Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decently good hotel but needs update

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Literally next to the stadium line 4, with food outlets next door.
Room was decently big, convenience is best point, but fridge was not working, and room is not well lit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wuhan, China - from the USA

Good location, reasonably clean

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The subway stop for Shanghai Stadium is a mere 5 minute walk always (use exit 3), making this location very convenient for getting around Shanghai. Subway, Starbucks, Paris Baguette, Cafe Bene, and many other foreign and Chinese eateries are close by, as well. A 24 hour Family Mart - a small convenience store - is just across the street. That said, the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke nearly the entire time we were there. We had a non-smoking room, and I realize this is an occupational hazard that comes with living in China, but it was still foul to have that ever-present stench hovering in the air. The rooms are small but fine; our toilet dripped constantly and the refrigerator is barely cook (not suitable to store food in), but it was a reasonably comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Dollar for dollar, it's a good hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I could pay triple the price for a 4 star hotel and getting the same level of the comfort and service as I got from this hotel; big money saving .
The hotel is situated in a very nice neighbor, with easy access to all public transportation. Metro station across the street allows you a quick and easy ride to all points of interests around the city. You can also take a bus across the street to the trendiest part of the city where bars, night clubs and restaurants open until early hours in the morning in just 20 minutes. Around the hotel, there are coffee shops ,bakeries, restaurants, ice cream parlor and a famous dumpling house. One thing keep in mind, all the public transportation stop running around midnight, taxi will be the only form of transportation. I found the cabbies were honest and trustworthy, they know their ways around the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was not given a room.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
Got to the hotel on time, but was told that the rate quoted by Expedia is too low. so NO ROOM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland; New Zealand

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located across the road from subway exit 4. The room I was provided look rather tired and could do with a decent touch up, the bed itself was comfortable ... however the inner duvet could have been cleaner. The kettle in my room looked rather old and crusty with some dodgy electrical cabling exposed. Although Management was quick to fix whatever issues i had like the non-working safe, internet connection issue, blown lightbulb, loose tv power cable and replacing the broken fridge... I felt like those minor issues shouldn't have existed in the first place. It would pay to check the towels they provide before usage as i had one that was quite frayed and had a yellow-ish stain and lipstick smeared on it. Despite some of the negatives i would stay here again because of its location to the subway and the fact it is surrounded by some good places to eat like sushi express, a decent cafe in the mall and the pirate restaurant that actually served fantastic food despite looking rather tacky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very convenient location, room was functional.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, internet connection.
Cons: A good spruce up of room amenities
Location: 2 major shopping malls within walking distance. Also close to sports center and stadium, if there's a concert or game on.
In shanghai for work and this hotel was very well located, close to the metro and main shopping areas. Internet connection was great. All in all a solid hotel for biz travelers. But the room condition was a bit weary, maybe because of the traffic the hotel handles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

靠近地鐵 交通方便

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 位置
Cons: 廁所有怪味 房間打掃不乾凈 無線網路不順暢
CP值高的小飯店,但是房間打掃的不太乾淨,廁所有怪味 但是位置好 就在地鐵出口正對面 有商場 吃東西很方便
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地點方便 但感覺不太安全

Posted May 31, 2016
建議自己一個女生 或 只有兩個女生不要入住這酒店 回酒店的時候發現地下都是那些性服務的小卡片 估計是外面的人偷偷地透過門下的縫隙放進房間的 感覺不太安全 但好處是酒店的位置很接近地鐵站 挺方便的
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

問題なし

Posted May 30, 2016
サッカー観戦で2泊しました。スタジアムまで徒歩数分なので観戦目的の方には便利です。近くにファミマがあります。不快な点は特になかったですが、室内の冷蔵庫は効いていませんでした。全体的には及第点です。