Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"terrible, but a good story for later"

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in $20 hotels better then this. They only had smoking rooms, which the 2nd floor openly wafted the smell of recreational drugs. The room in which I stayed, you enter directly into the closet and I had to close the door to back out of it and enter the room. There is no wifi, the furniture was complete beaters from a curb. The room was only wood paneled which held the smell and had names, and other comments, carved all over the room. One tiny sconce light for the entire room, because I really didn't want to see anyways, from which hung one old car air freshner tree. Just a laughable experience if it wasn't priced so high for a night.
2 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ilma

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and dresser were dusty like it was not cleaned for awhile. Floors could use a good mopping. Bathroom didn't have a liner. No one came to the room in the four days we were there. The other couple that travelled with us had to leave and go to another hotel because the room was moldy and had them feeling sick. Not a pleasant experience at all
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank You very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Stony Point, Budget Motor Inn your feed back is valuable for us, as we try to improve with each and every stay. Thank You again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean. The only complain would be the heater box that was a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by Viktor

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay in this hotel. It's cheaper for a reason, poor service, dirty rooms, no high definition television, small selection of cable stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank You very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Stony Point, Budget Motor Inn your feed back is valuable for us, as we try to improve with each and every stay. Thank You again and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay for the night I was dead tired. This was probably top 5 grossest places I've stayed in, but I was so tired I still slept like a rock. It reminded me of the movie "planes, trains, and automobiles." There was a lady taking clients next door and the walls were paper thin. A good spot to have an affair maybe but I wouldn't bring the family there. Oh yeah and they don't have non smoking rooms so feel free to light one up and burn holes in the bed sheets. Everyone else does. And carve your name into the wall also, it's allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

A damp

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It's not a hotel; not even a motel. It's a brothel. A place people would go for sex & leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, United States of America

Basic place to stay, good value.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good value, good bed, clean, good TV and mini-fridge.
Cons: Could provide a table and chairs. Could monitor the rooms more closely for parties and such. Walls and fixtures could be updated. and
Location: Plenty of retail businesses nearby. High Tor State Park is close, Harriman is not far, and the Hudson River is nearby. Emaline Park is unimpressive.
We just needed a place to overnight after a wedding. This was about 1/4 the price of the Hyatt at the time we booked. There was no extra furniture like a table or chairs, just a luggage stand and a chest of drawers. There was no telephone. The TV, cable box, remote control, microwave, and mini-fridge all were modern and all worked fine. Bathroom was old and patched but in working order with a good shower. The walls were patched. Baseboard heat was old and rusty but working. The bed was comfortable. Whoever made the bed forgot the blanket, but the office cheerfully provided one when asked. The walls and ceilings are thin, suggest you get a second-floor room to avoid noise. There was some road noise, I suggest you get a room at the end farther from the road. There was a lot of activity in the room above ours. In the morning I mentioned it to management, who said they would have dealt with that, if we had told them. There are plenty of businesses nearby on Route 9W.