Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I absolutely loved this place. They were very friendly and accommodating when we needed them to. I would recommend this villa + pool to all couples who want somewhere that has privacy, is romantic and quiet (if your villa is towards the back)
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Great Holiday

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Villas and Amazing Service. Not very central to main area of Seminyak but only short cab ride or about 30 minute walk. (faster if walk along beach)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Very comfortable room and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
I really enjoyed my stay at Astana. The villa is very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is delivered every morning at the time of your choice. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom facilities are awesome with both a big shower and bath. The bedroom doors open up directly to the lovely pool area. It's nice waking up in the morning to the sounds of Bali, roosters and birds. The only criticism would be some of the furnishings are a little worn, but given the price and overall quality of the experience staying here, this is not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with delicious food around

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool and the great food nearby
Cons: need some minor renovation and cleaning
Location: not much things to do nearby probably walk to the beach which isnt that nice but the food nearby is definitely something to look forward to.
nice place with a great private pool and delicious restaurant just nearby (hog wild and watercress cafe) need some touch up on the wooden flooring and not really sparkling clean but definitely comfortable and stay-able if not so fussy. great price for a villa with pool
3 out of 5
by Ka Fung

Nice villa, but kind of need improvment

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The villa is kind of old, the picture on the website definitely look way better. The hot water doesn't even run long enough to fill 3 inches of water in the tub, I was kind of disappointed and have to give up taking a bath. Overall the location was in a nice quiet area, a short 5-10 mins walk to the beach and the service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted May 10, 2017
My partner and I planned to stay at the Astana Batubelig for 2 weeks in April 2017. This Villa was booked through Expedia (it is no fault of Expedia what so ever they are an extremely helpful booking company) we paid well over $2000.00 Australian dollars to stay here. We paid more money as when we saw the photos online the Villa looked phenomenal, new, clean and well looked after. When we got to the Villa it was the complete opposite we were absolutely shocked. The Villa was run down, stains on everything, bed sheets, pillows, lounges, curtains, dining chairs, it was extremely dusty and there was copious amounts of mould in the bathroom. We slept on beach towels that we packed from home as no matter how many times in the 3 DAYS that we stayed there and the sheets were changed daily there was ALWAYS stains on something. We decided to stay for 4 nights and then leave as the villa was worse than what we expected. On our 3rd night we had about 5-7 lizards, 3 cockroaches and a huge cricket inside our villa, they got in due to the large gaps underneath the sliding doors. We were fed up and got a half hearted apology from the staff. I assume this has happened before as there was zero upgrade and nothing from management to make our stay any better. We had to fork out an extra $2000.00 Australian dollars to stay at a much nicer hotel which is 10x more accommodating than what the Astana Batubelig is. We chose to stay elsewhere as we did not want to stay in horrible accommodation for th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Was frustrated with shuttle service...... Never available and very limited to where it would drop you off. Make sure you have another means of transportation to get you to other areas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel for the money you spend.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It wasnot very pleasant as the staff was not friendly and cooperatieve. The room is not clean, bed and pillow covers have stains and some are torn. The bathroom is not cleaned and toilet is really dirty. Overall it wasnot a nice stay for the money you paid. The breakfast was just terrible! I wil not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

lovely villa, great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location, 10min walk to the beach, near restaurant Hog Wild, nearby shops, excellent massage place just opposite. Staff were so helpful and had great recommendations so we had an amazing trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Needs TLC

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: A stroll along the beach will get you too, potato head, ku da ta and finns beach club! As well as Canggu club around the corner!
These villas are between seminayak and canggu, located nicely the staff were great especially made and putu communication was on point and was very helpful all the staff were great, however the room needed some TLC as well as maybe a refurbishment me and my partner stay in villas quiet often and found this villa was under what we expected which is unfortunate. The owner needs to put a little back into it to keep it up to scratch with surrounding villas!