Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and need a bit of work

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the apartment was great, the facility, not enough cooking facility, bathroom was dusty,ceiling in the room was peeling off and damp and the service wasn't great too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Smoked in Room with mosquitoes and weak AC

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all. If you speak Chinese and a smoker, this place might be ok for you
Cons: Better staff.
We had the worst experience in Shanghai. We went to the hotel not expecting a lot. But from the lobby to the room felt damp and smoke smell was all over. The room was unbearable. It was hot as we walked in.. the room was recently smoked in and there were mosquitoes in the room. We immediately walked out. The hotel staff does not speak English either. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional and cheap

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay in the apartment block. At check-in - the door to 'reception' was shut. Waited 20 minutes for someone to arrive. Room was functional but in dire need of re-decoration - wallpaper held on with transparent tape, seals coming off the bath; all sorts of odd marks all over the ceiling; non-working remote controls. Bed was comfortable enough, but pillows were flat. Had the misfortune to live underneath a couple who were fond of a) wearing cement as shoes, and b) a penchant for re-arrangement of furniture every night, starting just after midnight. It was hard to get sleep, and the same people were up at 7am apparently doing the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For single it is ok.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
For business short is ok
3 out of 5
by Wai Kwok Abie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the apartment was great, close to shops and about 15-20mins walk to the Nanjing Road West subway station. However, it took me some time to find the entrance to the building as it was not visible from the front. There was no mention that I had to call the apartment's office number on arrival so I had to ask around. It would be great if this was stated somewhere in the Check In sections. The room itself was clean and spacious. The building is quite secure, with security guards standing at both entrances to the building. To operate the lifts, you must use their "lift card".
4 out of 5
by Ann from Brighton

Nice apartment with a few issues

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A few issues- with the apartment and 1 with the website. First it was described as having a balcony, which it did not. It had a raised area near to window, a platform, but no balcony, which was one of the things that made me choose it. Second, we had no information about wifi, and had to work it out ourselves that password had reverted to the default one. We texted the owner and got no response. Also, please include Chinese address on booking confirmation, as we had real problems explaining to taxi driver where we wanted to go. Location- quite a walk from metro.
1 out of 5
by Rolland ch fong

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Don't belive all the positive reviews. Place is so run down, smell of musk, towels were old & worn, TV kept breaking down, table lamps doesn't work. Can't changed room. Asked to repair safe box, but stayed there for 5 nights, no one bothers. Worst of all, doesn't even provide bottled water! First and last time staying there. Even Han Ting is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Workacation Accommodation

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to my workplace. High security, TV channels are all there, Fast internet connection.
Cons: Some complimentary water would be great with the fridge operating before guest check in. perhaps some laundry detergent too for laundry washing.
Location: Shopping Strip is just south or Apartment, Natural Museum is just east. Food are relatively cheap around the area especially within family eateries.
An excellent service apartment to stay in overall. First night might take a little use to the area, but it is a safe area overall and walking distance to the nearest shopping strip just south of it. Food are within 5 mins walks and a 24hr convenience store is just across the street. Highly secure area, as they have a 24/7 security posted along with lift card access required to enter the individual apartment levels. Great support from the administrator staff too. Was stranded in Beijing due to typhoon so was unable to check in till 1am. Administrator stayed in late to assist in checking me in (kindly note, this is a service apartment not a hotel so normally administrator or concierge service is not part of the package) A name card was given too to reach the staff if you have any issues along with hotel details. Amenities are equipped, Apartment staff will come once every two days to change your beddings and towels along with doing some minor cleaning. Free Wifi too with reasonable speed not slow. Only issue i had was perhaps trying to communicate with the staff on the phone, staff are able to communicate only in basic english. Would be great if staff are able to converse well in english too. Subway are some distance from the hotel, so if you plan to travel around using the subway prepare to wake up early to walk to subway.
5 out of 5
by Shane from Portland OR

Great apartment!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this room - it was large, with a great window overlooking the city, a nice kitchen with a washing machine/dryer, and a nice bathroom with both a bath tub and a separate shower. This was one of the better rooms I stayed in during my 2 months of travel.