Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old school hotel in very good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Got early check in room ready early nice size very clean easy walk to River Lodge for skiing Or town only short distance away Hotel puts on above average breakfast and has great fireplace lounges and free latte machines in the lobby also bathrooms and rooms have. Even updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Brooklynne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We have spent much time upgrading it to give our guests the best they can have without paying huge resort prices. We are pleased to hear we provided just that for you while you stayed with us. We hope to see you again next time you book in beautiful Ketchum, Idaho. Thanks again Bradley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel very close to ski lifts.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Walking distsnce to ski lifts. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable roomWalking to wonderfucl city of Ketchum. And just in case the city bus stop just on the road next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, I hope you will stay with us again when your in the Ketchum area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels close to the ski resorts

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stayed in Best Western hotels in Idaho Falls, Ketchum, and McCall with great experiences at all of them. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff were pleasant, professional, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Brooklynne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Best Western is a wonderful brand and we take pleasure in being a part of Best Western, but we take even more pleasure accommodating and meeting our guests. Thank you for visiting, we hope to see you again next time you visit Ketchum Idaho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Old fashion comfort!!! Fantastic breakfast, too. Great location to River Run and within walking distance of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Mary Pullin, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great comments. We must agree we have a pretty fantastic location. We are happy you enjoyed our updated breakfast selection of Scrambled eggs, Biscuits & Gravy and bacon/sausage, waffle and oatmeal bar. We appreciate your business, and are thrilled we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you book in Ketchum. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location to ski resort was amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was fairly small and the bed seemed more like a full rather than a queen. Besides that our stay was wonderful. Wouldn't hesitate to return but next time will request a king bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your input. I hope you will visit us again next time your in the Ketchum area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel near lifts and downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, lounge area with fireplace. Access to lifts. 5 blocks from town center.
Cons: Would require a complete remodel which I'm sure ain't happening. Better snow removal.
For the price, the accommodations are very good. A decent breakfast is included, the rooms are clean and serviceable, and the location is on the shuttle route to the River Run base. However, the hallways are very narrow and when the maids are servicing the rooms, they leave stuff in the middle making it very hard to get around them --- especially with either luggage or ski gear. Also, access to the jacuzzi requires a trek outside the front entrance and around to the side. Parking lot was not plowed enough so parking was a bit dicey with all the snow and ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Lodge. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations, we appreciate your views as we can use your thoughts to implement improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location and value make this an unbeatable choice.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets and bathrooms are worn and could use some freshening.
Location: A short walk to River Run ski lifts.
Arrived late and treated cordially by desk. Our room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast selections are average but generous. It's a typical BW and we were very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing the hotel, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pocatello Idaho

Former traveling guy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast Good gym
Cons: parking lot
Location: outstanding.
Very good, but they messed up room registration. They put me in wrong room. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I can't apologize enough for any errors that were made, we strive to make every guests visit outstanding, I hope your visit to the area was enjoyable, and that you will give us an opportunity to improve our service by being our guest in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest lodging to Sun Valley River Run base

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The check in process was smooth and they had our room ready even though we had arrived early. Our room was recently renovated with very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfasts were pleantiful with variety of hot and cold options. The ski shuttle stopped right at the corner every 15min for a quick ride to the base. We would not hesitate to stay next time we go to Sun Valley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, and thank you for choosing the Tyrolean Lodge I am so pleased you enjoyed our accommodations, and hope you will visit us again soon when you visit the Ketchum area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ski spectacular

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We always stay at this Beat Western when we come to Sun Valley for a ski competition. Everything about it is excellent! We love the breakfast and cookies in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Mary General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we strive to make sure every guest has and exceptional experience. Hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.