Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from THAILAND

CLOSE TO SHANGHAI EXPO

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: PRICE IS FAIR AS COMPARING TO THE PROXIMITY OF THE FAIR GROUND
Hotel is near fair ground ( Shanghai Expo ) & opposite Thumb plaza.Location is good near Layla Plaza so enough food & area is pretty clean.Not good for holiday with family but it is a value for money for Business travellers who have to visit the exhibition as both buyers & suppliers & just need the room to sleep only.Breakfast is absolutely horrible - don't waste time on it.Might as well go to Starbucks around the corner.I would never bring my family to saty in this hotel as you have call girl cards placed at your door without fail everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only problem I had was no hot water. But the weather was hot so I didn't mind the cold water. Room wasn't excellent but good enough
3 out of 5
by Juliet Ye from singapore

Bad smoking and moldy smell throughout the stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room smells and I know the hotel cannot control but there are so many people smoking inside their rooms or in corridors. I specifically requested a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, and the receptionists told me, people smoke, they can do nothing about it. It is more of stay or leave, it's up to you.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Hong Kong

Pathetically poor maintenance

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at. On my floor there was water leakage right outside the elevator, along with a massive mold patch on the corridor ceiling. My room had a bare patch of wall which was covered up by the curtains, but the bits of dried paint on the desk -- which were never wiped off over my four-night stay -- gave it away. The floor was dusty and the bedding had some hair presumably left by previous guests, which suggests the cleaners weren't doing their jobs properly. Also concerned by those "special service" cards that were slipped under the door every day, despite the fact that one would need a room key to operate the elevators. Overall, a surprisingly shocking experience for such an international hotel brand. Can't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kok Ping from singapore

Simple hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just for a quick stay, nothing much to comment so dont expect too much, suitable for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with good location

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel with a great location. But please do proper maintenance as my friend stepped on a tile and it fell out on the entrance. He then tripped over.
2 out of 5
by chia-tu

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
no air condition on the first two days, dirty bath room, no air for bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGALORE

Nice hotel near all the places

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: no ac & even room temperature heater not work properly
Location: shopping malls, shanghai new exhibition centre, maglev station are near by. Even pushi province
Hotel rooms are small. Every day some one will drop message girls visiting cards is nuisance, nearer to all shopping malls. Pleasant climate
2 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Atlanta

Could not find the hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I could not find the hotel at all for many hours. It is actually hidden away, for some strange reason. The maps should be updated. I would not recommend this hotel if you have no sense of direction at all.