Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room smells funny and coffee maker is sticky on the inside and outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Tired and worn room

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel didn't have the quality of a normal Days Inn. Furnishings needed updating and "breakfast" consisted of white and wheat bread and pats of butter. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was one of the most pathetic I have seen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

BEWARE of False Damage Charges! BEWARE!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Very little; while clean, the room furnishings were very tired. And the one response I received from them, they said that it had just been renovated!
Cons: Room was a smoking room - who has smoking rooms these days? UGH!
I was in VA for my uncle's funeral, checked in to Room 147 at the Staunton North Days Inn about 11:30 pm and left the room around 8:00 am the next morning. The following evening, I was astounded to see an additional $100 charged to my AMEX card! I called and the desk clerk indicated the charge was for a hole in the wall. I noticed the hole while I was in the room, but simply figured that it went with the overall lack of decor and didn't say anything to the clerk when I checked out. I've emailed the motel several times; and only received a response with a photo of the hole when I indicated that I took their lack of a response to indicate that they would be removing the charge from my AMEX. In all of my travels (750 room nights over the past 10 years), I've never had anything like this happen to me! I suspect this is an ongoing practice at this hotel - they've probably charged a lot of folks for that hole!! BEWARE!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lusby, MD

Content

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The gentlemen that checked us in was very polite and professional. The hotel was a good half hour from where I really wanted to be but to be able to have my Lucky (my dog) with us was a major plus. The hotel room was clean the bed was a little on the hard side for us but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Restful Sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent firm mattress, numerous pillows, exceptionally clean room, comfortable chairs, sofa, and ottomans. The street leading to the hotel needs the holes fixed and repaved. The breakfast selection was very basic but adequate and the coffee pot in the room did not produce drinkable coffee. Staff were polite and helpful. If ever in the area would stay again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Mt Laurel, nj

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Requested and confirmed NONsmoking room. When we got there, it was a smoking room. Friends who has reserved after us were given a non smoking room without an issue. Front desk said they were too booked up to move us, even though we had called to confirm days before. Also, for 100+ a night, I expected more than a bowl of cereal and stale bagels for breakfast. Disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugged Out

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not only was the drive to the hotel super creepy after we got off the interstate, when we finally made it to our room, there were stink bugs everywhere. The carpet was dirty and the room had a slight odor. Even worse, we flipped over the comforter and there were crushed dead bugs...IN THE BED. We did not end up staying the night after all after that particular discovery.