Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice. I look forward to when the market opens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Went for a girl's birthday getaway and from start to finish the staff went out of their way to make it special. Birthday cupcakes were delivered to our room, and complimentary champagne and dessert were given at dinner. The spa was perfect, probably the best massage I've ever had! Ojai Valley Inn is beautiful and peaceful...the perfect escape from everyday hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Nice Golf & Spa Weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Great facility with excellent staff. Great spa.
Location: Hotel is located in a golf course with multiple pools.
Meeting a friend at Ventura who had come down from Vancouver. Since it was a 2 hour drive from LA, we decided to spend a night at nearby Ojai and treat ourselves to a spa the following day. After a food tasting tour in Ojai, we adjourned to the hotel and talked for the remainder of the day at the bar. It was quite chilly and since the hotel was quite spread out, we didn't feel like walking to the restaurant. So we ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. The food was as warm and delicious as if we were at the restaurant. We were even surprised that there was a foldaway table in the closet that the service staff set up for us! All the service staff - checkin, bar, room service and spa were extremely polite, courteous and helpful. Didn't get to play golf but we'll come back for that in warmer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Resort hotel with everything to hand

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room with a well equipped bathroom.
Cons: Signage - to help find your way around such a large place.
Location: Just outside downtown Ojai with a range of independent shops.
Huge place - it took a while to find our way around. Nice room with comfortable sitting area and fireplace. Good for all things sporty and a range of dining options to suit various needs. We were only there one night which seemed a shame, but then Ojai is such a small place that there is not much to do if you don't want to be in the car all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Great place--- loved it! Quiet, comfortable. Asked housekeeping some questions but they could not seem to help. Concierge and wait staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katrina from Hermosa Beach

Great Resort

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVE the Ojai Valley Inn. Have stayed a few times and every time has been AMAZING. This time though,my bathroom was not that clean. I found numerous hairs on the floor, in the sink and in the tub. I was there for a relaxing stay and decided not to bring it up to management as I didnt want the hassle of switching rooms. But needless to say, I was rather disappointed that the cleaning staff had not noticed the hairs upon their final walk through of the room. Other than that,my stay was GREAT. Staff is always helpful and grounds are always beautiful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not much in Ojai but the resort is amazing.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Room was great. Staff was terrific.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much in Ojai.
Staff was great and very helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful. The room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom A.

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I've known about OVI for a very long time but never stayed there. I was blown away by how nice it was. Facilities and staff were great. My wife and I took a golf lesson and the pro was great too. Super relaxing vacation. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Most incredible getaway. The staff at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa are amazing!! So hospitable and genuinely nice!! We will be back every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn B.

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Great time and a beautiful place with awesome staff.