Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice hotel, close to sights and shopping. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I liked everything but the pillows
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: For what we were doing that weekend, we were very close to it. Easily got to where we were going and back to the hotel with no issues.
The only issue I had was with the pillows. For me, they were inadequate. I plan on staying at this hotel again but I'll bring my own pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Reasonable, Comfortable, & Convenient!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had to be in St. Michael's to attend an event at 11 a.m. on a weekday. It's a 2 1/2 + hour drive for us, from the exurbs on the other side of D.C. We decided to drive over the night before & stay in a hotel. The St.Michael's Inn was perfect for what we wanted - reasonable, clean with a comfortable bed, & close to the event. We would stay there again if we take a weekend trip to St. Michael's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Decent price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Picked this hotel for the price. Room was decent and the bed was super comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Nice Place

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There was an empty space where a little table and chairs would have fit nicely.
Location: About a mile from st. Michael
We stayed over the Thanksgiving holidays, 2017. The location is very good. There is a grocery store, a Subway and Harrison's restaurant next door and easily walk able. It's a little over a mile outside St. Michaels proper. The price was right, rooms were fine,..basic motel style. The staff was friendly and easy going. Breakfast was ok, bagels...pastrys...toast...juice...powdered eggs...sausage....although it seemed a bit leftover by our last morning. We had a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Insulate the walls, mark the room numbers better
Location: Very close to the shops at St. Michaels
Staff was great, rates were reasonable, room was ok. Perfect because it is dog friendly, the downside is thin walls. The dog in the room next to me cried and whined all not, and the room on the other side had a party, so I heard everything and not conducive for sleeping. Also, room #s are not well marked so many times in the night other guests were trying to get into my room thinking it was there's. Overall, not a terrible experience and would stay there again if I had my dog with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This was my second time staying there and it didn't disappoint. The clerk at the front desk greeted us as soon as we walked. He checked us in was very quick and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room as very clean and the bed was comfortable. They only area that needs improvement is the bathroom. Due to age or lack of attention, the toilet upper tanks need to be clean more often. In my room, it smelled like a public restroom. Besides that, the St. Michaels Inn is a great place with great value. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garrett Co. MD

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice place for the rate. Nice breakfast, quiet room, quiet hvac.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old Style Motel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Retro feel
Cons: Staff should always be available at the front desk.
Location: beautiful area
Old style motel that has been renovated. The rooms are small, but adequate. There was no one at the desk when I wanted to check out, so I had to just leave my key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms have been upgraded.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: We enjoyed the Wildlife Festival
Seems like all the rooms have been updated. Nice seafood restaurant next door! What more could you ask for?