Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from dorset

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stopover on the way back to the ferry. Stayed in the hotel at night for a meal which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert from Anzin St Aubin 62223

séjour agréable

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
séjour de 7 jours pour visiter la région, accueil agréable à l'hôtel, repos assuré malgré l'éxiguïté de la chambre et le prix un peu élevé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Dublin

Simply Saumur

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Hotel du Parc for two nights in September. Overall had a wonderful experience. All hotel staff helpful and courteous. Hotel just on the outskirts of Saumur, making a very peaceful setting, about a twenty minute walk into the old town or five minutes by bike. We rented bikes from the hotel for a day and cycled along the Loire passing vineyards and fields of sunflowers part of the way. Breakfast was very good both mornings with crispy bread rolls, fresh fruit,an array of croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice. We had dinner there one night which was very good too. The only low point and I hesitate to mention it as we didn't bring it to the attention of the manager, but there seemed to be a strong smell of dogs around the outside of the hotel which prevented us from sitting outside on the lovely terrace. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. One other major plus was the availability of several BBC TV channels which was the only hotel out of the seven we stayed in on our trip to France which provided them free of charge. Sometimes it's the little things that mean the most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Carterton, UK

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for four nights on a short break from home and received a very warm welcome. The accommodation was well kept in all respects while the restaurant and bar service were fine with friendly and helpful staff. the location gives good access to Saumur and also the autoroutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien, rénové récemment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Taunton

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A last day in France spent in Saumur, with overnight in the Hotel Du Parc. We were well looked after, given our different needs, from one year old twins and two other generations. The food was good, and the beds comfortable - if the rooms were a little on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estelle from Altkirch

Escapade à saumur

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Visite du cadre noir , Saumur et alentours, quelques chàteaux de la lire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Preston

A first class experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in France as my nephew was getting married in Gennes on 14th August ,so we made it into a holiday staying 1 week in Saumur and 1 week in ST Malo.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Du Parc and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone we could not fault any aspect of our stay .A first class experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel paisible

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agreable