Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Decent for the price.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room was very clean, no dirt, bugs, fungus etc. Decor is very pleasantly modern and the fixtures were in good condition. However, there was a very noticable stale tobacco smoke smell in my non-smoking room, the mattress was hard as a rock and I had to unplug the mini fridge due to the loud noise it was making. Would stay here again but only if money is tight again. Otherwise will seek a more comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton, VA

Nice motel with a good mountain view

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Convenient location right off the interstate with nicely renovated rooms, clean facilities and comfortable beds. Great rates and easy booking for that traveling person or family looking to grab a last min room for the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good motel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Checked in very late. staff was helpful, accommodating and quick. For the price, the room was clean, no smell, and the area was quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is quite and comfortable. Still going through upgrade, new hardwood floors are nice. Great price and hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Cons: Room furniture (mainly the chair) could use an upgrade/modernization.
Location: Near historic Staunton and not too far from James Madision University
The hotel was generally clean and well kept. Nothing fancy, which was what I was looking for. The furniture was a bit spare. Could have used a more comfortable chair in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I got bit to death by bed bugs, and the hotel couldn't offer me a refund because I went through Expedia. I saw a bed bug running across the bed when I got back to the room the last night I was there, and the best they could do was switch my room. Major inconvenience to have to do this at midnight and work the next morning, not to mention check out. This was by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Good value if you need a nights rest, and don't require "fancy". Room was renovated, clean, and no complaints for a hotel on the bargain end of the spectrum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud neighbors

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Couple next door arguing and screaming at their crying baby. Walls thin. This room was in need of overhaul. But bed was confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Close to Staunton where we had an amazing dinner at the Mill House.
Room was large, and it was clean. Girl who checked us in was very nice, Heather i think. It was great for an overnight stay whwn you dont want to spend $100 to sleep for a few hours.