Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and very pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and service. Very nicely appointed. Would use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop between UK and Alps, not much in local area of interest but that suited us. Good food in Hotel restaurant in evening and breakfast, friendly staff. I would not hesitate to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Witney

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but very well designed, with everything to hand
5 out of 5
by Clive from Leran, France near Carcassonne

A nice comfortable hotel near the Autoroute.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This Ibis is in a block surrounded my multiple different classes of IBIS hotels. It is a little tricky to access since you have to go past it to the next roundabout and back down a slip road. It looks like this hotel is used by coach drivers who are sleeping over, so the whole car park area was full of coaches. It was still possible to park OK though. The room was very comfortable, and although we had eaten before arriving, the restaurant was still serving at 21h00 on a Sunday night. The breakfast was standard fare and well-presented, although some things are hard to reach if you are not very tall. This is a nice hotel close to the autoroute and handy for travelling North or South - it is handy if going on to Lyon. There is a large Centre Commercial close by with shops, eating and petrol. Will definitely use again, and next time - will also eat there !
5 out of 5
by Angela from Surrey

Great Value stopover from S. France to Calais

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value accommodation, very comfortable and it seems to be a newer Ibis. Their restaurant failed to deliver in terms of quality and service. Over-pretentious wine list and menu choices. They would be better to keep it simple. Next time we will eat at the Ibis over the crossroads opposite. Also there is an Ibis Budget adjacent. Has a large car park. I recommend using Sat Nav to locate this hotel. Would definitely stay here again but restaurant lets them down for both breakfast and supper.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Perth

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by Aubrey from Ashtead

Overnight stopover close to motorway

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Handy stopover on way from the French Alps back to the UK. Hotel has a restaurant thought we ate at "A La Boone Heure" just the other side of the dual carriageway, which was a very good value buffet. The Buffalo Grill, which we tried first, was full. Hotel was quiet. Also a cheap petrol station just opposite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near main roads

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is just out of town, too far to walk and need a car or taxi. Great restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: The smell in the corridor on the third floor wasn't very pleasant.
Location: The historical town is in a good walking distance. It is historical, has lovely restaurants and is on the river.
We stayed at this hotel for only one night. It is a typical Ibis hotel, is newly built but it still has a few teething problems. Our room was clean and modern but the toilet was leaking. Unfortunately it was rather too late on the evening before we realised so we left our towels to soak up the water. The staff were very pleasant and friendly but we had problems with communication due to the language barrier. We drove to the near by Old town which is on the river, very historical and pleasant. The hotel is situated by other Ibis hotels, a housing estate and a shopping area. The town is in walking distance and there is a lovely outdoor pool at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Location, Excellent Service, Excellent Experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Location: Isle de St Laurent - excellent restaurants!!!
Great location, good price, and excellent service. Recommend the Ibis to anyone who wishes to stay in the beautiful town of Chalon sur Saone. Very nice breakfast as well!!