Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
A good budget room for a quick stopover, small but clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice and peaceful hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff provide friendly, efficient and excellent service, always making regular two daily checks to see if everything is ok and if room needs cleaning, making sure all there customers are comfortable and have everything they need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2017
well connected to the city centre, staff are very friendly. Room was pretty big, however the bathroom is very small. I would definitely stay there again when visiting Stuttgart
3 out of 5
by Kylie

NOT convenient to airport and no 24 HR reception.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Given I asked for a double bed when emailed by the hotel for info I was surprised that we were given twins! My search was for 'airport hotel' and this was nowhere near, no 24 hr reception, 4am found us dragging luggage down 4 flights to a side door and then having to struggle up the street and around to the front to wait for a taxi. Not great value for the €80 price, but clean at least and wifi ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry, that you didn't get a room with one bed. We are asking the guest before arrival, if they want a french bed or separated beds, but in the e-mail is also written as long as available or possible. We are not an airport hotel, we are near the city center and other famous sightseeings. In expedia and also in our information e-mail you received, you can read, that we don't have a 24 hour reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I can't honestly say one thing I liked about this place.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff training
I was placed into a room on the top floor. Mind you, there's no elevators, and the stairways are very narrow and quite dangerous when carrying your luggage up. Upon checking in the front desk agent was on the phone and ignored me for 10 minutes as I stood right in front of her. I get she was taking a reservation, but at least acknowledge my existence! The real disappointment was the room. It was really, really dirty. They didn't clean it from the previous guest because there was hair all over the sink, floor and in the shower. Gross. When I went to check out the front desk agent told me to wait because they needed to check the room. I was absolutely floored. I mean, who the heck would want to steal anything from this pathetic place? The TV is very small, the towels are frayed and worn out, and the place is just dirty. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Wow fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the court yard was very pretty and relaxing
Cons: air con in all rooms but did have a fan but was 29 degrees at 10.30pm when got to room so cant really complain about the heat outside during the night
Room was small but knew this when booking, but very clean and quiet hotel. instructions were sent in english to get to our room as reception closed and very clear. Staff in the morning were very friendly and helpful will stop here again as good for stop over. would book larger room if stopping more than 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déception

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Mauvais rapport qualité prix. Nous nous sommes vus attribuer une minuscule chambre dont le thermostat de la douche était bloqué sur de l'eau bouillante. Conséquence : impossible de se doucher le soir de notre arrivée, la réception étant fermée. Seul point positif : la réactivité du personnel qui nous a rapidement proposé une nouvelle chambre. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais très petit et le choix est limité. Il ne vaut clairement pas 10€. Par ailleurs, nous n'avons pas eu de connexion Wi-Fi au cours de notre séjour. En bref, un hôtel beaucoup trop cher au vu de ses prestations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Übernachtung

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Hotel war für eine Übernachtung. Freundliches Personal, Zimmer war sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt am main

Also ganz ehrlich. Besser geht es nicht

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Die Frau an der Rezeption mit wem tattoo am rechten Arm war super nett und kompetent. Mir wurde ein Schlüssel hinterlegt für ein spätes Einchecken was mir die ganze Reise gerettet hat. sllf waren super freundlich und haben mitgedacht und das essen sar klasse. Also lieber in diesem kleinen Hotel als in einem anderen bekannten Hotel die echt unter aller Sau. Und das wichtigste: die Gäste sind ruhig und darauf wird geachtet wenn es Nacht Ruhe ist. Also das wird mein Stamm Platz wenn ich nächstes Jahr wieder nach Stuttgart komme!