Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

small basic hotel but clean and newer

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: hubby loved the cookies.
Cons: rooms are dark, need more lighting. no smoking hotel but have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get in since smoking section is attached to entrance
Location: nada. There's a grease bomb Cracker Barrel near by but that's about it. A car is a must have.
stayed for 1 week while dropping our son off at college. Our second time staying at hotel. Beds are good and comfy. good place for the price. Not much around the area. Hotel is fairly new so furnishings are up to date and housekeeping does a good job at keeping rooms clean. AC worked great but was a little loud. Breakfast is fair, hot foods were frozen and reheated but there were some healthier items like oatmeal, yogurt, and whole fruit. Also, needed to print something is business center but printer was broken. I don't think it had been fixed since the last time we stayed. Rooms are good sized, we like staying here because they have rooms with two king beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel impeccable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cadre intérieur.
Cons: Petit déjeuner.
Super hôtel mais un peu loin de Tampa. Proche de l'autoroute mais pas de soucis de bruit. Intérieur chaleureux. À recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel. A hidden gem.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness
Cons: internet needs improving. try adding some stronger routers on each floor
Location: It's Tampa!!! Plenty to do all around you
Stayed here while we moved our son in to the University of Tampa. It's 15 minutes from the school and much more economical then staying downtown. We loved everything about our stay. Easy in and out from route 4. Every member of the staff was friendly, informative and cheerful. Room was immaculate with plenty of space and plenty of towels!!!! Shower water pressure was amazing and very refreshing. take the free shuttle to the Hard Rock for a little gambling and dinner. Plenty to eat for breakfast and the change the menu up each day. Make sure you try one of the cookies in the lobby...they are fantastic. My one and only complaint is the internet on the third floor in the evening is unusable. It went in and out all night, so if you are on a business trip and need to log on at night to do work, you may run in to problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Close to the highway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Only issue we had was that the bathroom although nice had mold near the tub wall. They need to add splash guards to prevent the water runoff that is creating the mold. It was room 324.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient for short stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very accomodating. Room smelled like bleach when we first arrived which is a good thing. However we did find a roach and a small bug in our room. Location is not ideal for persons without a car. Overall good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holyoke, Ma

Nice hotel big room with a lot of space

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My room was amazing and the hotel and pool were extremely nice and well kept. The only criticism I have is the pool bathroom was not cleaned the whole 4 days we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Outstanding motel tucked away...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: See the other box.
Cons: From my experience not much here.
Location: See general box. There is not much at this location but it is a very easy drive into the major areas of Tampa. About 20-25 minutes from Busch Garden
Motel exceeded my expectations, Bfast better than La Quinta, Towel art on the beds! Hot coffee and cookies in the Lobby at all times. Very clean, comfortable room, location very convenient to I-4/I-75 interchange. Just 10-20 minutes to major Tampa destinations. Very quiet. Excellent staff. My superlatives are based on this class of motel; I'm not comparing it to a super resort hotel; it is not in that class but it is EXCELLENT for a 2 1/2 - 3 star motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruime kamer voor 4 personen

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ruime nette kamer geschikt voor gezin met 4 kinderen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable, breakfast was great, location is close to a lot of major places in Tampa. Cons: Stains everywhere on carpet, if you prepay for your stay they require a $100 security deposit, the front-desk staff weren't the friendliest, the rooms need a lot of repairs. Overall it was a decent place to stay, but it's not a place that "wow's" you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice Hotel in remote area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean, the continental breakfast was great, the outdoor pool was kept clean and there was hardly anyone in it.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Shopping, Beaches, Restaurants, Tampa Zoo
Although there wasn't much around the hotel, shopping and restaurants were only 15 minutes away. We went to Lido Beach (AWESOME BEACH!) & St Armand Circle which was approximately 45 minutes away from the hotel.