Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greco

Was fly fishing

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice quite good parking I have not anymore to add thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean and comfortable bed Very nice staff Simple but comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the AC

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The staff. Night time lady with the arm in a sling was awesome.
Cons: Fix the AC
Location: It's Sun Valley, what isn't there to to?
This is the second time we have stayed here. We love the staff, but they do what they can with what they have to work with. This is the second time the AC was jacked. It was like someone turned the thermostat to where it would only put out a little bit of cool air then shut off the compressor and just blow the fan. The front desk lady was excellent and did everything she could to help out including pulling the cover off the AC and checking it. Since they were full she could not get us into another room. This is the second time in less than a year our room had AC that would not go any colder than like 78 degrees. Come on guy fix it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Room for improvement

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly.
Cons: Rooms are small/cramped, outdated/old and hot. Powdered eggs at breakfast were pretty nasty. Price is far too expensive for what is offered.
Location: Nothing much for families. If you like to drink and ski then I guess Ketchum/Sun Valley is for you but, not the kids. Restaurants are nothing special.
Overall, I don't feel I got my money's worth. I've had less expensive rooms with better amenities and comfort. Hotel is older/dated. Staff is friendly and breakfast was decent. Location is good. View depends on which side of the hotel you are on. One side has a beautiful view of the mountains, the other faces Ketchum (We were on the Ketchum side so no view and our balcony sliding door wouldn't open). Note: Had to use stairs (No elevator that I could find) so handicap access isn't good. Hotel rooms are quite small. Only about 4 ft from the end of the bed to the other wall and part of that space is occupied by the TV and sitting desk so it can be a squeeze at times. Bathroom area had been updated with new tile etc. but most of the room has older carpet and walls etc. Room was hot, which may be good for winter but, not summer. Also note, Ketchum is not designed for families/children. Go there and you'll understand (We were there for a baseball tournament.) However, town is nice and walk-able.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Motel was very clean, this is definitely one of the better Best Westerns I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the main road which made it quiet.

Posted May 12, 2016
Motel was under a remodeling project. New rooms were clean and comfortable. No disruption from the workers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the mountains

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Our stay was good. The mountains were beautiful. They were renavating so things were dusty and pool area wasn't very clean. Breakfast was good they had many choices. Walls are very thin too you hear everything. Thank goodness my kid was asleep and didn't hear.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Beaverton Oregon

Tyrolean Lodge is still great 25 years later

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here 25 years ago so was expecting the place to look older than that but I was pleasantly surprised to find the facilities have been modernized and they have kept up with the times. There is still some renovation going on so I expect it may be noisy during the day but we were skiing all day so who knows how quiet it was. The best thing is the hot breakfast with eggs and meat, not just waffles. Second best thing is you can walk to the lifts (it's a long walk, but not un-walkable. The free shuttle bus is right outside). Third best thing is you can walk to downtown Ketchum where the restaurants and bars are. No need to drive anywhere once you park in their lot. Fourth best is the price. Nice ping pong table in the basement that we used. Weight room too but who has time for that? This place is the overall best value in Ketchum.
3 out of 5
by Karol from Missoula

Road trip

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay. Traveling through Idaho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Apr 4, 2016
First impression not that great. The service was great . The room was wonderful. All updated. The continental breakfast was good and the staff kept it all full. Overall I would say a very nice place.