Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel staffs are very friendly, location is conveniently & staff keep hotel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely upscale neighbourhood

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Staff were very kind Allowed us late checkout and a goodbye drink! Great variety of toiletries
Cons: Our room carpet and chair were both stained
Location: Metro is easy to use and close Walking distance to several high end malls
Close to metro,high end malls Treed boulevards Great breakfast buffe and even better dinner buffet that was reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The hotel staff are very helpful. Room are clean and comfortable. Strategic location as 2 MRT station nearby. Overall, very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It's a very good stay. Hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Orbitz
Location: Very convenient location.
I have been staying at the Howard Plaza for a number of years now. I highly recommend the Rosewood Suites as they offer additional space at a reasonable rate. I especially appreciate the suites on extended stays (10 days to two weeks).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

It was okay.

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
It was okay. Not just happy with the a/c it’s hot but the manager transferred to a better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Older hotel with traditional decor. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

NICE HOTEL WITH ADDED BONUS

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I have been to Taipei for four times already, and I can say Howard Plaza Hotel is the one I will modt recommend. I went here to celebrate New Year’s Day but the price for the room is surprisingly not expensive. The hotel room is very comfortable with turn down service. The shower-toilet combo is decent in size. The room service is fast but food is just decent. The good thing with this hotel is that there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel. It means it is super convenient to take the regular bus from the airport for 149NT and back. Another good thing with the hotel are the inhouse restaurants namely Formosa and Yangzte River restos that serve superb chinese cuisine. There is a walking distance MRT station as well as a Sogo Shopping Mall for last minute shopping. Super recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: See experience section.
Overall quite good, particularly food and services. Towels need upgrade. Shower facility need better maintenance, e.g. shower door is leaking because of bad caulking and shower head can not stay properly mounted.