Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Convenient serviced apartment in the heart of Pudo

Posted May 5, 2016
Firstly, the reception was a bit hard to find at 10pm in the cold, wet rain...but the lady came quickly when we called and got us to the apartment. The complex that this apartment is in has convenience store, cafe, kids playground and area to walk around. There are plenty of foreigners to talk to and get tips from - you just need to go to the clubhouse. It is really close to the ferry to go over to The Bund and main city of Shanghai. And it is a short walk to the amazing tall buildings around Pudong eg. Pearl Tower, Shanghai Tower etc The apartment was nice and clean, very large three bedrooms, much more room than a hotel room and more affordable if you have kids. We liked it and would stay again in our next trip to Shanghai
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aritra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, personal freedom, excellent views
Cons: Invoicing: It was not clear to me that the whole amount would be deducted upfront. Furthermore I am still lacking a completed invoice for my expense c
Location: In reachable distance to the City Center but for us also convenient to reach the Office by taxi.
Excellent Service, in particular Joyce, who helped us out after arriving very late. Fantastic flats, quiet Location.
2 out of 5
by Garth from Taipei

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
I booked AquaSpace out of convenience as it is located near my family who are living within the same apartment complex. The apartment itself was quite clean and indeed convenient as it was only a few floors above my family however there were a few problems that should be looked into. 1) Address- the address is listed at 99 Pucheng road which in fact is only the front gate of the compound and gives no indication where the Aquaspace check in location is. Had I not lived in Yanlord Gardens before or was not able to communicate in Chinese when speaking to the gate guards, I would have never been able to know where the check in is . Also as the Aquaspace office is located on the 2nd flor of the clubhouse that is in the middle of the compound with no road access, had I been carring a large suitcase it woukd have been very difficult to drag around 2) Since my 2 children were to spend the evening with me, I had specifically requested that there was enough bedding for 1 adult king size 1 extra bed and 1 cot which was not there when I arrived 3) When my kids wanted to watch a DVD, we could not find the DVD player until after an intensive search where it was located unplugged from the TV. That did not help much though as the TV was broken. As it was after 9pm when we discovered this problem, there was no one on site to help I do hope that something will be done to improve what I have commented on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The location is not that popular so every taxi driver was confused n dont know the way. The wifi was not connected.
4 out of 5
by ian from New Zealand

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: No service
Location: Close to everything, New Zealand
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Looking for a refund
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Calgary

Christmas 2013 (not your regular hotel)

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its location being close to the Huangpu river and the ferry to the Bund.This hotel is in an apartment complex. What needs to be stated on the reservation/hotel info, is the concierge is INSIDE the Aqua restaurant and the check in time ends at 9pm or when the restaurant closes. There is no ability to check in beyond the restaurant closing time, since there is no access to the concierge. There was a letter posted on the restaurant sign with steps to contacting someone to let us into our suite, however if you do not have a cell phone that works in China (which we did not) it becomes difficult. Once we figured out where exactly in the complex, of many buildings, our hotel room/suite was, things went smoothly. This hotel should be reserved for long term stay. The management company running it should give more information when booking this hotel. It truly is NOT a hotel, but rather an apartment/condo rental complex. It is probably best for business trips, or those looking to move to Shanghai but have yet to find a place of residence.
5 out of 5
by Big Momma from San Diego

Perfect family hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Aquaspace had plenty of space for my family of 4. Very nice and clean rooms and the boys were happy they could watch TV in english. Hard for taxi to find but once we got there it was easy to direct the taxi into the complex. Down side was that both pools were closed while we were there. Wish we could have stayed at Aquaspace longer.