey relaxing, pool was clean too. The manager was very friendly and nice to talk to also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay here again

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Room was not clean and sheets were stained. Carpet was dirty and had a musty odor. There was a hole in the glass window and it appeared that the lock on the door was pried on. I don't recommend anyone staying here. The phones were also not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

AN EXPERIENCE LEARNED THE HARD WAY

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the Jet Express to get to Put In Bay
Cons: For the owner/manager to pay at least $5 more than the minimum wage to keep a housekeeper on staff, especially during peak season.
Location: The location is within minutes of fast food restaurants, mom-pop stores, and the Jet Express and Ferry Boat to get to the Put In Bay Island.
When we walked into the lobby it was bright and clean,but it was the complete opposite when we walked into our room.We were there to spend some time at Put In Bay on Friday and find a beach somewhere on Saturday.So Friday was a pleasant day until I took my shower and noticed that the shower curtain was mildewed and the tub looked dingy.We sprayed it down with Lysol to kill any surface germs and continued our stay.I woke up that Saturday morning with itching ankles, then we noticed bugs (dark and red ones) crawling in the bed that smeared red when kill.Of course when we called for the owner to look at the bed,we couldn't find any because we killed them all (at least the ones we saw we killed).He offered to reimburse us for our second night stay but realized that we booked thru Expedia and had to go thru them.Because of formalities, Expedia needed to speak with the "owner",but because the housekeeper quit on July 4th weekend, it left the "owner" responsible for cleaning rooms.He asked Expedia to call back in a certain time frame.During our wait in the car,we saw the cart of towels fall over on its side.Him and his assistant kindly picked them up, refolded them and placed them back on the cart.Unknown to a guest,she takes her old towels and place them in the cart to be cleaned and pulled "fresh" towels from the cart. Needless to say, we never got our money back because we saw too much! BTW, by 11am on Saturday, I had bed bug bites all over my body and was denied reimbursement!