Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

I wish I had more space to write about this place!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The staff & the food! We expected the food to be mediocre since it is all inclusive, but they had some of the best meals we've ever had! Great People!
Cons: This place is paradise! They were a little slow on restocking towels by the beach & pool in the afternoon, but it wasn't that big of an inconvenience
Location: It is 1 minute away from the airport. If you want to get in to the city area, you will need to take a cab from Sandals that will cost about you $55.
This place is seriously paradise. My husband and I went here for our honeymoon last week and cannot stop talking about how amazing everything was. Although the staff had told us they do something special for honeymooners, but never saw anything, the resort itself was absolutely perfect. From the moment we stepped out of the plane, Sandals had a desk with a shuttle bus to the hotel. The hotel is a convenient 1 minute drive from the airport. Once we got there, the staff was so welcoming and friendly. We had the Lover's Lagoon room and it gave us the privacy we needed and set a very romantic ambiance. Just perfect for the honeymoon. The bars or restaurants were never crowded and everyone was just so NICE! There were onsight activities every day including pool & beach volleyball, pool bar bingo, water aerobics, beach party. There was just always something happening.The bartenders take care of you for sure and they are there to make sure you have a good time. Terrance and Keyon were THE BEST!!! They knew us by name and knew what drinks we were having anytime we were at their bar. They have a DJ every night in the living room & the music was always spectacular! Some of the servers would even join in the dancing every night! Everyone genuinely seemed happy to be there! Our very best friend DAVY was the best server out there! He recommended great local places to eat and made us feel so welcomed every day!! We have never been to a Sandals before and are already planning our next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas beach vacation.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The place was ok nice. Friendly staff. Slow pace service. For adults only.....I think it’s embarrassing to see adults behave worse than rich kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Water sports not as expected

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Unable to use their gear to snorkel off the beach by ourselves, we had to go on one of their tours. Their version of Resort diver certification only allowed you to dive from the beach, not go out on the dive boat. This did nothing for us since we were on our honeymoon. My Husband , who is certified , had to go out on dive trips alone, I wasn’t even allowed to ride along. Often had to wait for people to get back from lunch before we could use paddle boards, Hobie Cat, etc. The food at the Resort was amazing!! Everything we had , at each place we ate, was absolutely delicious! The staff was very friendly! Our room was lovely, but too close to the main entertaining area where the nightly music was going on, so it was very loud, we could hear it very well from in our room! The music went on well past Midnight on occasion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Fanatasy Island

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, scenery, dive shop, the diving.
Cons: Housekeeping did a good job, but came at varied times. Felt like we needed better access to good drinking water.
Location: We did not leave the resort.
We stayed for 6 days. We had a great time! Staff were great the whole time. Make sure you pack swimsuits in your carry on because they deliver the bags and it takes a while. Getting familiar quickly is the best way to go. Beautiful facilities and again the staff were great. The bar pool was a great place to hang out to stay out of the heat for a bit. Best bar in the place. We had never done something like this, but wow it was nice. The island is beautiful and the people are very welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer! We got engaged using their services and it went very well. If you book through Expedia, please contact Sandals prior to leaving to set up transportation to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little above average room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was a standard mediocre room with small upgrades like robes and refrigerator stocked with non alcoholic beverages. We had poisenous centipedes daily in our room which we had to despose of. The final night of our stay we slept with the light on in hallway just in case we needed to get up and didn't want to step on one. There was no weatherstripping under the door so they were free to come in along with mosquitoes. The final night we put towels by the doors to keep critters out. Did not work. Although the room was average, the staff and guests were very nice. I would say overall the hotel is overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great facilities but lots of flies

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well decorated and designed the many restaurants have something for everyone and all non-motor water sports are included in the stay
Cons: THERE ARE SO MANY FLIES. Eating inside is fine but from the check-in desk to any outdoor area you are fighting flies to eat your meal.
Location: It is very near the airport has a great reef nearby but
Had a wonderful time there for our honeymoon the staff treats you like the most important person and never rushes you. Great food and activities on sight that makes it very hard to leave the hotel. This couples only resort makes it hard to have a bad time at any spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Expected more

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We have been to a few Sandals resorts and this one really let us down. The customer stop was terrible! Nobody seem to know what was going on and they did not go out of their way to help you. If you needed something, you were on your own to find it or you had to wait a very long time to get it. The staff also never smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Food, rooms and staff
Cons: Sun beds, umbrellas, overall consistency with room cleaning and stocking up
Overall a very good experience however lacking in some aspects. Not enough sun umbrellas around the pool, sun beds could have more comfortable pads, restaurant service could be a little bit inconsistent and room cleaning/stocking up was very random. Reception staff varied however in general the staff were friendly and professional. The inconsistency was at odds with our expectations of a 5 star luxury complex. All be it small things, these need to be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice resort airport five minutes away.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Quality and upscale
Cons: Broken roof tile on living room roof. Swings in living room are thread bare
Location: Great location and lots to do both on and around the resort. It's worth the trip just to meet the island people. They're happy, friendly, & handsome
Property and staff 5 star EXCEPT no room service. After spending $ 6 k a week to be told if I wanted room service I needed to upgrade to a butler suite kind of diminished my likeliness to return. They lost me over a pot of coffee