Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estadía familiar

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Muy cómodo departamento para toda una familia y muy bien ubicado. A 10 minutos caminando al centro financiero de PuDong y 15 min a la torre Perla.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: いったん部屋のカギを受け取ったら、後は自分のマンションのように使えるので、自由気ままな滞在ができる。 建物が高い塀に囲まれており、いわゆる超高級マンション群なので治安やマナーの良さは外界とは別世界。
Cons: とにかくフロントが分かりにくい。敷地中央付近のレストラン2階に受付があるが、何の案内もないので、初心者にはまず見つけられない。敷地内では”アクア”という名前で呼ばれているらしく、”アクアスペース”では通じなかった。 分かりやすい案内表示を出すか、少なくとも門番に聞いたらわかるようにして欲しい。
Location: 浦東の高層ビル群に近く、ロケーションは良いが、やや駅から遠い(徒歩10~15分)のが難。建物は塀で囲まれたGated Community内にあるが、東西南北4か所の入口(Gate)の内、東側浦城路沿いか、南側商城路沿いの2か所しか入れないので要注意。周辺の治安は良さそうだが、繁華街からは離れる。
本当に普通のマンションの1室を借りる形式。お向かいさんや上下の部屋には上海市民が普通に暮らしている。 3 Bed Room、リビング+ダイニング、キッチン、バスルーム2つ、バルコニーからなり、日本人の感覚からするとかなり広い。部屋も清潔で、備品(大型TV、冷蔵庫、調理器具、備え付け家具)も必要にして十分。自転車まである。 最寄駅は2号線 東昌路か、9号線 商城路。距離はどちらも同じくらい。『アクアスペース』と言っても誰も知らないので、タクシーには敷地の名称である『仁恒浜江園』と言った方がわかりやすいと思われる。 3泊したが、ルームクリーニングに来たのは2日目のみ。3日目は日曜だったからなのか、昼間留守にしていたからなのかクリーニングが来なかった。リネン類交換を含めて毎日クリーニングして欲しい場合は、チェックインの時に確認した方がよい。 総合的には次第点。
2 out of 5
for Families
by Garth from Taipei


Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
I booked AquaSpace out of convenience as it is located near my family who are living within the same apartment complex. The apartment itself was quite clean and indeed convenient as it was only a few floors above my family however there were a few problems that should be looked into. 1) Address- the address is listed at 99 Pucheng road which in fact is only the front gate of the compound and gives no indication where the Aquaspace check in location is. Had I not lived in Yanlord Gardens before or was not able to communicate in Chinese when speaking to the gate guards, I would have never been able to know where the check in is . Also as the Aquaspace office is located on the 2nd flor of the clubhouse that is in the middle of the compound with no road access, had I been carring a large suitcase it woukd have been very difficult to drag around 2) Since my 2 children were to spend the evening with me, I had specifically requested that there was enough bedding for 1 adult king size 1 extra bed and 1 cot which was not there when I arrived 3) When my kids wanted to watch a DVD, we could not find the DVD player until after an intensive search where it was located unplugged from the TV. That did not help much though as the TV was broken. As it was after 9pm when we discovered this problem, there was no one on site to help I do hope that something will be done to improve what I have commented on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The location is not that popular so every taxi driver was confused n dont know the way. The wifi was not connected.
4 out of 5
by ian from New Zealand

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: No service
Location: Close to everything, New Zealand
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Looking for a refund
4 out of 5
for Families
by Samantha from Calgary

Christmas 2013 (not your regular hotel)

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its location being close to the Huangpu river and the ferry to the Bund.This hotel is in an apartment complex. What needs to be stated on the reservation/hotel info, is the concierge is INSIDE the Aqua restaurant and the check in time ends at 9pm or when the restaurant closes. There is no ability to check in beyond the restaurant closing time, since there is no access to the concierge. There was a letter posted on the restaurant sign with steps to contacting someone to let us into our suite, however if you do not have a cell phone that works in China (which we did not) it becomes difficult. Once we figured out where exactly in the complex, of many buildings, our hotel room/suite was, things went smoothly. This hotel should be reserved for long term stay. The management company running it should give more information when booking this hotel. It truly is NOT a hotel, but rather an apartment/condo rental complex. It is probably best for business trips, or those looking to move to Shanghai but have yet to find a place of residence.
5 out of 5
by Big Momma from San Diego

Perfect family hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Aquaspace had plenty of space for my family of 4. Very nice and clean rooms and the boys were happy they could watch TV in english. Hard for taxi to find but once we got there it was easy to direct the taxi into the complex. Down side was that both pools were closed while we were there. Wish we could have stayed at Aquaspace longer.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Colombia

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
El servicio la ubicación y los apartamentos muy bueno, excelente lo recomendaría.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: The views of the bund from our apartment
Cons: We had to come home!
Location: Great, Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern, Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant, Delightful; Staff gave us a late check out which we really appreciated. THANK YOU