Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pioneer ohio

Very nice room clean comfortable quiet

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Room was warm quite and was able to darken room to sleep better The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice overall had s very pleasant stay The rate was reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows the size of chicklettd!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Asked for full size pillows after uncomfortable first night - told the hotel only had the square throw size pillows. Not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Nov 20, 2017
2 miles off the interstate which made for a quiet nights sleep. Located close to several dining options. Roorm wws comfortable, clean ,and we'll appointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Credit card scamming

Posted Nov 3, 2017
My stay was awful. From day one they overcharged me for two extra rooms @143 each. In which I did not book. Unfortunately they have my credit card and charged it nevertheless and said no refund. They charged an additional $1 for the key. Here we are days later , they are still charging me for more rooms. I've called to try to resolve this issue. I'm $500 in the hole. They said to not call back. Shame on you. $141 Stay turns into a nearly $700 Stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated — not worth the fost

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Way Over priced. Dirty carpet, wall paper peeling ...smokers hang around outside the doors ...awful Smell. Not a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and great value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kent State University and Blossom Music Center
Hotel was clean and very affordable. The breakfast was a nice surprise and well maintained. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Stayed one night; beds were comfy, shower was pleasant and the breakfast was nice also....no forks but everyone managed to eat with spoons and knives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff was great! Convenient location and good value. We will go back the next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: It would be nice to have fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Gas stations and shopping are nearby.
The hotel staff are very nice, professional and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious. The front door is a little old school (you have to open them by hand). The breakfast is good - fresh food but no fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheets stained

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Worker were friendly
Cons: Stuffiness and smell of the hotel
Location: good
One of the beds had stained sheets so we did not use it. We left for the day and when we returned after the cleaning person was done and the stained sheets were still on the bed. The room also smelled like cigarette smoke and it was a non smoking room.