Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low bed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was more than adequate but the bed was very low and difficult to get out of
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Given Flat on estate, not at Old Mill as booked.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Details MUST state that flat is NOT at Old Mill, that breakfast is paid extra. New bed mattresses. Repair fittings. Clean all flat. Misadvertising.
Location: Flat on estate, a few minutes drive from The Old Mill. Shops and Tescos nearby.
Given flat on estate, quite a way from the Old Mill. Very uncomfortable mattress so poor sleep. Noisy people in flat above until early hours. No breakfast given though had booked B +B. Dirty nails on bedroom floor. Sink and shower fittings missing. Carpets and bathroom dirty. Unbelievably disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very disappointed with my stay.!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Where do I start... I paid £160 for one night with my partner. Starters the door wouldn't lock so we slept all night with the potential of someone entering our room whilst asleep. The bed was broken beyond repair for people doing god knows what in it. The bed sheets were even on inside out which is abit rediculous I think. The room was full of massive spiders and cobwebs. The toilet was still dirty from the previous people staying. The shower nearly flooded because there was that much hair caught in the drain which was quite disgusting in my eyes. Only half of the hot tub actually worked and was still full of the cleaning tablets which also left a horrible white gunk on the top of the water which was abit off putting. Then breakfast... I only asked for sausage, bacon and beans as not too keen on eggs and the rest of it. My breakfast consisted of 1 sausage, 2 bits of bacon and some beans. Needless to say we went for food as soon as we left. Overall I have been highly disappointed with my stay and would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very welcoming

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great looking Bed and Breakfast, stayed in the barn and the room was big enough for a family. Led onto lovely gardens with a hot-tub. Would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Yarm. Very peaceful spot with a good pub just down the lane. I only stayed for one night on a business trip but for the brief time I was there I'd the owners where really nice people and very welcoming. Unfortunately I didn't book breakfast as I had to get away early doors but it looked like they were laying on a good spread for the other guest. I've rated this room with top marks as I would have been happy to pay over the asking price for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Very homely

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The owners really went out of their way to make our break as good as can be. We couldn't get a taxi from Yarm station, so the owner came and fetched us. She also gave us a lift to the museum the following day. Very friendly, good breakfast, and comfortable. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Took my girlfriend here absoultley loved it defentily go back
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Fantastic

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic little place although I left to early so I missed breakfast would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Not where we booked

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We booked into the old mill house in yarm but when we arrived we were told it wasn't at that location, instead we were directed to a housing estate! Although the flat was clean and relatively comfortable it wasn't what we had booked. Tried to contact expedia but no luck, hence this bad review.
2 out of 5
by Mr I

its ok not to bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I wass not hapy becouse you not informing costumers. Property is to far. Price to high and your website desire to make money you inform bed and brecfast and when costumers paydid are suprice.not brecfast only room. Is to be fere infor honestly costumers.
5 out of 5
by John

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been better - gorgeous building and location and really friendly, accommodating staff. Fab breakfast too! Stayed due to business but will definitely be back for pleasure.