Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Having our private space to get away to.
Cons: A little hard to find in the dark and the rain, but worth it.
Really cute little cabin. Only stayed one night but it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The AC in cottage #13 does not work.
It was a nice place to relax. I might even go back one day. The ac did not work and it was over 100 degrees outside so that was the only bad thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were looking for a rustic old time experience with a bit of leisure. The quaint cabin, the woods and the pool with falls made it possible. Friendly people and s'mores made it perfect:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, rustic cottage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: The only lighting was overhead. A bedside lamp would be nice.
Location: Sonora is a darling "mountain town" - near Yosemite and other hikes.
We stayed in a small, rustic cottage - not a grand hotel - but just perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, serene

Posted Feb 5, 2016
A really nice place, Took my son snowboarding , first thing we saw as we pulled up to the office... A couple of deer, These aren't rooms they're little cabins in the woods, my son and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute, humble, cabin in a sweet woodsy location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were worried at first, showing up at 10pm and not expecting much from the price we paid, but we were really happy as soon as we pulled up and entered the cabin. It's very sweet and in a beautiful location. We saw families of dear and also enjoyed surrounding areas like Dodge Ridge ski resort and old town Sonora. The only thing I would say bad about it was the heater was loud and the wifi was weak. But honestly it was still really great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Such a cute cottage

Posted Dec 28, 2015
So close to the fun. Very quaint. Easy check in, and adequate facilities. The bed could have been softer, but that would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet, rest easy, comfy

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Loved the atmosphere, comforting, relaxing, tidy place. Will definitely recommend to family & friends. Only downfall was the internet, no access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cabin in the woods

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Lower cost. Daily upkeep of rooms.
Location: Too far from Yosemite National Park. Expedia told us it was close by. Not so. Expedia told us it was 1/2 hour away, it was 1 1/2 hours away.
clean but it is a wooden tent in the woods. Some amenities. No daily upkeep of towels and sheets. We were told to hang them up to dry or ask for more if needed. Coffee pods were good. Only 2 allowed per day per person. The price was astronomical for what we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Little cabins in a beautiful location with pool

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We stayed a night here. We absolutely loved the free-form pool, which had been wonderfully well constructed with large boulders around it. And we enjoyed walking the nature trail. A very special place which we would recommend - though not really for more than a night or two as the cabins are a bit on the small side. We met two members of staff, who were delightful.