Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nightmare

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
The room was disgusting and old, was nothing like the pictures I saw on line.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Good for the price range

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is ok for the price range. I stayed in a 'Executive Room' on the 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel. I would recommend asking for rooms facing the back to avoid the noise from the traffic, and on a high floor if available. Please note that your experience may be different based on how important the good and less than good aspects highlighted below are to you. Some of the good aspects being: 1) Fairly accessible to city center being located about 10 minutes walk to line 1 metro station 2) cable TV available with free on-demand English movies 3) One guy manning the front desk in the afternoons can speak some English 4) good wifi access 5) good size room Some of the less than great aspects being 1) Cleaning staff are a bit rude, best to be out of the room early in the mornings before they arrive 2) The area to the back of the hotel is quite noisy (the rooms facing the highway I imagine would have had more noise) 3) No mosquito nets on the windows so, mosquitoes can be an annoyance in the warmer months and on the lower floors 4) soundproofing is non-existent and the hallway acts as an echo chamber 5) hallway carpets and room furnishings could benefit from an upgrade
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark, dirty and far from where you want to be.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is far from where you want to be in Shanghai. A 10 minute walk to the subway station which is also not ideal. My room was very very dirty. Every single day I would come back to my room to find 5 or 6 business cards for prostitutes slid under my door. Not much English at the front desk. Do not recommend.
3 out of 5
by teetant from Malaysia

just ok

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
the map is wrong location, we went to the wrong place due to the information are wrong. very close to city center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty dated hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is close to the metro this is the only good thing about this place. Towels where changed daily. TV only had one English channel out a of 300 the room was dated and dirty with stains on the wall hallways were dingy, the whole place reeked of cigarettes, you had to pay 100 yuan deposit for room card which Expedia do not mention, the staff are extremely rude and speak little English. Family's hang out in the hallway in morning and evening shouting and talking loudly and slamming doors, cleaners use walkie talkies very early in the morning and very loudly, utter dump Expedia should pull this hotel from there inventory!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quite good - I will probably book this hotel again on my next visit to Shanghai. It was really good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
to old to comfort and sting I didn't stay change to another hotel as soon as I check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Close to subway.
Cons: Service, hotel comfort.
The receptionist has less experience. The manager is reponsible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The photos are misleading completely!

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: There are restaurants near by.
I booked this hotel attracted by the photos on Expedia website. However, it turns out much worse than that! The room is not clean, covers are dirty. They do provide body wash and toothpaste. The staffs are very unfreindly and rude, because there are not enough people and all of them are very busy. This turns out to be a Inn near a bus/railway station. The cheap price and attractive photos on website may mislead you a lot. I think they put photos from other hotels here. Generally, not recommended unless you are really looking for the cheapest hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Wrong address

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We spent 2.5hr looking for this hotel. The location shown in the map is way off. Had to ask several natives just to get on the right direction. The pictures shown are really old, it doesnot look that new at all.