Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise island

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful beaches, lovely food Down side, food and excursions are very expensive, kids club in need of a makeover. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Traumhafte Insel :-)

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Natur, Strand, Meer, Freundlickeit der Mitarbeiter, Service, Zimmer, kurz gesagt - alles :-)
Cons: Preise für Getränke senken ;-)
Location: Insel Silhouette, Seychellen. Ca. 40 Min. Bootstransfer von Mahe aus. Einziges Hotel. Entspannen, Schnorcheln, Tauchen, Natur Trails laufen/erkunden.
Sehr schöne Hotelanlage und üppige Vegetation. Sehr gut in das Naturschutzgebiet integriert. Ideal für Ruhesuchende da sich über das große Gelände die Hotelgäste gut verteilen. Luxuriöse Ausstattung die lediglich in manchen Details nicht ganz dem gewohnten Europäischen Anspruch gerecht wird. Wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Un coin de paradis sur terre !

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Tout était parfait. Accueil et service impeccable ! Le site est époustouflant !
Cons: Les prix des restaurants et du room service sont exhorbitant. Il faudrait revoir la politique de prix ce qui pourrait inciter à consommer davantage.
Le site est magnifique calme et propice au repos et à la détente. Les chambres sont spacieuses et joliment agencées et à quelques dizaines de mètres de la plage qui est superbe. Les clients ne sont pas les uns sur les autres ce qui est très appréciable. Excellent service et ce dans les moindres détails. Je recommande sans réserve hôtel. J'ai pour ma part hate d'y retourner ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slick transfers, hotel staff were brilliant .

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: Location was unbeatable and it was beautiful .
The hotel were very well organised and good at organising and ensuring things went to plan . The hotel was very clean and safe. Staff were pleasant and always happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Fantastisk hotel som lever op til alle forventning

Posted May 1, 2016
5 stjerner fra start til slut. Stor villa, fantastisk strand. Alt ved hotellet er 5 stjerner. Et rigtigt dejlig oplevelse man vil huske længe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel très agréable le seul sur l ile

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: L endroit est magnifique, belle plage
Cons: Chambre donnant sur le générateur principal donc bruit de moteur constant. Prix des restaurants exorbitants ! Pas de barbecue de poissons frais
Location: Il n y a rien a faire mais c est assez agréable car belle plage assez grande pour être seul. Snorkeling, balade
L'hôtel est agréable avec une belle végétation luxuriante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Underbar vistelse

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Fantastiskt fin resort med utmärkt läge på stranden. Vi bodde i en beach villa och hade direktutgång från rummet på stranden med egna solstolar. Garden villas har inte lika bra läge även om de också ligger mycket nära stranden. Personalen mycket trevlig och serviceminded!! En av de bästa hotellvistelser vi haft!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The location and natural beauty of the area.
Cons: The food was a little expensive. It was great they allowed you to use a bike, but being a beach location I would rather offer paddle boards/etc.
Location: There is hiking, the spa, and the beach. Other excursions like fishing, snorkeling, and diving can be arranged.
It was a nice hotel for a beach vacation. The white sandy beaches and clear blue water were amazing. The food was a little expensive for what you get, but I guess you can do that when there is no competition. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds were well taken care of. It's a perfect vacation for those looking to sit on the beach and read a book...very relaxing. I was a little surprised by the cost of the boat transfer, since it is the only way to get there and seemed to be owned by Hilton. You pay for it coming, going, and by person. That adds up to hundreds of extra euros/dollars outside of your room, food, and excursions. I would have preferred it just being included in the overall price of the hotel. We did use the services of the spa and it was excellent. Outside of price, my biggest negative was that I did kill a large roach that ran across my room, but I realize it's a tropical climate... Outside of that incident, the rooms were clean and large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many mistakes

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked our room as early as in Jan, and I sent an email to confirm that we will take the ferry at 14:30 from the Bel Ombre jetty, the Hilton returned my email confirming all the details, so we arrived at the jetty at 14:00. However, we waited until 15:00 and the boat is still not departing, we asked the staff and they told us that the boat schedule changed last week from 14:30 to 15:45! So we waste a 2 full hour of our vacation waited pointlessly at the jetty doing nothing. I raised the issue of the ferry schedule to a front desk staff, and they were sorry about it and provided us complimentary room service, which was nice, but again, if you do not make mistakes, there's no need to make up for it. Our luggage didn't arrive at our room until an hour after our arrival. We booked a 90-minute spa while we were at the jetty and they told us that they only have 7pm available, but when we arrived at the Spa, they told us we can only do a 60-minute spa because the spa is closing at 8pm. We booked dinner at the Grann Kaz, but when we arrived, the restaurant staff told us that they didn't get our reservation and the restaurant is fully booked...Generally, the staffs are friendly, but they are making too much mistakes and lack of inter-department communication made our stay filled with anxiety and uncertainties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Island in hell

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nothing is aviaisble basically u need to book everything in advance unless u will end up doing nothing None of thectesturant u want is not avaiable and u have book it couple of days ago None of activites u want is avaiable everyday and usually it is fully booked For person who was there four days it was not possiblr to wait until next week in ofder to book the actuvitrs and enjoy it I couldnt do hiking because it was once week and it was already booked Not good service in resturants and whatever u asked for in the bar it usually take foroever I asked for extra plate the guy totally forget and never brought it I asked for spoon thry guy cleaned tables and got other peoles order and went to bar talked to his firend and then brought it volla Transfer was awful since they forget to pick us up from airpot event though i emailed my flight detail morever thryvdid same mistake for transfering us to airport and they didnt arrange car and we had to call cab and wait for 20 min until it shows up 5 in morning Basically they are disorganzied and it is not 5 star hotel they dint have that qualification