Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Great for a quick night of rest.

Posted May 19, 2017
I stopped here as I was traveling, because I needed a place to take a warm shower and rest up for another day of travel. The staff was nice, the room acceptable and fulfilled my minimal needs, breakfast options although limited were again enough for my needs at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cheap owner, cheap room - excessive price.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location in St Paul was great. Close to down town and on the main highway.
Cons: Provide quality vice being cheap.
The hotel used to be a Super 8. Whether the owner went independent or just didn't want to pay Super 8 for the franchise name is up for debate. Either way, they kept the leftover items with the Super 8 name - pens, pads, ice buckets, etc. The television in the room was old, the television listing provided was not current. The shower had fingerprints in the corner where some kind of maintenance was completed. The towels provided were cheap and rough. At least the bedding was clean and there was no sign of bed bugs. I guess when there isn't very much for competition means you can get away being cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic, but all you need for good sleep.
3 out of 5
by john

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
for the price it is nice place ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Very poor noise control. Doors to nearby rooms are very loud and disruptive. Talking carries through walls. Nearby dogs barking was disruptive.
Location: Convenient for activities attending between Grand Island and O'Neill.
Nice to have a hotel in this area without traveling to Grand Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The owners are very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but everything I needed.
Cons: need microwaves in rooms
Just stayed one night. Easy check-in/check-out. Staff very nice. Room comfortable and hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It's pretty bad when you have to have the staff come up and clean your room when you first come in. Positive are bedding didn't even get changed and half used bottles of complimentary soap and lotion to use. The breakfast made us laugh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

helpful hotel staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: it's central Nebraska and if you're looking for a las vegas type experience it won't happen. there are country drives and small towns to enjoy.
staff was very helpful. brought extra pillows and asked how things were going whenever we passed the desk. they directed us to a unique dining experience rather than the usual chain food. the hotel is actually closer to the airport than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast bar

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room was great. The breakfast was awful. 1. Obsolete microwave from the 70's or 80's. 2. microwave knobs were gone 3. the orange juice was horrible 4. frozen waffles, hard butter, and cereal 5. no fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia hijacked my Super 8 registration

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
I was on the Super 8 web site and was routed the Expedia Phone line. I never knew it until I got an email confirmation from Expedia. When I checked in, the owner of the Motel told me it cost me an extra $30 per room (I needed 2 rooms) thru Expedia. Motel was good. Expedia is not.