Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, photo's look exactly like hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Restaurants, shopping....reasonable rates.
Staff was so accommodating. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and hotel well kept. Best location on Kamari Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo, ca

Beautiful hotel, Ideal Location, Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Boathouse has an ideal location on the main walkway and directly across from the beach. The pool is a lovely place to relax all day and even has floaties to use. The complimentary breakfast is the best I have seen, with scrambled eggs, a delicious fruit salad plus much more. The room was very large with a beautiful bathroom. The family that runs this hotel make the experience so much better. They are the sweetest family, so helpful, so kind, so knowledgable and just amazing. I will book my stay with them again when I return. I LOVE THIS PLACE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lovely helpful people working There, Only positive moments, amazing experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, East Yorkshire

A relaxing friendly family run hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, fantastic view of the sea and beach, rooms cleaned daily, beach towels supplied, 75m from the sea.
Cons: Not a lot. The Bathrooms and shower facilities in the rooms are already being updated.
Location: Located at the quieter end of Kamira beach with some beautiful restaurants nearby
A family run hotel at the quieter end of the strip with beautiful unobstructed views of the sea. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels are changed on a daily basis (if required). Towels are supplied for the pool or beach freeing up valuable space in your luggage. Spyros and his wife cannot do enough to help you, organising lifts to and from the airport and advising on trips around the island. The Almiras restaurant is less than 100m away and in my opinion was the best restaurant we visited whilst on Holiday in terms of food, service, decor, cutlery and glass wear. I could have quite easily eaten there every day. My girlfriend and I loved the Boat House Hotel and would definately come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to spend a week in Santorini

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location and the recently refurbish bathroom in our room.
Cons: Lighting in the room was poor.
Location: Visit Gaia Winery, 5 minute drive.
This is a great family-run hotel with extremely helpful, friendly staff and in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Einfaches hübsches sehr sauberes Hotel in Strandnä

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Sehr nette Besitzer und tolles Team, das Hotel hat eine angenehme Größe einen super sauberen Pool und ist überhaupt sehr sauber!
3 out of 5
by NIna from New Delhi

Great location, helpful hosts, budget rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our time in Santorini was memorable. It is a beautiful, small island, which can be seen in 2-3 days. The Boat House has a lovely location and the host and hostess are very helpful and knowledgeable. We booked the room as it had a 4.2 rating. What we got were very basic rooms on the 'budget side' of the spectrum. We missed the frills that a comfortable B&Bs offer like more comfortable beds, a little more room (it was meant to accommodate 3 people) for sitting and greater variety for breakfast, even if it meant paying a bit more as the location is great. The breakfast was included in the room cost and it was surrounded by restaurants for other meals and snacks. Very well connected with the rest of the island by local bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Hello Nina, Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you all here at The Boathouse. We would like our readers (possible future guests) to understand that you are reviewing our Economy Triple Room that is available on Expedia and Hotels. This room rate is an economy rate allowing for groups of 3 friends or families of 3 to stay on a budget here at The Boathouse. We are a 3 star hotel and we do not advertise that we are more and our rates very realistically reflect our star rating. I do suggest for a room less on the "budget side" of the spectrum (which this room actually states in it's title.....Economy Triple Room), that potential guests book one of our more spacious Suites or one of our Sea view Rooms. Thank you again and we hope you can return to our island one day.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Østlandet

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotell med fin beliggenhet ved stranden i Kamari. Men kun kaldt vann i dusj om morgen og kvelden. Og undres på hvorfor ikke balkongene er utstyrt med tørkesnor eller tørkestativ til badetøy
5 out of 5
by Tore from Bergen

Anbefales

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Supert, rett v strand og restauranter. Stiller og rolig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the bathroom (room A) the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Move it to the other end of the beach road. A better stocked bar.
Location: The hotel is in the flight path and close to the airport. This isn't an issue unless you fancy a lie in. There are plenty of restaurants,
we had a relaxing and pleasant time in Santorini, the Island is small but has stunning views, the hotel is situated at the end of the beach road (pedestrians only) that has numerous restaurants. The Seaside restaurant serves a lovely salad 'the seaside salad' for lunch. The Black Stone restaurant is amazing, it is at the opposite end of the bay and The Amiri is four doors away, these are beautiful places to eat