Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to town, far from interstate

Posted May 1, 2016
I arrived late and the woman on duty was very helpful, checked me in quickly, and was very nice. The room smelled very strongly of cleaning products or fabric treatment or something and it was very difficult to ignore. This was the biggest problem of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Price, close to downtown and restaurants.
Only stayed one night. Found hotel to be relaxing, close to downtown and restaurants. Very easy walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
A good stay for walking distance to downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Va

Great Value for A Stay in Downtown Staunton Va

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great price, good location if you're doing things in downtown Staunton, clean room that was in good condition, lots of parking, nice desk staff.
Cons: For the price, nothing. Note that we did not partake of the free breakfast.
Location: In downtown Staunton, only about four blocks to the heart of that area. Hardees and a Pizza Hut are the closest restaurants.
One night visit to Staunton, doing things in the core of the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by E T from Palmetto, FL

A great deal and location. A bargain.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old motel design with outside doors. A great fridge and microwave. Actually had coffee and a pot for four cups. The wi-fi was unpredictable in my room on the top floor. The toilet paper was barely functional. Great little "farm fresh" shop/restaurant across the lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here one night on the way to SC. The hotel condition and service are good. staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by John from Nashville, TN

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and well supplied. The staff was friendly and had excellent advice on the local attractions, museums,shops,restaurants, etc. Staunton is not in my future travel plans, but if you are passing through on I-81 north or south, it is a good place to stay. Good value at a good price.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Elkton, MD

Quaint town - comfortable room, but needs updates

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was so sweet and such a nice guy. He looked up a couple places for us to have a full breakfast the next morning. The room was decent; the bed was comfortable. Some of the bedding was yellowed, probably just from age. They smelled clean! As far as cleanliness, it was for the most part, except...and this is a big deal to me...short, dark, curly hair in/around the sink and in/around the tub. Worse was the bathroom ceiling! The ceiling over the toilet and bathtub were cracked really bad. There was a spot over the toilet that was moldy. It looked they had tried to paint over it - the spot was raised and bubbled (looked like a popcorn ceiling in that one spot). I took a picture and showed it to them at check out. They said they would have someone look at it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the town centre

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training for some
Location: Easy to walk to centre of town, though it is quite hilly so get the free trolley, which stops next to the hotel
The hotel was well located - an easy walk to town centre. I thought the hotel was a good choice, the only downside was two of the hotel staff. On check-in the clerk was not interested in anything other than speaking to his mates on his phone. He hardly looked at me during check-in and when I asked a question or two about the area or a map, he pointed at the wall, said "there it is" and went back to his call. The next day I was asking the lady on reception if there was a safe for storing valuables and halfway through my question she turned away and went to answer he phone without a word or an excuse me - there aren't any safes by the way! The maintenance guy was great - I spoke to him several times and he answered several questions - he should have been on reception! :-) Good was fine if dated. All rooms open on to a open walkway. So, I would say it is a good place to stay but the staff need some training.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Simsbury, CT.

Old and tired

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old and tired 50's style motel. The rooms are clean and well kept up. the bathrooms are tired and the areas around the tub have been caulked many times.