Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice Hotel but not anymore

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Not the first time at this hotel. It was nice and clean but now they don't even replenish my toiletries. The floor was dirty but luckily they provided slippers. I requested 2 robes in my room. They only provided it one day I. The rest of the time, they only left me with 1 robe and again didn't replenish my toiletries. I have to keep asking for replenishment. They even tried to charge me for a movie I didn't even watch. I wasn't even in the room during that period of time. I was out having dinner. I wonder who was in my room while I was out watching a movie...sigh. Never again will I stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The amenities are nice and updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and still luxurious
Location: Took MRT to get to places
Overall, it's a very convenient and reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: They provide stationery items which is very good in my view especially when one is on business and needs staplers, clips etc.
Cons: Maybe a pair of scissors with the stationery items would be very helpful. My suggestions.
Location: There are eateries and shopping malls nearby and there are lots of things to do and see within the vicinity of the hotel.
The hotel is very modern and polished. The staff from the concierge right up to the house keeping staff are all very polite, courteous and helpful. The room amenities are very good and the house keeping personnel makes sure that it is kept neat and tidy with everything in their various places. The restaurants that was serving breakfast can do with some improvements as the quality is mediocre given that this is such a posh hotel. The hotel is also very close to the rail subway and is very convenient to move about towards various parts of Taipei with much convenience during the day or the night.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Great stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was excellent. Lunch was also very good. We went out for dinner, and it was raining. We were all provided with umbrellas. Room service was also great.
5 out of 5
by Teuk Chuen Ronald

Good Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. 2 restaurant for breakfast. 5-7 min walk to MRT. Lots of food places around. Good Gym facilities. welcome drink include beer! Furniture a bit dated but thats ok. Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to returning

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Howard Plaza. The entire staff, from housekeeping, front desk, concierge was amazing and very helpful always going above and beyond. The hotel is on the older side of others we were considering but very well maintained. Carpet was plush although there were signs of wear, high tech bidet, upgraded L'occitane toiletries. The location was good. In a quiet area within a few min walking distance to numerous restaurants and 2 metro lines.
3 out of 5
by Jack Lee

An old hotel need update

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
stay was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Poh Kwang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maan-Huei

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress on the two beds in our room were overly too firm -- hard to have a good night sleep. The hotel service and staff were great and the location is perfect.