Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet room when the entire hotel was booked. Great hot tub .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
First time to Sun Valley, we enjoyed the old school Lodge feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lifts

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Good basic accommodations, good breakfast, good pool, hot tub and sauna. Very close to the River Run Lifts area at Sun Valley. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to slopes

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Really nice staff. They have fresh cookies around 3 or 4! Decent hot continental breakfast. Walking distance to the slopes. Hotel was remodeled. It's 2.5 star rating is deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Close to mountain but terrible place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
They got 5 inches at least and nobody plowed parking lot!! It was a mess!! The hotel staff was rude and not helpful at all. The other weird thing is they had no elevator and we were on third floor with lots of hockey gear. Pain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for folks with dogs

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, convenience, bed, dog-friendly atmosphere
Cons: Things are old and musty on that ground floor, and I would have loved to have a fridge and a microwave.
Location: What isn't there to do in Sun Valley/Ketchum/Hailey? Skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and every kind of summer activity imaginable.
We needed a dog-friendly place to sleep when we came to Sun Valley to see the local vet, who specializes in canine orthopedics. The room was not spacious, and was old and out dated, but it had a wonderfully comfortable bed, all the necessities, and a sliding door directly to a deck and the outdoors. Sweet! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and there were great cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very close to main ski area.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Close to skiing and central Ketchum. Nice breakfast included.
Hotel is being renovated. Our room was renovated, very clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent! Would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Sun Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, fine experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was nice, the location was awesome for skiing.... it wasn't anything special or amazing but was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Christmas night stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Warm & friendly checkin, graciously gave us comp upgrade since they happened to have a suite available. Room was clean, well appointed and huge! We were so happy to have such a great night & memory. Thank you to the staff for making our Christmas night stay special!