Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was unaware of my arrival

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not have any notice that I was expected. Fortunately, they had a vacant room and could accommodate me. Although I had paid hotels.com in full, they insisted I pay again at check-out time. I have, therefore, paid double for my stay and need to get a refund. I will be following up but it means such a waste of time on all the paperwork.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for low price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

small hotel but great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: excellent location
Location: close to bus and railway station as well as the the historical centre of Siracusa
very helpful staff. Hotel is close to all amenities
5 out of 5
by Sabine from La Marsa Tunisia

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great time in amZing Syracuse. Beautiful city. Good food. Nice people. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Angharad from Wales

Perfect!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Having booked last minute, this hotel was a little gem! We were upset we could only stay for one night! The room was beautifully decorated, nice and modern. The reception desk were so helpful when we first arrived by giving us the wifi code and map of Siracusa. The bathroom was exquisite with a wonderful shower and soft luxury towels! Our stay was peaceful as the hotel is off the main street so it's very quiet despite being on the ground floor at the front of the hotel. The bed was soooo comfortable! Everything was spotless. Breakfast was good, a little too sweet for my partner but perfect for my sweet tooth! The hotel was perfect and would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Can't wait to stay again soon!
4 out of 5
by Fabio from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, ideal if one has a car because of the free parking
5 out of 5
by Julie from Sydney

Definitely stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. I don't know why all reviews aren't 5 out of 5. I had a single room and it was huge and well presented. The staff speak minimal English, however that is just how it is in Sicily (a great place to practice Italiano!) and they did everything they could for me. There was a large selection for the continental breakfast and the a/c worked well. The train and bus stations are 3-5 mins walk away, old town 10-15 mins, and the amphitheatre 20-30 mins. If I'm ever back in Syracuse I'll definitely stay here again. Syracuse is definitely a nicer, smaller city than Catania but not as scenic as the Taormina - Etna area (in case you're deciding where to visit and for how long).
5 out of 5
by Bob from US

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and updated. Reasonably priced. No lift so taking luggage up flight of stairs was a challenge. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Neighborhood was sketchy however police station was nearby and we felt safe. Long walk to historic sites, use taxi service. Restaurants on Ortigia a short taxi ride and food was very good. Several to choose from and ancient sites to see after dinner.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Toronto

A convenient stop in Siracusa

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We decided at the last minute to visit Siracusa and stay one night. There wasn't a lot available near the old town and we were a bit nervous about finding a hotel that had parking. Although the rooms are small and the area might put some people off, we found it convenient, safe and comfortable...more than acceptable for a night or two. The breakfast was fresh and ample and the hotel was clean and well run. Staff was very helpful.