Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
just need a roof over your head, and wasn't to walk the lifts or main street. This is the place!!!!1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short visit. Perfect for the visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location, affordable price, but rough...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, walking distance to restaurants, bars, and my racing event.
Cons: General upkeep of the unit. Replace old and stained carpet and couch pillows. Replace decaying wood, patch cracking walls, replace shower head.
Location: I walked to great restaurants and bars and general store within a couple of minutes.
The location of the facility is great (close to restaurants and bars and easy access to main roads). The actual room had good amenities (full kitchen w/ dishes, utensils, etc.; cable, dvd player, etc.; board games...), but the condition was pretty rough. The carpet was very old, stained, and dirty. Some of the wood beams and walls are cracking and deteriorating, which gave an old and dirty feel. The shower head offered very limited water coverage. Overall, my unit fit my needs for the weekend, close proximity to my events, but I would not return with my family. If you are just looking for convenience at affordable rates, I would recommend this unit. If you are looking for a little more comfort and/or luxury, I would recommend paying extra for a different facility.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Denver

Der Steiermark By Wyndham in Breckenridge

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It has a convenient Mexican restaurant on the premises that had great Mexican food & margaritas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
There was a nice view of the river from the deck it was right downtown so you could walk everywhere but very old unit and dirty inside the Mexican restaurant in the building was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but not worth it

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had very friendly staff at the hotel. The hotel bathroom had mold above the shower. The room was so hot we had the thermostat on low and had to keep the door open. Thankfully there was a small portable Fan, we used that as well. It is, however, in a good location. Our first experience staying here last year was much better.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Huntington, ny

shoddy looking

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very unhappy with hotel. Took 20 minutes looking for place to register. About a 1/4 mile away in another hotel. Room was very low lit that we couldn't read in bed. Could not get TV to work. Phone did not work to call front desk for help. Too far to walk to front desk so we just gave up. Room as old and shoddy looking. Nice kitchenette facilities though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was lovely

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location. Comfortable. Clean. It was cool to hear the river flowing. It was nice to sit out on the back deck. My boyfriend thought it was a little dated though. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and would still stay again.
3 out of 5
by Dannah from Fort Worth

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was the check in process. It was not clearly explained and you have to check in at a different location. Also, accessing the garage. One of the keys given is for that but we were not told. Just had to figure it out. As well as the fact there is no AC. Which in Breck is not a problem. Would've just been nice to know. There's no communication about any of this when you check in. Assuming you figure out how to do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

hotel on Main Street

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location was unbeatable. The balcony overlooking the lake and the creek running by were perfect to wake up to. The room looked newly renovated and free parking was a plus! Unfortunately they had some issue with the plumbing in the entire building so they moved us to Main Street Station. They were very helpful and accommodating but their "comparable" room was a huge downgrade. I would absolutely go back to Der Steiermark.