Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff very helpful and very friendly and restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Perfect family stop over and great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a fab stop over as family of 4 in room with mezzanine for the kids, which they loved. Clean, friendly, quiet, short drive into pretty Saumur, nice terrace for breakfast in the sun. Would use again. Staff really great too.
5 out of 5
by john from dorset

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stopover on the way back to the ferry. Stayed in the hotel at night for a meal which was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Dublin

Simply Saumur

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Hotel du Parc for two nights in September. Overall had a wonderful experience. All hotel staff helpful and courteous. Hotel just on the outskirts of Saumur, making a very peaceful setting, about a twenty minute walk into the old town or five minutes by bike. We rented bikes from the hotel for a day and cycled along the Loire passing vineyards and fields of sunflowers part of the way. Breakfast was very good both mornings with crispy bread rolls, fresh fruit,an array of croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice. We had dinner there one night which was very good too. The only low point and I hesitate to mention it as we didn't bring it to the attention of the manager, but there seemed to be a strong smell of dogs around the outside of the hotel which prevented us from sitting outside on the lovely terrace. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. One other major plus was the availability of several BBC TV channels which was the only hotel out of the seven we stayed in on our trip to France which provided them free of charge. Sometimes it's the little things that mean the most.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Carterton, UK

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for four nights on a short break from home and received a very warm welcome. The accommodation was well kept in all respects while the restaurant and bar service were fine with friendly and helpful staff. the location gives good access to Saumur and also the autoroutes.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Taunton

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A last day in France spent in Saumur, with overnight in the Hotel Du Parc. We were well looked after, given our different needs, from one year old twins and two other generations. The food was good, and the beds comfortable - if the rooms were a little on the small side.
5 out of 5
by robert from Preston

A first class experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in France as my nephew was getting married in Gennes on 14th August ,so we made it into a holiday staying 1 week in Saumur and 1 week in ST Malo.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Du Parc and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone we could not fault any aspect of our stay .A first class experience
5 out of 5
by Richard

Overnight stay with famil

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on the way home. Delightful part of France and a beautiful city. Conveniently located and easy to find/park. Very friendly staff, well priced restaurant with something for everyone. We had a family room for four, which had a separate mezzanine floor up some stairs for the kids. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the room, although the rest of the hotel had it. The daytime temperature was very high and we found the room to hot. I'm sure that at other times of the year this would not be a problem. Highly recommended, would defo go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An accident

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Waitress dropped our camera and we needed to drive 75 miles to replace it. It was an accident and the hotel replaced the cost of the camera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent logis

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a two night stop on route to Spain. Excellent hotel which we really enjoyed staying at. Convenient location and although not in town very easy to get in. Delightful staff and excellent service. We ate in the hotel both nights - food and service were excellent and good value for money. Can highly recommend.