Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantasy Island

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Nothing!! Am coming back next year!!
Location: We felt compelled to venture off property and see Ojai and eat in town. Don't need to do that anymore...food is much better at the resort.
If Fantasy Island could be located in California, this is it. Astonishingly stunning property, modern and beautiful room (and I was upgraded, thank you so very much!!!). Staff will do ANYTHING to make a guest happy. Treatments in the spa were AMAZING. Food is incredible. Love, love, love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

My favorite place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Really can't think of anything except a "local" special.
I only live 12 miles away from this resort but have made it part of my yearly vacation spots. The Ojai Valley does such a beautiful job of making every inch of the resort comfortable and luxurious. No detail is overlooked on this property. From the time you arrive at the front gate to the time you depart prepare to be Wowed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Romantic weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. The staff were friendly and attentive. Our meal at Olivella was amazing. The wait staff were top notch and the view from the porch was breathtaking. Make sure to borrow the Linus bikes and ride the trails and explore the hotel property and downtown. The hotel rooms need updating, the furniture look old and tired. The beds were old and uncomfortable. Woke up with back pain. Need more channels on the tv (food channel did not have signal). And the light switches were crossed (light switches turned on light on opposite side of bed).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful place for relaxation, gorgeous scenery and fabulous spa. And a magnificent sunset Staff was courteous and pleasant- the whole experience was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you so much for letting everyone know just how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad to know you were able to experience our "Pink Moment" which, as you know, happens every evening here in Ojai around sunset. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to all our staff! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
This place is magical and the staff makes it even more so. We were continuously surprised on our stay by the kindness of staff members and their joyful demeanor. Would love to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Avkobling med glimrende fasiliteter og omgivelser

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Rent, ryddig, pent område, basseng
Cons: Billigere frokost kunne vært fint.
Location: Sykling, fjell- og skogsturer, og ikke minst rulleski.
Hotellet er utsøkt. Området egner seg utmerket for dem som vil ha en avslappende avkobling. I tillegg er områdene rundt veldig godt egnet for golf, sykling, jogging, turer til fots og faktisk rulleski (norsk greie).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Asgeir, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know you will be taking some wonderful memories of your time with us back to Norway. Next time you are in the states, please come back and visit us again. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Az

Gorgeous historic facility nestled in Ojai

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: View, location (secluded yet right near town), amenities
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Ojai - great little town with charming parks and restaurants. Wine country and beaches both within 40 minutes.
We had a girls' weekend planned in the area and got a great deal on a room at Ojai. I was able to use my Expedia VIP coupon, so it made the room affordable. The hotel is pricey but there are lots of really good options for food nearby too. It's a great walking area, but if you don't want to walk or cannot there are golf carts that come around to pick up guests every 15 minutes or so. We spent some time in their adults-only salt-water pool - heaven! It has privacy cabanas and food/drink service at the pool. There is a 4-star restaurant on site as well as more casual eating and drinking facilities. We wound up ordering room service the first night - our server could not have been more gracious. He made sure everything arrived hot or cold (we ordered an ice cream sandwich, which he took care to keep frozen for us in 100 degree Ojai!), he was effusive in his presentation, and he promised to send a bottle of wine for us (we had a birthday girl in our celebration). The next day we left early but first stopped by the spa facilities for coffee and to check them out. Services range from mani-pedis to a pod that does some spa-things. It has a first-class gym and lap pool too. We hit the wine country (45 minute drive), had dinner in town, then came back to the promised bottle of wine and lovely tuxedo strawberries. We had to leave the next morning, sadly, but we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Oh Hi, Ojai :)

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Tripadvisor
Cons: Some modern touches could help and be more eco-friendly (like soap/shampoo pumps, recycling bins in the room). Solar-LED lighting for the paths, too.
Location: Ojai is quiet and small. Visit Ventura/Oxnard/Channel Islands/Santa Barbara for more attractions.
Let me begin that by being an Expedia Gold+ member, I received a FREE room upgrade. My standard room was upgraded to a larger suite with a fireplace at the end of the property. Check-in was smooth and Wen was delightful. A folio with maps, activities, and such was handed to us. The bellman guided us by golf cart as I drove our car to the lower lot, where he gracefully unpacked our car and drove us to our room (774). The room was big, decorated in southwest/mission style and they provided us a fridge/microwave as we requested earlier. Everything was spotless and comfy with no complaints from the wife an I. Upon looking at the nightstand, the hotel room director had left us a box of fancy chocolates and a hand written envelope congratulating us on our soon-to-be baby. That was a nice personal touch. The grounds are beautiful considering the age (hence the 4 star for condition), the golf course amazing, the spa/pools on point, and the food well executed. The resort is pretty large, so either use the free golf cart shuttle service or borrow a bike, unless of course you prefer to walk the hilly area (which is what we mostly did). Rabbits, deer, hummingbirds, and scrub jays frolic about, too. The BEST part of this place is the SERVICE! Workers often refer to you by name and treat you with the utmost respect. There are a lot of workers, and you'll see them whizzing by on golf carts from sunrise to sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to escape the stresses of life.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Attentive staff, multiple pools to choose from, variety of wellness classes provided. I felt welcomed and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ojsi, californien

Fantastisk sted med mange gode faciliteter

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Dejlig spa hotel med gode faciliteter til både sport og afslapning