Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cattolica

belle camere molto comfort

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: la camera molto grande silenziosa e confortevole
Cons: la ristorazione può essere migliorata e il servizio nella sala principale non era ottimale
Location: buona posizione con bella vista panoramica e per la sera permetteva una passeggiata tra negozi e locali
Buona la struttura, ma il mangiare non era all'altezza del resort, molto confortevoli le camere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

short break

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and it was great! The 3 pools were very clean with ample sunbeds. The food gave plenty of choice and the breads, soups, salads and desserts were lovely - the mains were a bit less so! The hotel and facilities were very good and the staff were friendly and helpful without exemption. Would readily stay again!
3 out of 5
by siarhei from Malden, MA

not coming back

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you're coming here with family\ friends and you didn't book the same hotel-IT'S NOT ALLOWED FOR THEM TO GO FURTHER THAN RECEPTION!To our surprise it is same way in all hotels in Egypt!When we asked the manager why and please show us the paper where it says so,the answer was:"because" and "the paper is not allowed to the public".We paid for the room with Sea view,but to see it you had really band over the balcony and to see a tiny line.We had to extend our stay for 1 night,took the whole evening and morning to get it.The 2nd room we got was a Garden view (didn't matter,we just needed the room),but I'm trying to say-It's NOT a 5 star hotel!Garden view room fits for 3 star hotel.Sea view -4 stars.When we booked hotel-it was said that it has free wifi,but you have to pay for it $5 per hour.Nothing free not even in common areas.If you want to go to different hotel-you have to leave your passport at the gate,same for your guests if you want to bring them over. Well-IT'S ILLEGAL to ask you to leave your passport. It has to stay with you 24\7!No matter what!Copies is the only way out!It took us almost a week of constant fighting with security and the reception.At the end manager said ok to the copies.But all week-if you don't leave the passport-they won't let you\ your guests in+security watches you all the time.I understand the situation in country and that it all for our protection,BUT we're paying and bring money. A bit more respect and care!Skip all that ridiculous situations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Peace & Quite!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very good & close to amenities, Hard Rock Cafe, TGI Friday, McD's, Burger King plus lots of other shops right next to the hotel. Private beach lovely food, Nama Bay is 20 minutes away 30-40 Egyptian pounds no more then that.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Liverpool

Just ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was ok. The hotel was clean, the pools were nice and the location was good. The all inclusive was very limited no drinks I was keen on. The hotel was very busy and getting a seat was difficult at meal times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Everything you can ask for a hotel except the wifi

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport,shops across the road,private beach,several pools and the cleanliness of the hotel in general.
Cons: Wifi system.
Location: Hotel has best location for everything,good for shopping,water sports,desert adventures etc.
3 out of 5
by Omar from Egypt

Perfect for charming

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Was good location with good beach and there were 3 pools one for entirtamient and others were quiet and for chilling and the staff were very friendly but the service in restarunt was not good but as overall is good hotel according to price
3 out of 5
by OR from Suisse

Bon compromis qualité/prix

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
La gentillesse des égyptiens, comme toujours ! Un service irréprochable, le room service impeccable...Mais un hôtel un peu loin des départs de plongée, les repas assez quelconques, et les allées extérieures délabrées. Dommage !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Awful hotel, tired, and sad

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is good for beach, and shops
Having stayed at the Hilton in sharks bay, the royal albatross (3times), cleopatra, Laguna vista and the Jaz Mirabel, I also own a property in Nabq, I feel that I have a good idea of Sharm & what to expect, sadly the Oriental has passed it's sell by date, the building itself is tired & in need of a refurb, the food lacks any quality, and is under catered for the amount of guests it houses, only one restaurant for dinner (apart from the small "Italian") that must be booked one day in advance & you can only visit it once per stay!! Compared to let's say the albatross hotel the beach bar is an embarrassment, substandard food & drink (we all know that spirits & wine in Sharm are not the best but you can't even get them at the beach bar,) in every way.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Francia

Buona struttura servizi non troppo curati

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
In linea generale un buon soggiorno ma trascurato il servizio, buona la pulizia sia nella stanza che nelle parti comuni.Il giardino molto bello e le piscine pulite con in prevalenza lettini nuovi, l'hotel fornisce i teli mare che sono praticamente nuovi, come dicevo il servizio anche ai bar è scarso, il cliente non è per niente seguito.La spiaggia del hotel è grande e bella.