Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Cranbrook BC

Nice

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, excellent hosts. Bed needs replacing.
4 out of 5
by ameba

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

convenient to bus

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, had a kitchenette, easy access to anywhere on the island
Cons: shower was kind of a primitive setup - with only a wand that you had to hold while you shower.
Apartment has a nice east view to the ocean. It's quiet and a smaller complex, close to the bus, a small store and a few restaurants to walk to. We rented an ATV, as there was too much to see on the island and this was not a location where you would just hang out for a week without driving. Service was good, staff was helpful with our requests.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

3-night stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent pool area! Make sure you check-in at 2 pm and don't show up hours earlier - my boyfriend and I had taken an early (6 am) flight into Santorini and were stuck waiting poolside for 6 hours(which wouldn't have been so bad, except we were extremely tired as we had pulled an all-nighter to catch our flight). The studios have great ambiance surrounding them and the hotel grounds are beautiful. You'll get a fantastic view from accross the street next to "Senor Zorba" the Mexican Restaurant. I highly recommend getting something for breakfast at the bakery across from Senor Zorba's as well - very inexpensive (but be warned, it's non-Air Conditioned inside, so you will boil while choosing your bakery food lol). We had breakfast once from Mesotopos (at a cost of 7 euros) which consisted of coffee, tea, bread, sweet bread, a hard boiled egg, and a greek cookie to go with the coffee and tea. The bed wasn't the most comfortable bed in the world, but I still slept fine. Transfer from the airport can be arranged and it costs you 10 euros per person. (Might be cheaper to take a taxi, but we wanted to be on the safe side. This hotel is quite up there on a hill). We did have a great conversation with Flora the day of our departure, and she gave us a big goodbye hug and kisses which we appreciated! If I go back to Santorini, I would opt to stay in Oia rather than Fira, but because of the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Australia

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful people, very helpful, great location, beautiful pool area, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Hayden from New Zealand

Top notch accommodation

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
What an awesome place to stay for our Honeymoon. Brilliant hosts which spoke very good English. They looked after us well and had great knowledge of Santorini. Beautiful views over Karami and the East Coast. Our room was a little dated, but had a great view over the lovely pool. Hired a quad bike from the hotel which was great. On the main road into Fira. 5 mins on quad bike, 25 minute walk. Would love to stay there again, would recommend to others for sure.
5 out of 5
by Rosanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Chilled Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: clean not in the centre of town few rooms, so no competition at pool
Cons: doesn't have a pool bar (but they didn't object to us drinking our own drinks at poolside)
Location: Thira 30 min walk - architecture, bars, shopping, eating. Perissa - bars, food , beach oia - architecture, bars, shopping, eating.
Hotel is so relaxed. Hotel not in a town or village (30 min walk), so you ideally need transport. Book a hire car to pick up at the airport - and you pay far less. ( research hotel location, as not immediately obvious from road ). Avoid eating in the Thira, and you'll pay less for food, and get better quality. Try the bakeries, the food is fabulous, and they are incredibly cheap. Overall - really enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice location and view, but room could use some basic things, like soap/shampoo, bottled water (you can't drink the tap water because it's too salty), and the hot tub wasnt warm.