Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Quiet setting in ideal location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and felt like home away from home. It was a condo or suites with everything including Washer and Drier.
Location: We were near the 5-pints area so had easy access to shopping and dining only a few miles away by car. The Nature Conservancy was a short walk.
Our stay couldn't have been better. The rooms were clean. The pool was sparkling, and the beach and ocean were only steps away. It was also a gated community with security people present and felt safe. It was quiet even with then man competition was going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ants everywhere in the. beach not what we expected

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: had to rent a car. no public transportation except taxi's which would have bankrupt us if we had not rented a car. snorkeling, had to go somewhere to
no public transportation. rent a car or you'll go broke paying for taxi's! not much to do near the condo. snorkeling, jet skiing, buck island. not too many nice beaches that we found especially near the condo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Juan.

A nice surprise

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Friendly and efficient front desk at checkin.
Cons: too many keys and combinations
Location: good location close to main town
Good location close to town. Friendly and accommodating staff. I was here on business but it would be a better place to stay with the family. On a decent beach, nice beach bars and restaurants close by. I booked here thinking it was another condo/hotel that I had stayed in before. Found out it was actually a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

caribbean snorkeling adventures home base

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Goes out of their way to make sure your visit is a good one. Condo starting to show it's age, but they are in the process of renovating a number of the rooms. This is our 3rd stay, and we will be back.
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Philadelphia, PA, USA

mixed review

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: noise, upkeep
Location: Had to drive everywhere we went. About 10 minutes to c-sted.
The few interactions we had with staff were pleasant and welcoming. They take their not well advertised no pet policy very seriously with threatening phone calls about my son's day visit with his tiny dog. Word from some residents is that one can claim a pet a 'service animal' and bring them in. Resident neighbors were noisy with a remodel and a barking 'service dog'. We did take another reviewer's recommendation and requested bldg D, which I'd say is a must to get a room on the ocean front. Not much beach right in front, but nice to either side. Interior was fine though a bit run down. Bedrooms have AC but the breeze was enough to not need it. The kitchen cabinets had a strong moldy smell - had to wash everything before we used it. All in all a mediocre place to stay, given the cost. I'd not stay here again. Wherever you stay we can't say enough about the food and staff at Salud, about 5 minutes from Colony Cove. The best food we have eaten in years!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Not impressed

Posted Nov 29, 2011
A changing room is advertised for clients leaving after checkout time. The rooms (mens & womens) were both disgusting- no shower heads, no soap, no hot water, & filthy. Also there was no where to keep or lockup your luggage as advertised. The pool is quite nice. View from oceanfront is beautiful, great breezes. Housekeeping does not go out of their way to clean- do not seem to know if you are staying or checking out- would ask us if we knew our neighbors checked out or are there- poor communication between management & staff. Units need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Colony Cove -comfy and beautiful location

Posted Mar 28, 2011
Lovely location on a beautiful island. Very comfortable rooms and the entire staff is wonderful and helpful. Well suited for business trips and working with colleagues in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Skip it. Head to Club St. Croix next door.

Posted Jul 25, 2010
Right when we walked in it was clear this whole place needed some TLC. Our unit, as with virtually all of them, had A/C in the bedrooms only (not enough). And if you want an ocean view you have to stay in Unit D or you'll get a lovely view of disintegrating plaster. We decided to try next door at Club St. Croix, and were very pleased to find A/C in ALLLL the rooms. We stayed in a spacious one-bedroom suite that was in MUCH better shape than our previous room, plus the beach was area was nicer. The service was also significantly better-- more than willing to accommodate us, even matching our rate we had arranged with colony cove. IDK why they are rated the same, club st croix is by far a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Friendly, small, perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2009
I had a great week at Colony Cove - we were in Unit 102D - right on the water. Because it was off season, there were only a few others there. I had the pool and the beach all to myself most of the time. Very nice staff, would highly recommend if all you want is to swim, snorkel and relax! Very reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great value!

Posted Jun 17, 2009
This 2 BR, 2 BA, 2nd floor unit was clean and well maintained. The MBR was larger and had a bath attached and the other BR used the hall bath. Both BR's had QN beds. The beachfront and pool area were well taken care of as well and the property was within walking distance of 2 restaurants, one being next door. This unit had a full kitchen with a washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, internet and satellite TV. AT&T 3G is receivable on 90% of the island.