Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trade, tennessee

awesomest

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We felt just left family ! The receptionist was fantastic and very much loved her job ! I believe her name was Candace. She was there to answer any ?'s we had. Felt like we known her forever. Will book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Had Flies all over the room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staffs were good but the rooms had flies and bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was a clean hotel that was dog friendly. Everything that was supposed to work did except for one lamp that was missing a bulb. And that's where they lose an excellent rating; no little packets of creamer with stirrer and sweetener for the coffee/tea; only decaf coffee and caffeinated tea; no little bottle of shampoo, just 2 conditioners; snack machine didn't work. None of that is terribly important and could have been rectified with a trip to the registration desk. The point is that attention to small details like these would make the experience much more pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and the motel has a very safe feel, along with good areas for dog walking. It is right off of I-81, at Exit 217, so it is very easy to find, though a bit noisy. The staff was great about making sure I got a room on the ground floor as my older dog could not have done the steps. The room I was originally booked in had not been made up but the desk clerk was able to find me a suitable room on the ground floor. These folks try hard and with attention to minor details, this motel could be 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing thru

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient
OK for an overnight stop. Convenient to interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saw bedbugs and got bitten

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We woke up to a bed bug crawling next to our pillow. Not sure about other rooms but ours was definitely infested. The shower water temperature kept fluctuating between really hot or really cold. Now we're worried our house is contaminated with bed bugs...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Things they don't tell you

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: pretty much everything. the desk guy was very nice and helpful
Location: 10 miles from town. many cornfields around.
rooms are about 100 yards from lobby and breakfast rooms face loud highway towels, cups, shampoo may or may not be in room the hotel is 10 miles from staunton
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Youngsville, PA

They charged more than what I was promised online.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is that the hotel charged me more than what I was promised online. It was supposed to be $153.19 for 2 nights, 2 rooms, and they actually charged me over $164. Don't understand but was too tired to look at the bill until I returned home.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Venice

bed clean pet fee reasonable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
slept and left
1 out of 5
by DAVID from Richmond, Va

Flooded out!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel. Upon check in, there was what appeared to be a private poker game going on in the restaurant/lobby. Front desk smelled of cigarette smoke. The rooms are in a separate building about 200 yards away. From the hotel room, you can smell the cow pasture next door. Upon entering our room, we noticed the sink and tub very dirty. Asked front desk to send someone to clean. A hotel employee (I thnk?) showed up 10 minutes later in her pajamas with a bucked and spray cleaner. She cleaned only the sink. My daughter ended up cleaning the tub. The water for my daughter's shower went from scalding hot to freezing cold with no warning. After the shower, the sink started to backup and within 10 minutes over flowed the top and flooded the carpet. Asked front desk for another room, but was told they were sold out. We left for another hotel down the road. We received our refund 2 days later.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Lock Haven, PA

Nice motel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a first floor room, first was given a second floor too because we got the internet special. They did find us a first floor after the wife, who is disabled, insisted. They were not full, many rooms were available.