Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booked only 2 nights. .arrived there by shared shuttle , it is a flat in a building located in third floor . My room number was 33 , it is spacious, comfortable room with a nice view on fiattrina street . But in the first morning there was no hot water to have a shower, The owner later on moved me to another smaller room number 34, it was a really smaller , with a closed small balcony that occupied by some hotel equipment, and the outer-part of AC which produces a noisy loud sounds when it is working , there are also a closed small door which communicate this room with reception room, so it is easy to hear voices feeling no privacy . The breakfast is basic but adequate. In expedia it is mentioned that there is free minibar-items which I didn't find as there were no items at all wethear free or paid it was just empty. The front desk is available in certain times, so should have a contact before arrival. The positives: location, the first room was very comfortable apart from hot water deficineny. , the owner is frindly
5 out of 5
by fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nenia

Very hot, noise level is irritating!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect and it was okey in terms of cleanliness. However, the room we had ( room 34) was very hot. The AC wasn't working properly. We tried to open the window but it wasn't a relief as the noise coming from the AC outside the room was too loud! In addition, the room isn't soundproof (common in average accommodation in Europe-own observation) and one afternoon the receptionist was too loud talking over the phone. The phone was also in loud speaker. If ever you decide to stay in this place, avoid room 35 as the reception is just outside this room. I did not understand why the receptionist did not realise that there could be guests sleeping! The door going into this guest house is pretty small and was awkward to get through when you have a backpack on. The internet isn't good specially in the evening. I had to connect-disconnect many times. We paid for breakfast but the coffee we had was cold. It was good that they try to bring in food into the rooms but maybe put it in some thermos etc. As the reception isn't 24 hours, we had to organise bfasts the day before. I was told to leave a note for the time we'd like our bfasts and what we'd like. I put 7:30 but it arrived after 8!
4 out of 5
by Jaimie

Good for a budget stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: let me store my luggage while I explored the city since I was there early, super easy walk to pretty much everything! (5-7 mins to either Spanish steps or trevi fountain, 15 to vittor Emanuel monument and nearby ruins, 20 to colosseum), 2/3 staff members were helpful, clean Cons: spent almost 2 hours trying to get in because no one would answer my buzz up to them, slightly musty smelling and very humid, breakfast was eh
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Muriel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, service was very hospitable, room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate,
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Wonderful convienent Hotel in Roma!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Prestige Guest House. The staff was very friendly and able to assist/reccomend places to go and how to get around Roma. The breakfast was delicious and a wonderful addition to our mornings! The room was beautiful! It's on a pedestrian only Cobble stone block of great shopping. Which we loved!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our three nights at the Prestige Guest House. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious enough. Nice clean bathroom. Very well priced. Close to many sights so it was great to be right in the middle of it and walk everywhere to explore Rome. They even offered to arrange a private transfer to pick us up from the airport which in our case was a god-sent since the cabs were on strike for a few days and there was none at the airport so we would have had more trouble getting to the hotel late at night. If I had to pick on one thing then it would be the breakfast but we didn't go there for the breakfast and it isn't important to us. The coffee would usually be cold by the time we get to drink it but we weren't there for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location! The staff member is not always there for help. The place has 4-5 rooms maybe less. The walls are very thin so you can hear people next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smashing

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This Guesthouse is the perfect smaller accommodation for any couple hoping to see Rome in its glory,close to the nightlife, restaurants and a stroll away from some of Romes many famous sights such as the Spanish Steps to name 1. Staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Only Query is "where are the bathrobes" but all in all a great place to stay.