Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Mette M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Such a quite & peaceful resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Shower is a little small but everything else was fine surrounded by orange & lemon trees
Location: Bus stop outside 5 minutes to port,train station airport bus stop about 8 minutes walk,supermarket about 6 minutes walk, 5 minutes walk to sea view
Staff very friendly room cleaned daily& clean towels etc ,in such a lovely area close to ammeanities will go back again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend staying here.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
While this hotel is in a great location and the property was beautiful, that's about all it had going for it. The pictures are deceitful. The rooms are tiny even by Italy's standards. The shower is so small that even my children were hitting the temperature every time they turned around. I have never seen a shower so small. My two older kids were excited about swimming in the pool and it was closed because "it looked like rain". There was not a single cloud in the sky. On top of that, the front desk personnel were rude most of the time and made us feel unwelcome. I read a comment about how they felt it was just their culture to come across that way. This is not true. We live in Italy and my children even go to the Italian schools. We very rarely come across people as rude as they were. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival the gentlemen at the front desk were very kind and attentive to getting us checked in and into our room. One gentleman even helped with our bags. The front desk area and lounge area are great. Our bungalow room was extremely small. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. Luckily we were able to put our suitcases and things under the bed and also in the standup closet that was provided. The bathroom was also tiny. The shower was maybe two feet across. On a positive note, the water in the shower was always hot and a good pressure! Breakfast is not included and costs eight euro. We walked to the pastry shop about 8 minutes away. We were traveling with two other families that had children...all the children were interested in was getting in the pool. The pool hours are 9-6 and after a day of sightseeing we only made it back once for them to get in very shortly. The day we were scheduled to check out we planned to let the children play in the pool. The lady at the front desk had told me the night before that the pool would be open that day from 9-6. At 9AM we were told that the pool was closed because it “might” rain, which was a total shock to us because the sun was shining and did the rest of the day. Needless to say all of our children were extremely upset as were we. The hotel would have made much profit from the pool bar and the lounge bar had they been more kind and accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great little resort

Posted May 20, 2015
We stayed here for 6 nights. Originally I had booked just a bed and ensuite, however upon arrival it was pretty much a glorified shed with simply a bed, toilet and shower, small wardrobe and TV. There was nothing wrong with it but not really what we were looking for so in the morning we asked to upgrade and were taken to an apartment which was lovely. Nice spacious bathroom, bedroom was great - comfy bed, working TV that even got some English on the go! Then there was the kitchenette/ lounging area which had 2 single beds and a table with chairs. Kitchen was basic with a fridge and 2 cooking rings but was fine for what we used it for. Then you had a little patio with a small table and chairs. Pool was lovely. Plenty of loungers and a little bar area (drinks a little expensive) The resort have their own on site restaurant ( closed Monday's) which was cheap and cheerful. Also offer a cooking school which we were tempted by. The location was good. Supermarket 10mins walk, cash point right next to train station for San A'gnello 15 mins walk. The train took a 5 min journey into Sorrento town.
4 out of 5
by sylvie from Poitiers

Idéal !!!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil..serviable...bien placé proche des transports tout en étant dans une zone calme...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

In die Jahr gekommen

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die Lage war wie gebucht. Zu Fuß ca. 20 Minuten bis Sorrent-Zentrum. Der Bahnhof der Circumvesuviana ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
Cons: Die Appartements sollten doch annähernd so wie auf den Bildern bei Expedia aussehen. Der Unterschied ist gravierend
Location: Das Hotel ist im Ortsteil Sant'Agnello und somit zentraler Ausgangsort für alle Ausflüge in dieser Region.
Aufenthalt war nicht wie gebucht. Die Unterkunft ist von 4 Sternen weit entfernt. Es ist zwar alles vorhanden, allerdings schon alt und abgenutzt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Past its Best

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely - and the grounds were well kept and very pleasant.
Cons: Everything! More staff, more facilities, upgrade the chalets.
Location: Location was good - quite but handy for the train into Sorrento.
This has the potential to be a lovely resort - but it needs some money spent on it and a few more staff and some more facilities. The few staff did their best but were overworked and far too stretched to cope. There was no where on site to get any food, and just a small lounge was the only rest area.. The pool was freezing. Also the rooms needed some maintenance - and when we arrived late at night even though I had requested kettles and a cot neither were provided. I had booked two apartments but we were not placed together - and one was meant to be for two adults and a child with cooking facilities but it was the same size as mine with just a double bed and a two ring stove in a cupboard! Overall extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A great self-catering facility

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the environment, the cost, the cleanliness.
Cons: The air-conditioning units should be more powerful, the WIFI single could be stronger.
Location: 5 minutes to the beach 10 minutes by bus to Sorrento and to restaurants in Sant'Agnello Boat trip to Almafi (a must-do) goes from Sorrento
This was a lovely little complex in Sant'Angello, a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 30 minute walk/5-10' bus to Sorrento. The bus to Naples airport is a 10 minute walk away. It's in a cute little town with everything you need and a supermarket a 5 minute walk away. Our apartment was cleaned every day, the pool area was clean, the hotel was quiet and peaceful, it also felt very safe. The staff were on hand at all times to deal with any question (and I had a lot!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Could be so much more, with just a little effort.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar fridge. Better dining room, breakfast service.
Location: St. Angenelo is a quaint town with great people and right on the coast. Easy access to Sorrento, Naples, Capri, Positano and Pompeii.
If you have a bad back, their beds will finish you off! No bar fridge, so forget about cool drinks and since their is no ice machine, your not chilling things that way! The front desk is open 24 hours but we found it unmanned at least 50% of he time. Breakfast was poor at best, pastries were stale and there was not much food selection. Recomend this to young students with low expectations. Awesome town, great area, close to all teh sights.... with just a little effort (and sure, a bit more cost to the traveller), this could be soooo much better. We didn't let this hotel get us down, we had an awesome time in this beauitiful area!!