Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay for the night I was dead tired. This was probably top 5 grossest places I've stayed in, but I was so tired I still slept like a rock. It reminded me of the movie "planes, trains, and automobiles." There was a lady taking clients next door and the walls were paper thin. A good spot to have an affair maybe but I wouldn't bring the family there. Oh yeah and they don't have non smoking rooms so feel free to light one up and burn holes in the bed sheets. Everyone else does. And carve your name into the wall also, it's allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

A damp

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It's not a hotel; not even a motel. It's a brothel. A place people would go for sex & leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, United States of America

Basic place to stay, good value.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good value, good bed, clean, good TV and mini-fridge.
Cons: Could provide a table and chairs. Could monitor the rooms more closely for parties and such. Walls and fixtures could be updated. and
Location: Plenty of retail businesses nearby. High Tor State Park is close, Harriman is not far, and the Hudson River is nearby. Emaline Park is unimpressive.
We just needed a place to overnight after a wedding. This was about 1/4 the price of the Hyatt at the time we booked. There was no extra furniture like a table or chairs, just a luggage stand and a chest of drawers. There was no telephone. The TV, cable box, remote control, microwave, and mini-fridge all were modern and all worked fine. Bathroom was old and patched but in working order with a good shower. The walls were patched. Baseboard heat was old and rusty but working. The bed was comfortable. Whoever made the bed forgot the blanket, but the office cheerfully provided one when asked. The walls and ceilings are thin, suggest you get a second-floor room to avoid noise. There was some road noise, I suggest you get a room at the end farther from the road. There was a lot of activity in the room above ours. In the morning I mentioned it to management, who said they would have dealt with that, if we had told them. There are plenty of businesses nearby on Route 9W.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no maid service. We came back late at night to find the bed not made. ( which was ok) but our towels were in the tub wet. Had to reuse them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible pick another place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy checkout
Cons: While place needs to be remodeled from the inside out
Location: Go to cvs, rite aid aldi and tracker depot
I reserved a room for 2, two months in advance to attend a film festival. They only had two towels and no wash clothes. Standard definition tv with cable tv. Flooring around the bathroom were giving in as it were dry rotton. Rooms are so small it just fits a queen size bed with 1 ft on each side going around. Very good hot running water. Toilet keep getting clog for lack of pressure to pull the water down.
4 out of 5
by carl from L.I.

good

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
out dated but clean, emphasis on clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Manohar

Memory lane

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome. Enjoyed it. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good price.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The smoking rooms are horrible. I had to asked to move to a non smoking one. I couldn't find a iron in the room, they had to look for it somewhere around. Too expensive for the type of motel.