Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay was good but bathroom needed revamp.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Position and beautiful grounds.
Cons: See comment re bathroom
The hotel position was excellent and the grounds lovely. Car parking facilities very good, One lift not working so long walk to room including stairs. The bathroom was the worst part - it was very dark and mouldy around the bath. The staff were brilliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We booked a room well in advance and requested air conditioning. On arrival we were told they had no air conditioning rooms, which we were aware they do have because we are regular visitors. Staff seemed to be in a rush to get rid of us.Receptionist staff Laura was very rude and abrupt.On checking out,receptionist kept us waiting over 10 minutes,we simply wanted to hand our key back and tell her the room number however staff member insisted we wait until it was our turn. Not very cooperative or considerate.
3 out of 5
by Kione from Suffolk

Poor show on lack of improvements

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this Ramada last year & we had issues with the room keys constantly having to be reset. Sadly this was repeated again this stay - I even had one incident where having traversed the labyrinth of stairways & corridors to my room, I discovered the key wouldn't work. I duly returned to reception where they reset the key & helping told me to keep it away from mobile phones & credit cards. Key safely held in my hand I rambled back to my second floor room to discover the key yet again didn't work. Very frustrating and time consuming, but apparently par for the course here - one guest I spoke to said he was there regularly for work & had yet to have a stay where he hadn't had to have the card reset at least once a day! The food and bar here are expensive - there was a special discounted rate for the event I attended there but they were still charging over £5 for a panini! I dread to think what the usual price was. I can't say I won't stay here again, because I will be attending the same event in 2018 and it is always held here, but I certainly wouldn't choose to for any other reason The only real positive for this hotel is that the staff are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Ian from Cheshire

Business Trip Midlands

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great value for a one night strip stay over in the Midlands, howerver traffic in morning is very very busy.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from Salisbury

Fine for a business trip

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for a business trip - the hotel and rooms are tired but comfortable and the restaurant is great - I really recommend the Indian menu.
3 out of 5
by Anita from Bath, Somerset

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield and for the money we paid, it was o.k. The staff were Fab and happy to help in any way they could. The hotel could definitely do with a makeover. S
3 out of 5
by Mark from Cambridge

Nice and tidy hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel only problem was having to log into the WiFi everytime I wanted to use it and then not recognising my login details.
3 out of 5
by Will from Chester

A bit dated

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Allocated room was as far as humanly possible from the reception which was a bit odd as the hotel didn't feel full. There was a fairly loud buzz from an adjacent or lower floor room which sounded like an air con unit or something, just loud enough to annoy when trying to get to sleep. The bathroom was a bit old with a tap and shower that really needed a plumber in attendance to get them working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maqhawe N.

Relaxing enviroment

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Good value for money, the stuff were friendly and approachable. Meals at the hotel were exceptional and in-expensive.