Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Langley, BC Canada

Clean and comfortable in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived, there was a man with a thick German accent berating the staff for not speaking English. I don't think they understood anything he was saying! I confused this location with another Ramada that had been recommended to me. There was very little English spoken in the entire hotel, but they did try their best to provide service. They invoice you every time you twitch and you can't order room service in English unless they bring a bilingual menu to your door. The location is in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Acceptable hotel and facilities.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Good staff attitude
Cons: Hotel could use a renovation!
Location: Subway station some 20 mins walk away
I was given a huge suite, however with poor and limited furniture. Overall room and facilities are a bit run down. For example, when after taking a bath, I let the water drain, it all came out from under the sink inundating the bathroom floor. No international TV channels, only Chinese TV. Except for some cereals and bread, breakfast was only chinese style. Staff are really trying to be helpful, (e.g. one went out of his way to get me a cab), but not all speak English so being understood is sometimes difficult. Also, they are not always responsive, I think it is because they have no idea how o solve the problems you contact them for. For instance, the phone in my room was unable to make external calls, but it took me four phone calls to get someone to ask the in-house engineer to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel for Business Travelers

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, clean hotel with (some) English speaking staff. Few food options around the area. Breakfast mostly Chinese style with few continental options. Very slow elevators. Not close to any subway however RMB 30 taxi ride to Shanghai World Expo Exhibition and Convention Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

business trip to visit expo

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: spacious room and comfy bed
Cons: non smoking area & meals
Location: disappointing unless yopu like local markets, long way to train services
Hotel location close to International expo, but in an area that is quite run down and very little English spoken, Conceirge was great & most staff good but spoke limited English. Lobby bar was designated non smoking but both times I went, the place was a cloud of cigarette/Cigar smoke. Breakfast restaurant was disappointing with hot dishes luke warm and virtually no offeing of continental or fresh fruit. Cant get a decent coffee near the hotel....but pretty much same for all of China. I guess for a lower cost hotel this is OK, but Hotel could make a lot more money off me if the bar was smoke free, and had a few more options of meals/drinks
3 out of 5
by Jason from Racine, WI

president

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
none
4 out of 5
by JAIN HEMCHANDRA from MUMBAI

comfy beds

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
every type of food should be available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

A hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very limited menu. No veg options. Difficulty in communication as hardly any one of the staff speaks english. No milk or cream available in the rooms for tea
4 out of 5
by Surinder Arora from India

Visit

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel but wifi only in Lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is in noisy traffic section

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: decent cost
Cons: Breakfast and Wifi in the rooms
Location: Location is to far out for night on town, but ok. for business and visit at exposition at new intern. fair grounds.
Breakfast was terrible for european standards, dry bread, fruits missing also