Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely hotel- clean and comfy. Great location- in walking distance of most sights. Brilliant staff- all were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts were better than expected for a 2star hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the selection on offer.
Location: The hotel is ideally located for the Spanish steps and there was a good choice of restaurants and bars within a sort walk.
We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Good value for money and perfect location for getting around Rome. Would recommend:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Simple but very clean and good hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us out. Very good location, seemed to be 20-30 mins walk to everywhere we wanted to visit and the big attractions. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Two Great Nights in Rome!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Elite is very accommodating! We had multiple flights delayed when flying into Rome and showed up at 1:30 AM, 9 hours later than expected! Nevertheless, there was a friendly face waiting to greet us when we arrived. We do suggest contacting them if you are going to be late because some days the front desk closes early. Just left of the front desk is the breakfast area, our breakfast was included when we booked. It was good and as expected (pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, and tea). 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM. The lounge area is large and very nice. We were even allowed to relax in there (for at least 1 hr) after checking out and prior to our train's departure. Using their free WiFi to iron out the travel details. Our room was updated (i.e. flat screen TV, USB outlets = no need for a converter for our phones) and pretty clean (found an old contact lens on the bathroom floor). Our only other complaint would be that we only had 2 very thin pillows on our bed (but I'm sure they would have given us more if we would have asked). Overall, it was a great stay, if a bit pricey for us (we stayed in AirBNBs/VRBOs in our other stops in Europe), but was to be expected for a hotel room in Rome. If you aren't expecting the fanciest beds or the largest rooms, you will be more than satisfied. We highly recommend Hotel Elite!
3 out of 5
by stephen

couple on a 4 day vacation.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was excellent and hotel is good but what do u expect because most rome hotels are similar for that budget so the area and architectures is very accessible and within walking distances which I was surprised so overall excellent experience for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very centrally located hotel. If room is not on street side it would've been perfect. Shopping high street and dining places are 2 minute walks.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

Deserves at least a *Star* more

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Can't believe this was listed as a Two Star** property - deserves at least 3 stars. Clean, modern, bright and spacious - and not expensive at all. Ideal location just five minutes walk to the Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain and Central Rome sights. Great for families as has activities, games and colouring-in things for the kids in the reception hall. I didn't have breakfast, but my friends who did said it wasn't much, therefore probably best to head out into Rome to find your cappuccino and brioche. Parking building just up the street too if you are arriving in by car (€18 for 24hrs). Would definitely recommend Elite for a few days in Rome and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Wonderful hotel with amazing value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Elite. We were pleasantly surprised at the standards considering it was a 2 star. I took my partner away for his birthday and without informing the hotel that we were celebrating a birthday they wished him 'Happy Birthday' and we had a bottle of wine waiting for us after a day of exploring. A late checkout was easily available and for a small charge you could have an extended check-out to 4pm. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, and always with a smile. Even when we missed breakfast they offered us the buffet and coffee before they cleared it away. The hotel was in a great location and about a five minute walk to the Underground train station. A perfect place for a few nights while exploring the city of Rome. Thank you for your hospitality! I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Nikolas

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for price