Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
It was fine overall. Convenient for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

So so

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We got the handicapped room. ..not by request. So the room is set up somewhat awkwardly for a tall able bodied person. The staff was very pleasant and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upon arrival at the hotel, they told they were sold out and didn't hold a room for us, even though we paid in advance for the room. They did send us to another property. But why would a hotel take your money online if they were sold out? The staff was terribly rude as well. One of the person in our party (different reservation) was sent to another hotel and the room they gave him was occupied! It was a horrifying experience for him. Don't book this hotel, they don't care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, very friendly. Knew the area very well and were very helpful. 10/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to the resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to Keystone
Cons: hotel staff, add air conditioners in room, get rid of the resort fee, get new beds and better TV service
Hotel is dated, NO air conditioning in the rooms so you sweat to death in the summer, staff is very indifferent and not friendly at all (especially the jerk who runs the free breakfast). The extra $20 a day resort fee literally gets you nothing, very little room to park your car. Beds were uncomfortable and selection of TV channels was poor.
3 out of 5
by Emily


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't have AC, and the tiny window wasn't enough to cool the room down in July. We didn't sleep because it was too hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Only good in the Winter?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: lots of amenities in the room, good cookies!
Cons: train your staff on customer service
Location: the shuttle made it easy to get into town
It is a ski resort, so maybe during the winter it is better. I stayed in July, there was no AC!! The room was clean on arrival, but dusty by time i left. Dirty glasses left in the room. Lots of amenities in the room. Fans/safe/fridge/iron/blow dryer. Staff was useless, 3x i asked a staff member a question, all 3x gave bad information. They describe it as a walkable resort, it may be if there were signs, there were very few if any. You have to REALLY love to walk, if your gonna think this is walkable. They do give home made cookies on arrival which is nice. I had to leave early, i was okay to pay the room charge, however, i found it excessive that they even charged me the $20 daily occupancy fee when i wasn't even there. WIth the overcharges and the poor quality staff, there are better places to stay. Pass.
3 out of 5
by john from Aurora

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Limited parking on site.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Crook, CO

Good hotel for decent price

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel- not super fancy, but free breakfast and adequate parking and GREAT location for off-roading makes it one we will likely stay at again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Aurora, Co

Love the staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any request was met quickly and very courteously. Wonderful people!