Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Things they don't tell you

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: pretty much everything. the desk guy was very nice and helpful
Location: 10 miles from town. many cornfields around.
rooms are about 100 yards from lobby and breakfast rooms face loud highway towels, cups, shampoo may or may not be in room the hotel is 10 miles from staunton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location to visit the National Parks nearby

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Large breakfast area with a decent varieties.
Location: George Washington and Thomas Jefferson National Park. Shenandoah National Park. Beautiful scenery.
Stay for 2 nights. Room was clean with standard amenities. It is slighty away from town. Need to drive a couple miles north to find good places to eat. Breakfast area is reasonable with a decent varieties of food. There is no elevator. Need to haul the luggages up the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway and clean accomodations

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Upon carrying luggage up to second floor room and attempting to open door it was latched from the inside and already occupied by someone (silently) closing door after I opened with key card. Needless to say this was disconcerting as a first impression. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast area was clean, although seating was limited at 7am. Eggs were precooked and stacked in a refrigerator with styrofoam plates to reheat in the microwave.
5 out of 5
by Carol from NC

AAA+

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Top rating from me. This is a definite one for a return.
4 out of 5
by Rich from Salem VA

Big Bang for the Buck

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great bang for the buck, clean room and friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi worked but was slow and breakfast was a little less than desired but for the price I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay on the road

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, comfort
I stopped at this hotel with family (2 rooms) for a quick overnight while on the road. I'd not only stop there again if I made the same trip, but would stay there if I were staying in the area for more than one night. In the category of 2-star hotels, it exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, quiet, comfortable, had friendly staff, and had a decent free breakfast. I was impressed, and would recommend it to friends or family if they are in the Staunton area, or need a halfway point to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Cleveland

Good value for the money.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was sparse. Desk clerk was so busy checking people in and out she did not have time to police the breakfast area , so area was a little messy and undersuppliced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and truck parking