Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The AC in cottage #13 does not work.
It was a nice place to relax. I might even go back one day. The ac did not work and it was over 100 degrees outside so that was the only bad thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were looking for a rustic old time experience with a bit of leisure. The quaint cabin, the woods and the pool with falls made it possible. Friendly people and s'mores made it perfect:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, rustic cottage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: The only lighting was overhead. A bedside lamp would be nice.
Location: Sonora is a darling "mountain town" - near Yosemite and other hikes.
We stayed in a small, rustic cottage - not a grand hotel - but just perfect for us.
1 out of 5
by ronald from guerneville, ca

Not a Hotel a Camground

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This resort should not be on Hotel's.com it is not a Hotel or Motel it is a campground. The "cabin" I rented was actually at trailer (with an rv sized bathroom). It was not in Sonora as stated on the web site but over 9 miles away. It however was in the 49er Gold County due the fact the the mattress, sheet, pillows and tv were 49 years old.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Than Camping

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is not for you if you expect service - this is if you want to relax in nature, like camping but don't really feel like pitching a tent. Office hours at this resort are very limited as it is family-owned and run. Think of it more like a boyscout camp - if you get there after hours your name will be on the door along with your cabin number. But don't get me wrong - we loved it here, it's quiet, the cabins have everything you need - bunk beds, "grown up" beds, indoor bathrooms with showers, a small kitchenette and a heater/AC unit that works really well. Each cabin also has a small porch with chairs, a BBQ and picnic table, charcoal and lighter fluid provided. Also provided is firewood for the fire pit you can use. they have a pool and hot tub, and a lodge with pool and ping pong tables, books, TV and fireplace. Just make sure to bring your own food. But having said that, awesome small restaurants and coffee shops are less than a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, serene

Posted Feb 5, 2016
A really nice place, Took my son snowboarding , first thing we saw as we pulled up to the office... A couple of deer, These aren't rooms they're little cabins in the woods, my son and I loved it.
4 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Fair Oaks, CA

Cozy little cabin in the woods

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our visit to the Lazy Z and we'll certainly be back. We can't wait to make a trip during the summer to enjoy more of the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute, humble, cabin in a sweet woodsy location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were worried at first, showing up at 10pm and not expecting much from the price we paid, but we were really happy as soon as we pulled up and entered the cabin. It's very sweet and in a beautiful location. We saw families of dear and also enjoyed surrounding areas like Dodge Ridge ski resort and old town Sonora. The only thing I would say bad about it was the heater was loud and the wifi was weak. But honestly it was still really great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Such a cute cottage

Posted Dec 28, 2015
So close to the fun. Very quaint. Easy check in, and adequate facilities. The bed could have been softer, but that would be my only complaint.