Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma Al.

Posted May 25, 2018
Took too long to cool the room off, bed could have been more comfortable. It was ok. It was right around the block from where the function I was attending. A little pricey for what it looked like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 10, 2018
We selected this hotel because we were driving a big U-Haul truck with a car dolly and a pickup with a car transport. Satellite showed plenty of parking for trucks/trailers and it was relatively close to the Interstate. We also had a dog and this hotel is pet friendly. Hotel was clean and hotel staff were friendly. They also have a continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Hot breakfast is appreciated when you have a long drive behind and ahead of you. We had a very late check in (2 am) and worried how the process would go, but it was stress free. The only minor negative (and this was not the hotel's fault), but some angry trucker dumped a load of pallets in front of one of our vehicles. There was plenty of parking, but apparently, this dude didn't think anyone except truckers should park in the lot, or ??? who knows what his problem was. We were able to drive around the mess he left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is nice

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Staff and price
Cons: new carpet , fresh paint and decore
Staff is nice great price for room. Little outdated but served the purpose and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Team trip

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Old, poorly maintained motel. Broken funiture. Walls were patched but not painted, other walls were very dirty. Door key system didn’t work had to be let in our room by motel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilham , TN

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Room needed updated. Breakfast was fair, no yogurt second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Stained carpet damage to the walls seemed Rundown and kind of sketchy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Roaches in bathroom, very outdated, rust and mold on everything! Lady in office during the day works second shift an angel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
I saw a roach in bathroom- one on microwave- and the icing on the cake was big roach in my bed‼️ Pretty disgusting! Tried calling front desk several times and no one ever answered phone. Went to check out and NO ONE was at desk. Another man was also waiting. After maybe 10 mins of waiting the clerk returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Loved the breakfast. Staff was nice. Near alot of dinning options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Mediocre at best.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not get out except to go to walk to pizza hut for a sald.
Check in was was, although they seemed to be unaware that I prepaid through Expedia. The room was cleanish but really needing some detail work and the carpet and furniture were shabby. The shower curtain rod was just barely hanging on and the coffee pot worked well enough to spew boiling hot water all over the counter. After being in the room for a couple of hours, someone kept trying to get in my door and then he would walk away. After a few times I got dressed and went out to stand on the second floor walkway down a ways from my door to catch him in the act. A few minutes later he returned with the desk clerk who opened my door for him. I said "hey! that's my room'" and the desk clerk gave me a weird look and they walked away. When I tried to go back into my room, my key didn't work. So I had to walk all the way to the office in my sock feet to get my room key reprogrammed. The clerk was apologetic and said it was a computer error, that it did not show the room was assigned to me. Breakfast sucked.