Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was lovely

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location. Comfortable. Clean. It was cool to hear the river flowing. It was nice to sit out on the back deck. My boyfriend thought it was a little dated though. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and would still stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The only downfall is that the room needs mirrors, other than that it is absolutely perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Photos

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Peak 9 lift
Cons: All the furnishing are out of date and most of the room was run down. Also the lack of a front desk is a pain. Old nasty hallways and common areas.
The photos represented in the expedia add are not accurate. They display a moderm condo with modern furnishings. Our facilities were at least 20 years old with old frayed carpet, old bedding and old furnishings. The showers were also old and stained. The room we got was nothing like the photo so be cautious of that.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Quick Ski Weekend for Two

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Garage parking was included in our stay. The location is great, easy walk to main street and Peak 9. You can take the elevator to Mi Casa, a nice little Mexican food restaurant. The halls are a little rough but the rooms are updated. We had a studio with one bed, kitchen, balcony, and small iving space. It was perfect for two people taking a quick ski weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo with a loft

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: update and better cleaning services.
Location: excellent location
We stayed at the Dersteinmark condos (not the hotel). The condo was extremely outdated. It was dirty and the linen smelled. The living room set-up was awkward. Couch, living room chair and the bed in the loft were all very uncomfortable. There was a skylight in the loft where the bed was located. Too much light so we slept in the pullout which was very uncomfortable. Wouldn't stay in this unit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to crash after skiing. Close proximity to slopes/lift. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to peak 9

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Was my first time to Breck, but had friends that go often with us and we all loved it. Place was great, hot tub right after slopes, plenty of room, and right downtown! Walked in gear to Peak 9. Perfect location only wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only thing going for these units..

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This condo was subpar and nothing like the pictures listed under the property information on hotels.com. Individual listings on vrbo are more accurate for future reference. The hallways, elevator and shared spaces are dinged up and dingy. Each unit is individually owned and our unit (215) was in need of repair, new furnishings and cleaning. The additional "twin" bed in our unit was a waterbed stuck under the staircase, so if you are taller than 5'3" expect to have your legs hanging off the side edge. It was not worth the extra fee for a one bedroom + loft. There were stains all over the bathroom rugs, carpet, etc. I don't necessarily blame the owners, as they had pictures everywhere of the cleaning checklist for the cleaning crew and I can tell you very few of those guidelines were followed in their absence. All that to be said, the price was good and the location better. It is close to town, restaurants, rental shops, bus stop and most importantly the ski slopes. Warning: there is only one parking spot per unit, so any additional cars need to be parked in satellite lots for $5/night. Oh and bring your own matches - there is a fireplace, stocked with wood but no lighters.
5 out of 5
by David

Winter 2016

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a quick weekend ski trip. Great access to Breck ski slopes and to downtown businesses. Room looked out over creek. Look carefully at directions for checking in since the desk is not in this building.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Great Location.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was an older building but the condo was very nice and full of amenities. My favorite part was the beautiful view and access to Main Street.