Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Basic of the basics.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's right off the highway. The room was very clean. There's a refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: I would've appreciated a hairdryer. An iron would've also been a welcome amenity. No shampoo/conditioners. Just soap bars.
Location: Staunton is an adorable little town nearby (I found a cute grocery store/cafe there for breakfast) and Shenandoah National Park is 25 min away.
It was what I needed - a place to sleep with a toilet. I was on a very long drive home and it was right off the highway. The room was very clean. I would've appreciated a hairdryer though. I couldn't wash my hair since I didn't want to sleep or drive the next morning with sopping wet, unmanageable hair. I also would've appreciated an iron so I didn't have to wear wrinkled clothes from my suitcase. The hotel feels very exposed, since there's no gate or anything around the hotel campus. But, it was what I needed - a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled at a good price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled rooms at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff.
Location: We come for the bluegrass at Buttermilk Springs Barn, but Staunton is full of historical locations, and has nice restaurants and lots of microbrewerys
On a family trip, we were looking for modest accommodations. Motel 6 fit the bill perfectly. Very reasonable price, and rooms are clean and newly remodeled. Staff is friendly and pleasant. It is not a luxurious operation, but that was just fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Outdoor needs work. And very remote. But room has a nice clean retro vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was very neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust me get 2 beds

Posted May 20, 2017
Lucky for me I got 2 beds 1 bed had dog hair on the sheets. There was hair in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by m6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again in Motel 6 !

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very Bad .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I see you rated our 1* low and I would like to better understand the challenges you encountered during your stay. At your earliest convenience, please take a few minutes to share any details related to the issue(s) you experienced; so that I can properly address and prevent future occurrence. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good Value

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the better Motel 6's I have stayed at. But... it is still a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Basic, but well maintained, with great staff

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very courteous, attentive staff
Cons: Faint smell of smoke in non smoking room.
Diligent staff and good upkeep has made all the difference in this rather basic motel. The room was very clean, with a good bed, the standard flat screen TV and other expected amenities. Quiet. Free WiFi worked well. The desk clerks at check in and check out went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. The modest price I paid with advance booking was the same as was displayed outside the hotel, and offered at other travel websites, so most guests presumably get the same (good) deal. Open corridors, so no privacy if you draw the curtains. No microwave or fridge in room. Just soap, no shampoo, etc. No complimentary breakfast but they have free coffee in the lobby 24/7. I wanted an inexpensive place to stay overnight on my road trip, and this met my requirements very well.
3 out of 5
by Kay from Washington State

Really great value for the money

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Very inexpensive compared to the surrounding areas. Very, very basic, but clean and updated. Bring your own shampoo, 'cuz there isn't any, and ask for a hair dryer at the desk, 'cuz there isn't one in the room! BUT, there is a microwave and fridge! Very stark but clean room, and no nasty carpet to wonder what's living in it. Floors were updated with wood look tile, and even the outside walkway was updated with nice brick look stone, and we're clean! Very basic, but VERY affordable. I will definitely drive the 30 minutes from Charlottesville to stay here again when I come for my once a month trip to Charlottesville from the Northwest. Much better than the outrageously priced basic motels there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels