Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My overstay was excellent, price was great and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Broken lamp, broken light in Bathroom. Rundown.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Broken lamp, broken light in Bathroom. Rundown Place u don't want to be in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Acceptable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location near the highway, reasonable rate, quiet.
Cons: No major issues.
Reasonable option for those on a tight budget. Nothing special, nothing egregious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Better than I ever expected

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a motel 6. I used it during a road trip and this is where we stopped for the night. It was the best price and since it was a motel I was a little skeptic as to what I would find. But the room was great, spacious, clean, a couple of dead flies but that's was it. I felt like it was a very safe area which was one of my main concerns. I slept soundly and continued the next day.
3 out of 5
by david from Orlando

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Evidentl the area had bad weather a few days prior so the sign read that due to recent weather they could only offer 6 t.v channels.I find this hard to believe with Satellite T.V. the pool was covered and when I inquired they said that it would remain closed for the year while they did renovation. We had a renovated room which wasn't bad but had no character, no pictures just plain. I asked for 2 extra towels and I was informed that they are all out of towels and they had rooms still available. The hotel is close to historical and educational attractions but if you have a few more dollars to spare stay somewhere else. This is a foreign owned hotel and based on my amount of travel they are like the rest. They will cut corners to save a buck.
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bethany

Slept good. Needs better cleaning.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I liked that it was very quiet, however, they put us in a room that hadn't been remodeled and it was dirty. Woke up the first morning with bugs on the floor. They looked like ladybugs. The air conditioner filter needed cleaned. We had "warm" air the first night. Once my husband fixed the filter we could sleep comfortably. Bring your own coffee pot. Nothing in the rooms. I always carry one with me.
1 out of 5
by Vicki from Stephens city va

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was told I had a "new" room but there was a hole in the carpet the door was filthy and banged up. The refrigerator was dented across the whole door. There was a chunk of plaster missing from the wall. There was a horrible smell also. If this was a new room what does the old room look like.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Chalfont, pa.

Good value

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy checkin,room was as ordered, nothing fancy but comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Liz from Christiansburg VA

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. A budget motel that does all a budget motel should. Obviously making renovations and updates. Very helpful and friendly staff.