Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

easy on and off from the interstate

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: clean
It was nice when I was checking out when the gentleman at the desk invited me to hang around and have a cup of coffee. Genuine and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean and updated rooms. Looked less than desirable upon pulling up outside but interior is nice. Rooms were updated. I'd stay there again and refer friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewanee, TN

Convenient for long drive down I81.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean beds and bath. Bare minimum amenities, but like bare floor better than carpet. Grateful for cold frig for breakfast food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Basic of the basics.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's right off the highway. The room was very clean. There's a refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: I would've appreciated a hairdryer. An iron would've also been a welcome amenity. No shampoo/conditioners. Just soap bars.
Location: Staunton is an adorable little town nearby (I found a cute grocery store/cafe there for breakfast) and Shenandoah National Park is 25 min away.
It was what I needed - a place to sleep with a toilet. I was on a very long drive home and it was right off the highway. The room was very clean. I would've appreciated a hairdryer though. I couldn't wash my hair since I didn't want to sleep or drive the next morning with sopping wet, unmanageable hair. I also would've appreciated an iron so I didn't have to wear wrinkled clothes from my suitcase. The hotel feels very exposed, since there's no gate or anything around the hotel campus. But, it was what I needed - a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled at a good price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled rooms at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff.
Location: We come for the bluegrass at Buttermilk Springs Barn, but Staunton is full of historical locations, and has nice restaurants and lots of microbrewerys
On a family trip, we were looking for modest accommodations. Motel 6 fit the bill perfectly. Very reasonable price, and rooms are clean and newly remodeled. Staff is friendly and pleasant. It is not a luxurious operation, but that was just fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Outdoor needs work. And very remote. But room has a nice clean retro vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was very neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust me get 2 beds

Posted May 20, 2017
Lucky for me I got 2 beds 1 bed had dog hair on the sheets. There was hair in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by m6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again in Motel 6 !

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very Bad .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I see you rated our 1* low and I would like to better understand the challenges you encountered during your stay. At your earliest convenience, please take a few minutes to share any details related to the issue(s) you experienced; so that I can properly address and prevent future occurrence. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good Value

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the better Motel 6's I have stayed at. But... it is still a Motel 6.