Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dirtiest hotel I have stayed in in 60 years.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was actually comfortable once I was able to close my eyes.
Cons: Everything; I will sleep in my car before staying there again. Gut it, remodel it and hire new housekeeping staff (assuming there is any).
Location: There is nothing to do in the area that is worth staying here.
We are Okay with old, we can tolerate the not well maintained, but this place was disgustingly dirty. For example: the bathroom floor was slick with hardened soap residue laced with pubic hair. And yes, I could go on... We slept here one night out of 2 nights planned, only because it was too late to get another hotel; they were all booked. The next morning we left, we did not officially check out because I was afraid what I might say to the staff about our nauseating experience. Heck with the money, just get us out of here. How dare this hotel be rated a 3.5 (at the time we booked); someone needs to speak the truth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet even on a busy street and there were places around to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little hotel with great staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and it was nice an quiet.
Cons: N/A, keep it the way it is.
Location: We only stayed for a night so I can't answer.
This was a nice little hotel and we will return when the need arrives again. My husband and I are Insurance Adjusters and several of our claims were in the area. There were plenty of restaurants near by, the staff was great and it was nice and quiet. On check in we also got an upgrade, which was a surprise, and our room was very roomy and comfy. Check in and out, was fast and the price was great.
1 out of 5
by Judy from Norcross, Georgia

DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL !!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was that dirtiest least maintained property I have ever stayed in. The AC was falling apart. The floors were nasty, the toilet had not been cleaned. There was a used hand towel just thrown under the sink with a used razor. If it had not been 3am in a long journey I would have demanded a refund. Avoid this place at all cost. Stay further away or stop sooner!!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Florida

Cannot beat the price

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel. There is no pool nor a big lobby, so if you are looking for something like that, this is not the place for you, but the room size was excellent, the a/c works, we had wifi and HD TV. We had to leave the room early every day, so the breakfast that you get, which is in a doggie bag worked great for us. You get water, a juice, fruit granola bar and some donut or danish, just enough to get you going. It is next to old town Sumter, the staff is pleasant, so no complaints. This is the 3rd time we stayed here and it still is the best value in Sumter as far as I am concerned.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Not coming back to this hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Room was filthy (needed another set of sheets because there was hair in the bed, coffee pot was half full and had weeks old mold growing in it, hair in the bathroom, floor had not been vacuumed- all just gross). Staff was embarrassed and apologetic, but we didn't sleep well knowing how dirty everything was. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Goose Creek, SC

Better than expected

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We needed one night in Sumter without spending too much. This was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower had amazing pressure (some hotels are terrible with the water pressure!). They ask that you return your key in the morning and when you do they give you a bag of fruit, granola, danish, water and juice. It was a really nice addition, since we were in a hurry and weren't going to have time to stop for breakfast! Ice machine isn't convenient to every room at night, but we grabbed ice in the morning on the way out, which suited us. Even though we were on the ground floor and the Inn is located at a fairly busy intersection, there was no outside noise to bother us or keep us awake. The bed wasn't very comfortable (hard), but I always have trouble in new beds. My daughter slept like a rock! The Inn is in a neighborhood area of town, but just minutes away from loads of restaurants and the mall.
3 out of 5
by matthew from Fayetteville

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious. The furniture was in great condition. I enjoyed the atmosphere which made me feel calm and relaxed. The location was very convenient for my destinations. The staff was very friendly and took care of my needs.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Myrtle beach

Bad area

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel just not in a good neighborhood. WiFi was not a strong signal. Had to stay close to the door.