Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but should be bit more

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice place and the resort is ok too, beautiful beches and etc. but you have to be careful, they charging extra for everything what they can, even if you have half board you have to pay £8 for 1L of still water, sparkling is £16, in the minibar can of red bull £8, coke £5. For this kind of resort and for the price what you paying for holiday it's unacceptable, shame!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Piece of paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything: views, quite, nature and friendly staff.
Cons: Consistency in restaurant food.
Location: Water, nature and walks. Nothing to do is the attraction.
A memorable place from all aspects. Views, nature, quite, friendly staff. One of the best places i have been. Rented Villa on the beach with unobstructed views. With Tide you have to plan when you go for a swim. Plenty of activities: we did a great snorkeling trip with a PADI operation, highly recommend and very professional and safety minded staff. We did a so/ so trip to see the Turtles but it was a good 3 hour outing. Lot of choices of restaurants though expect goid plentiful food but not great. Portobello was our favorite though not consistent. You must try the Spa..one of a kind. Carved into the mountain, amazing massage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Holiday beach resort in an idyllic location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The place has had an on-&-off sand fly infestation for the last 18 or so months. In the evenings and into the early morning hours, there are these pests all over the room flying all around and crawling over people. And, some of them bite. It is amazing that such a reputed hospitality company would not address a major quality issue such as this quickly and effectively, particularly considering that the cost of a villa per night is in the neighborhood of $1100. The pests don't even let you eat, drowning in your drinks and perishing on your food. Pchaw! What a sorry way to kick in the New Year!
5 out of 5
by MR Marc M

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
stunning! Amazing! loved hotel & service! perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing family holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very well managed location. Ideal for couples and families . It isolated from everything else so you are stuck on the island but there is plenty to do and keep everyone entertained. We are a family of 4 with two boys aged 12 and 9. Prebooked taxi to collect from airport but no one showed up. Information desk at airport very helpful and let me make the calls. No sympathy from staff as to why no shuttle arrived . Very expensive taxi ride to get to the boat. Boat is again expensive to take you to the island take travel sickness tablets if don't like bouncy choppy water. My nine year old was sick. Once arrived at island staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We booked for 6 nights on BB basis. Once there you are limited to outside world and very thing is over the top prices so upgraded to half board after couple of nights 5 restaurants on sight but only one which had buffets every night with plenty of choice. Food is also Halal which helped. Older son has food allergies chef and restaurant manager very very helpful to assist in making special dishes for him. Special mention to Neeraj chef and Manager Udahya who made our holiday very relaxing. Room was in execellent location with two second walk to the beach. Spent most days at the beach as the pool was very crowded with families with small children running around without any swimming costumes. There is tennis bike gym and hacking to keep everyone occupied. Overall great holiday and would like to return if affordab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise island

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful beaches, lovely food Down side, food and excursions are very expensive, kids club in need of a makeover. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Neil

Amazing - paradise - needs some training

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is paradise in itself. Beautiful location lovely hotel. The only thing is although they do the 5 star bits so well they fail to get the basic customer service needs of any accommodation up to standard.
5 out of 5
by khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very slick transfers, hotel staff were brilliant .

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: Location was unbeatable and it was beautiful .
The hotel were very well organised and good at organising and ensuring things went to plan . The hotel was very clean and safe. Staff were pleasant and always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The location and natural beauty of the area.
Cons: The food was a little expensive. It was great they allowed you to use a bike, but being a beach location I would rather offer paddle boards/etc.
Location: There is hiking, the spa, and the beach. Other excursions like fishing, snorkeling, and diving can be arranged.
It was a nice hotel for a beach vacation. The white sandy beaches and clear blue water were amazing. The food was a little expensive for what you get, but I guess you can do that when there is no competition. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds were well taken care of. It's a perfect vacation for those looking to sit on the beach and read a book...very relaxing. I was a little surprised by the cost of the boat transfer, since it is the only way to get there and seemed to be owned by Hilton. You pay for it coming, going, and by person. That adds up to hundreds of extra euros/dollars outside of your room, food, and excursions. I would have preferred it just being included in the overall price of the hotel. We did use the services of the spa and it was excellent. Outside of price, my biggest negative was that I did kill a large roach that ran across my room, but I realize it's a tropical climate... Outside of that incident, the rooms were clean and large.