Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

ibis Shanghai Lianyang

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Right beside this hotel is a mall, and across the road is a market which has a lot of western fast food such as mcdonalds, KFC, etc. The room is clean and comfy. Staffs are friendly and their internet service is good. I would recommend this to my friends who maybe visiting Shanghai.
4 out of 5
by KEH MING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel & will stay there next year..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and eating

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff of the hotel
Location: Close to various restaurants
Convenient location but not close enough to subway stations, Easy excess to a lot of restaurants and shopping malls and supermarkets.
3 out of 5
by HWEE ENG

Newly Renovated

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The whole hotel was just newly renovated. The hotel lobby looks much more comfy and better than previous. The room look refreshed with wall paper and new curtains. But shocked to know that there is no air ventilator in the toilet since after the renovation. So it is difficult to get our clothes dry in the toilet after wash. And a bit disappointed that online TV service was no longer available. Luckily there is free wifi in the room and the speed is good. Overall the hotel facility and comfort is improved after renovation.
3 out of 5
by Bhupesh

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were different then my last year visit. They have made renovation but made it worst place to stay. Room was small, no place for movement or for luggage. No closet for clothes. No proper toiletries. Only positive thing about the hotel is Local Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from THAILAND

CLOSE TO SHANGHAI EXPO

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: PRICE IS FAIR AS COMPARING TO THE PROXIMITY OF THE FAIR GROUND
Hotel is near fair ground ( Shanghai Expo ) & opposite Thumb plaza.Location is good near Layla Plaza so enough food & area is pretty clean.Not good for holiday with family but it is a value for money for Business travellers who have to visit the exhibition as both buyers & suppliers & just need the room to sleep only.Breakfast is absolutely horrible - don't waste time on it.Might as well go to Starbucks around the corner.I would never bring my family to saty in this hotel as you have call girl cards placed at your door without fail everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only problem I had was no hot water. But the weather was hot so I didn't mind the cold water. Room wasn't excellent but good enough
3 out of 5
by Juliet Ye from singapore

Bad smoking and moldy smell throughout the stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room smells and I know the hotel cannot control but there are so many people smoking inside their rooms or in corridors. I specifically requested a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, and the receptionists told me, people smoke, they can do nothing about it. It is more of stay or leave, it's up to you.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Hong Kong

Pathetically poor maintenance

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at. On my floor there was water leakage right outside the elevator, along with a massive mold patch on the corridor ceiling. My room had a bare patch of wall which was covered up by the curtains, but the bits of dried paint on the desk -- which were never wiped off over my four-night stay -- gave it away. The floor was dusty and the bedding had some hair presumably left by previous guests, which suggests the cleaners weren't doing their jobs properly. Also concerned by those "special service" cards that were slipped under the door every day, despite the fact that one would need a room key to operate the elevators. Overall, a surprisingly shocking experience for such an international hotel brand. Can't recommend this place.