Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to interstate and Metro
Cons: Just could use some updating
Location: Good restaurants nearby, a mall across the road, and convenient
Stay was good, restaurant had good choices for dinner and good breakfast area. Only problem was the cable TV was out for a bit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nice hotel very clean comfortable room great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great restaurant and very attentive staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Do not bypass the upgrade for breakfast buffet. This hotel has the best breakfast purchased with a room rental that we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for access

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself was excellent on most counts; however, access from many directions is difficult. For instance, in order to return the way you came, you must make a u-turn. Traffic in the Mixing Bowl area, where the hotel is located, is always heavy; but, to put a positive spin on that, if you know the area, you can easily jump on a major route to get to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, and conference centers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in DC

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location and amenities were terrific... The drawback to the stay was the bed.. Both me and my wife agree the bed was tough to sleep in. By the 2nd night I was sure it was the mattress in #922. Other than that the staff of both the hotel as well as the restaurant were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maria from Cincinnati-Ohio

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
All the employes are very nice, the housekeeping lady was very nice, she make me feel welcome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience....Facility was lovely and seemed very secure using room keys to access elevators...personnel were pleasant. Restaurant was convenient and breakfast buffet was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

추천 워싱턴 주변 호텔

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
워싱턴 주변 여행을 하기에 썩 좋은 호텔입니다. 자동차 렌트해서 하시면 좋을 듯 합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were returning to the area to see family and friends. We used to live in Springfield so there were places around we wanted to visit...restaurants, shops, etc. It was centrally located to the places we needed to visit, a halfway point between Fairfax and Georgetown. That's why we selected the Springfield Hilton. We will definitely return when visiting in the future. Thanks for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to DC and Ft Belvoir

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to DC
Cons: Could not make a left hand turn into the hotel, had to go down and do a U-turn.
Location: DC sightseeing and Springfield Mall is right next door.
Good thing was that it was close to DC for sightseeing and also close to Ft Belvoir since we were visiting a service member there as well. I also liked that they had a free shuttle to the Metro station. Price was very reasonable. Would stay there again.