Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Having our private space to get away to.
Cons: A little hard to find in the dark and the rain, but worth it.
Really cute little cabin. Only stayed one night but it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Hidden Treasure

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hidden gem in the woods. Sizeable private cabin with all linens and comforts supplied. Fantastic water feature which stays open late (10pm) but if far enough away from cabins that noise isn't a problem. If we didn't live so fast, we'd surely be back.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The AC in cottage #13 does not work.
It was a nice place to relax. I might even go back one day. The ac did not work and it was over 100 degrees outside so that was the only bad thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were looking for a rustic old time experience with a bit of leisure. The quaint cabin, the woods and the pool with falls made it possible. Friendly people and s'mores made it perfect:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, rustic cottage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: The only lighting was overhead. A bedside lamp would be nice.
Location: Sonora is a darling "mountain town" - near Yosemite and other hikes.
We stayed in a small, rustic cottage - not a grand hotel - but just perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by William from Riverside

Lazy Z. - Great time

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Lazy Z. - minimal accommodations - no room service or food. Recommend possible morning buffet. Atmosphere fantastic.
1 out of 5
by ronald from guerneville, ca

Not a Hotel a Camground

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This resort should not be on Hotel's.com it is not a Hotel or Motel it is a campground. The "cabin" I rented was actually at trailer (with an rv sized bathroom). It was not in Sonora as stated on the web site but over 9 miles away. It however was in the 49er Gold County due the fact the the mattress, sheet, pillows and tv were 49 years old.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Than Camping

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is not for you if you expect service - this is if you want to relax in nature, like camping but don't really feel like pitching a tent. Office hours at this resort are very limited as it is family-owned and run. Think of it more like a boyscout camp - if you get there after hours your name will be on the door along with your cabin number. But don't get me wrong - we loved it here, it's quiet, the cabins have everything you need - bunk beds, "grown up" beds, indoor bathrooms with showers, a small kitchenette and a heater/AC unit that works really well. Each cabin also has a small porch with chairs, a BBQ and picnic table, charcoal and lighter fluid provided. Also provided is firewood for the fire pit you can use. they have a pool and hot tub, and a lodge with pool and ping pong tables, books, TV and fireplace. Just make sure to bring your own food. But having said that, awesome small restaurants and coffee shops are less than a mile away.