Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and pleasant hotel stay on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at The Boathouse. The hotel is family run and this comes across in the exceptional service and welcome that is afforded to guests. We were greeted at the airport by Spyros and taken the short distance to the hotel very efficiently for a reasonable transfer fee (which we arranged in advance). Check in was simple and hassle-free and we were helped with our baggage from the car. Facilities at the hotel are good, the pool looks fantastic by day and night (although slightly cool and refreshing to swim in during the time of year we visited). A lot of care and work has gone into the poolside area which perfectly doubles up as a perfect al-fresco breakfast area and evening bar. This area was always clean and impressive. Breakfast was ideal and served at a relaxing hour - plenty of options for everybody, whilst not extending to a large range it certainly had everything we wanted. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable and shared handy resources and knowledge on the local area. Beach towels are available for use by the pool and beach. The hotel is almost on the flight path to the island's airport but we were well aware of this when we booked and whilst it woke us up on our first night this actually added a slice of something different to our trip (I turned into a bit of a plane spotter by the end of our stay). Overall we were impressed with the hotel and would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Kamari beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

The perfect Santorini vacation spot

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Friendly and accommodating staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: I didn't like leaving.
Location: Pyrgos at sunset - walk up to the castle. Just gorgeous.
I could not say enough good things about this hotel. It's beautiful, laid back, relaxing, has everything you need and nothing you don't want. Spyros was an exceptional host and helped us figure out the best ways to spend our time. We were lucky enough to have a balcony facing the pool and the ocean, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice / friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: well run and nothing to much trouble, relaxing.
Cons: sometimes shower water bit cold
Location: excellent ...end of beach strip so quieter which was nice
kamari nice place with plenty of bars and good restaurants to choose from , resort very clean and nicely run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the world

Beautifully located family operated hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
If you want a true Greek experience stay here. It's not fancy but you certainly get your money's worth. The family who runs this hotel is amazing and we loved staying here. When I come back I am certainly staying again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location great owners

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay, can't fault the hotel. We felt very at home and had a great experience from start to finish. A big thanks to Spyros & his family :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, photo's look exactly like hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Restaurants, shopping....reasonable rates.
Staff was so accommodating. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and hotel well kept. Best location on Kamari Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GEM OF A HOTEL

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
CELEBRATING OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NO HICCUPS..MY HUSBANDS FIRST TIME IN SANTORINI AND HE IS LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT.. THANK YOU TO DIANE AND THE STAFF FOR A MOST MEMORABLE TRIP!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo, ca

Beautiful hotel, Ideal Location, Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Boathouse has an ideal location on the main walkway and directly across from the beach. The pool is a lovely place to relax all day and even has floaties to use. The complimentary breakfast is the best I have seen, with scrambled eggs, a delicious fruit salad plus much more. The room was very large with a beautiful bathroom. The family that runs this hotel make the experience so much better. They are the sweetest family, so helpful, so kind, so knowledgable and just amazing. I will book my stay with them again when I return. I LOVE THIS PLACE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lovely helpful people working There, Only positive moments, amazing experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

The Boathouse is an amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic week at the Boathouse. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spotless the pool is always clean and you are right on the doorstep of the beach. Bar prices are very good as well.