Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel close to park and subway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The only good side of this hotel is their bath house/onsen facility, it is relaxing, with friendly staff, and great facilities.
Cons: Staff should be better trained.
Location: Nakajima Park
Despite of the slightly dingy room, what made my experience with this hotel most disappointing is due to their unfriendly staff. The night shift front desk staff refused to let us borrow a pair of small safety scissors and asked us to bring down whatever we needed to cut to the front desk. I do wonder whether it is just a joke or the hotel is trying to give us a hard time! In general, the day shift female staff were more approachable and the night shift staff were much more unfriendly. One of their best staff was a day shift female trainee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Shinya Sasaki, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wombat, Thank you very much for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Premier Sapporo Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Onsen and facilities. However, we do apologize for not being able to meet your expectations on our staff service. Even though our staffs were not able to express well in English, there are always a certain way to deliver comfortable service. Once again, I am truly sorry to make you feel disappointed this time. Please rest assured that we take all guest concerns about our performance very seriously, and I will address your feedback to every staff member at our hotel in order to improve our hospitality. We do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Sapporo, you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you with a more positive experience. Sincerely yours, Shinya Sasaki, Front Desk Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Premier Sapporo Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with rude staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: The staff of the hotel counter
The location and facilities are good, however, the staff were being rude every time we approach the counter for information and they do not speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days in Sapporo

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. Trust me ,this hotel is amazing
The SPA and the breakfast are super great. You can chose 3 kind of breakfast. Location in very convenient, 2 subway stop from odori. This hotel is SUPER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Overall OK. Breakfast have 3 choose: Japanese style, Western Style and Buffet.... Walk around 5 minutes to train station. Walk around 10minutes can found many food and their shop which open till midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel but stay away from Smoking/small room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Onsen, Location, Larger Rooms
Cons: Refurbish the smoking floors, specifically the carpet
Location: Food, Susukino, Odori Park, JR Sapporo, Mt Teine (day skiing), Bankei (day skiing)
This was the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel (previously under different management) Its got an onsen which is a nice touch for a metropolitan hotel. Decent location, walk-able to the JR Sapporo and Odori Park (20, 10mins respectively). Staff communication was Advice: stay away from the smoking floors and also the small sized rooms, made us want to stay out all night. Room was tiny, many dark (smoke?) stains all over the floor. Larger room/non smoking floor was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Spacious Room, Close to Subway, AMAZING Onsen

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The Japanese hot spring/bath (onsen).
Cons: The check-in process seemed inefficient and the hotel did not have our correct reservation, which meant we got a room for 3 instead of 4 people.
Location: Beautiful public park right next to the hotel. I'm sure the upper floors have a wonderful view.
We stayed at Hotel MyStays Premier Sapporo Park for four nights during the 2017 Sapporo Snow Festival. We chose to include breakfast in our stay, whict was very convenient. You can use your breakfast vouchers at any of three restaurants in the hotel. One is traditional Japanese, one is a large buffet, and the other is at Terra, an organic farm-to-table restaurant. The buffet was good, but we really enjoyed Terra the most. Our kids (3 and 6) ate well at both the buffet and Terra because there were a lot of choices and kid-friendly food. The hotel is located about a block away from the Nakijima-goen subway station, which was very convenient for traveling to and from festival sites. There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance, and the hotel is also located next to a large park with plenty of walking paths. You can also walk to the Susukino area, which has tons of restaurants and bars. Our room was surprisingly spacious and very clean, although the interior of the hotel is a bit dated. There was no dresser for us to unpack our clothing. Check-in was a little difficult because of the language barrier. I reserved a room for two adults and two children, but they gave us a room for three. I was able to get them to give us a fourth meal voucher, but not an extra bed. DO NOT miss the Japanese hot spring/bath (onsen). If you have never been to one, be sure to learn the etiquette before going. It was super relaxing and our kids absolutely loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was memorable for all the wrong reasons. A room way too small for anything approaching comfort and no method of reducing the temperature made this my most unpleasant stay anywhere in recent memory. Will actively recommend friends to avoid this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo General Manager KATO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Hotel Mystays Premier Sapporo Park. We apologize if the room size did not meet your expectation. Please allow us to leave the room sizes on here. (The Superior Small Double Room's size is 15.6㎡, The Superior Twin Room's size is 27㎡.) Also, we are very sorry to hear about inconvenience of our Air-conditioner system. In fact, it is centrally controlled and it is set as the heater in the winter and as the cooler in the summer. Therefore, we recommend the guests to turn it off when their rooms were too hot during the winter in order to adjust the room temperature. There are a few room types with openable windows, and our staff are required to show all the guests safety instruction how to open them correctly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and it will be our pleasure to show you our improvements. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Pui Yee

Convenient hotel with spa

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed one night at Mystays Premier Sapporo Park and had a good experience. The hotel is well located near a subway station, and is well furnished with good facilities. The complimentary use of the hot spring bath in the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Overall a decent place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

spacious rooms with in house spa/sauna

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Japanese spa and sauna
Location: too drunk to remember
Easy check-in. Japanese bath on 3F includes sauna and is open except 9-11am. I chose the western style breakfast which included a seafood galette and open buffet. Room on the 8F was spacious and well conditioned.