Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is in a very convenient location to skiing. Rooms are nice, staff was friendly but the parking is horrible. There is very limited self parking for a hotel and valet isn't very quick or convenient. The elevators are very slow. Plan to wait a while to get to or from your room. It was a bit loud in the morning. The breakfast buffet was okay but there were no breakfast meats of any type. I would stay here again but for the cost, I'm not overly impressed. We stayed two night and in addition to the nightly cost, we paid another $47 in resort fees..... for what I have no idea. Hot tubs were full all of the time, you have to walk out to the street around hills of snow to get to the shuttle and the parking is a mess. This is in no way a resort that should charge a resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice hotel in the best spot for skiing (the lift is so close that is almost part of the hotel). People were really nice from the day I got to the hotel up to check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: An employee at the front desk was not as friendly and helpful as most of them. I did not like how she handled some of the guest complaints
Location: walking distance from shops and restaurants, and I also really appreciated the free bus from one resort to the other
hotel was great, view was beautiful, great location, comfortable beds, loved provided toiletries. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly bad

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I expected much more considering the reviews. Would work great for a car full of college kids driving up for the weekend but not for a couple. Nice staff buuuut: Very old and broken down. Woke up to dogs barking in the room next door. Room heater was horrible. Breakfast was REALLY bad and creepy servers For those of you who have seen Hot Tub Time Machine...this was the hotel they went to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to learning ski/snowboard slopes

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Near mountain house slopes.Nice view of mountain. Shuttles to other locations easily accessible or short walk (<1/2 mi) which I didn't mind. Onsite dining Black Bear Grill- limited menu a little overpriced. Comfortable beds. WiFi in resort fee. Limited parking. Slow crowded elevators (2) at morning ski time and checkout. The maid carts also use these elevators, stairs lead to exterior not interior of the building are would have used them more. Slow valet but included in resort fees. SkiLockers also included in resort fee. Breakfast in resort fee. No in room temperature control. Humidifier in the closet. Check that it works. wasn't doing anything but blow air; water valve stuck. All said I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last resort stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Inn is the type of place that one would stay at if they had no better option, not because they would truly want to be there. For the price, at least during the peak season, it makes too many compromises. The staff is very friendly and helpful but they are struggling to keep up. Although the housekeeping seems to do alright, the facility, especially the rooms, are showing age. The free breakfast could have been okay if not for the line out of the dining area and constantly running out cups, glasses, bowls, oatmeal, coffee, etc. The shuttle to the lifts is in front of the hotel, they will say, but it is not. You have to go around and up the driveway that inclines/declines and is always icy with car traffic on top of it. You then have to walk down the shoulder of a major road. You do end up in front of the hotel, however, having taken the longest path possible. Doing this in boots and/or with smaller kids needing help, tires you out before even hitting the slopes. The same after a day of skiing is just brutal. So much so that driving to the lifts will be a far better alternative. At that point, why even stay at the Inn. Perhaps airbnb in the Dilon/Frisco area. The staff deserves a better review but the hotel overall does not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to slopes but not that great

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to slopes
Cons: room comfort, staff, and maybe separate pet floors from non-pet ones
It's nice that the hotel is close to the slopes - about 5 min walk. However, the hotel rooms haven't been updated in decades. Also, so many people bring dogs and leave them in the room. Then you have to listen to all day and night poor dogs barking and not being let out. Oh, and the valet broke our windshield and hotel didn't do anything about it, just said that "it happens". Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes and great breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Yes it needs some updating but this hotel has all you need for your family stay. Breakfast until 10am, short walk to slopes, hot tubs for your sore muscles and beautiful scenic views of the mountains. Stayed here on each of my trips to Keystone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

AMAZING customer service on a cold winter's night

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: There is a very minimal menu for dinner time, however we enjoyed a great snack there - purchased at the lobby bar and brought to our room.
We booked the Inn at Keystone last-minute as a storm was coming and we needed to get to Keystone a night early in order to make it for our weekend getaway. The snow was deep, but the hotel attendants were incredibly kind as we pulled up. The free parking lot was filled, so they offered complimentary valet service. Although the valet parking lot was a fair bit of distance away, they were patient while we unpacked all of our belongings and two children under the age of 6. Check-in process was smooth and incredibly friendly and welcoming. When we got to the room an hour later, we realized that we left our youngest daughter's pacifier in the car - oh no! We called down to the front desk and the Inn at Keystone folks were kind enough to drive over to our car in the other lot (while it was still snowing another foot), search the bottom of our car for the pacifier, find it, return it and then (we learned the next day) go back again to make sure that the internal light went out properly. WOW! This level of service was really incredible and we would love to come back to Inn at Keystone again. Thank you for your help and kindness, everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain, Co

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast included until 10 am is a great incentive along with location. Did not have to drive hardly anywhere once we arrived. The room was clean and decent.