Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, loved the surrounding area, will deffo use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the better class of people sorry

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The food was disgusting there was some angry breakfast moments when no food butter jams even at nine an. A house meeting was called because of food. I only had breakfast about 10 out of 21 days it was un pleasant all th guest complaining Horrible. The rooms were OK only news channels on TV. Very very noisy hotel you could hear every word going on next door ugh. At my age to get into lovely pool there was no hand rail had to get help from strangers. I love pool but could not get in or out alone I reported it. Staff not trained in all areas but weather was nice. I was personally treated well by Gilbert after my complaints. But spent more money eating out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs fixing in places

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The area, the staff.
Cons: Rooms need fixing in places
Location: In the middle of resort, everything is a short walk away.
The reception and staff were great, the rooms were very basic, the shower and toilet didn't work properly, the balcony door wouldn't close, but hey it was only £24 a night, so wasn't expecting Hilton type quality! Overall it was a good hotel, breakfast was fine, it was in the middle of resort, the 'hop on hop off' tourist bus route started just behind the hotel so the whole island could be accessed easily. I would stay here again, hopefully the niggling room problems would be sorted by then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

not too bad but hotel at top of a hill

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: not much food appalling and expensive for what you got room had blood on walls fro squashed bugs
Cons: new beds re-decorating,need to address the cockroach situation not nice when they get in bathroom felt dirty
Location: on top of hill difficult if you have difficulty walking not mush to do locally
Bed and bedding not clean smelt of sweat and urine had to ask for clean bedding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything including staff attitudes to requests...
Location: Close to a bus route and the harbour
Hotel was extremely tired looking, no investment for years. Unclear where to check in when arriving early hours of the morning. Room was large but the decor was tired looking. Only 2 towels given for the whole stay and not changed. Bed linen not changed and the room was not cleaned. Information book states you need to pay deposit for everything from AC to obtaining an iron (that's if the hotel staff pay attention to your request and do not try to fob you off!!) The only positive was breakfast was included in the price of the room. I wouldn't recommend this to my worse enemy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Terrible hotel in a dirty back street.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: St Pauls Bay nice. Small beach. Lots of restaurants/bars.
Arrived at checkin to hear other guests complaining about their rooms, this happened every time we were at reception. No water for 2 days in room on arrival. Ceiling fan not working at all and never did during stay . Shower hanging on by a thread on wall. Sheets that did not fit bed and never changed during stay. Dirty towels removed but not replaced on three occasions. When asked staff for towels they replied they had none. This is not a hotel more like a hostel.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Malta

Not impressed

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's nothing to be impressed, reception service very poor, hardly understand english language, not enough sunbeds and umbrellas to cater for all the people
1 out of 5
by Gillian from Dublin

Blue sea is dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy and cleaned pnce in 7 days, the staff were rude and unhelpful and anytime you wanted clean towels you had to ask at reception. There was an occassion they couldn't even suply us with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very poor service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The cleaner left our room door open after servicing the room. We stated there for 5 days, they did not change the bed sheets once. There were insects on the bed and hotel staff was also not very helpful. Some of them were very rude. The location is also not very good!