Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampere

retrohotelli

Posted Nov 18, 2016
ruoka mautonta, hotellin ikä näkyi, haittana palveluiden saatavuus (naapurihotellista)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: La Piscina
Cons: La Comida del buffet era de Poca variedad y todo preparado .
Location: Nada
Sin wifi ,se tienen que actualizar ,el todo incluido es muy pobre .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ES UN 4 ESTRELLAS

Posted Sep 29, 2016
ESTUVIMOS CON MI NOVIO DURANTE 1 SEMANA ALOJADOS EN ESTE HOTEL. CUÁNDO VES EL HALL DEL HOTEL YA TE DAS CUENTA QUE NO ESTÁS EN UN 4 ESTRELLAS. LA HABITACIÓN ERA PEQUEÑA, EL SUELO ESTA DESNIVELADO, LA CALIDAD DE LA CAMA ES PESÍMA, SE NOTABAN LOS MUELLES DE LA CAMA Y TUVE QUE PEDIR OTRA ALMOHADA SI NO QUERÍA DORMIR A LA MISMA ALTURA QUE EL COLCHÓN. EL BAÑO SÍ MERECÍA LA PENA, ES MUY GRANDE. RESPECTO AL BUFFET DEL HOTEL, DEJA BASTANTE QUE DESEAR, LA COMIDA ES DE BAJA CALIDAD Y SE NOTA MUCHÍSIMO QUE SE RECICLAN UNAS COSAS DE UN DÍA PARA OTRO (EJ: SÍ UN DÍA HABÍA ARROZ BLANCO, AL DÓA SIGUIENTE HUBO SUSHI, SI HAY GARBANZOS COCIDOS, AL DÍA SIGUIENTE LOS TIENES METIDOS COMO GUARNICIÓN EN OTRO PLATO...) HAY MUCHA COMIDA, CREO QUE MENOS COMIDA Y MEJORANDO LA CALIDAD SE DA MEJOR ATENCIÓN AL CLIENTE. EL DESAYUNO BUENO. EL PERSONAL MUY MUY AMABLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the money asked

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Definitely not 4 star, but reasonable value. The "resort" is three hotels on the same road, with the main reception located at one of them. Facilities are fine, if uninspiring, food is plentiful and or decent quality, but a little repetitive. Nowhere near the beach, but a free shuttle is provided to the main coastal town. Would recommend, but know what you're getting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiene lo necesario

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Tiene todo lo necesario, sin lujos ni muchos detalles. Comida en cantidad y calidad bastante aceptable. Cerca del centro del pueblo y de la playa en coche, andando hay un buen paseo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for sleeping

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is quite old on the rooms : old decoration and wardrobe, carpet on the floor. Before to arrive, i sent an email explaining i am allergic to dust and asked to have a perfect cleaning room. Nobody answered and when i arrived i had to ask to clean it again because of the dust on corners. The fridge was out of order and i had to ask twice to have a new one. However the good point was that the room was quiet and had a good view - luckily not on the noisy swimming pool area ( till 11pm at least). The breakfast was included and was quite disappointed : it seems to be only for english and german with a lot of sausages and beans. The bread was fresh though. I had to buy my own juice because the poor quality of it ( powder + water on a machine ). Some fresh fruits. We did not use the facilities they proposed ( swimming pool - spa - ... ) because we prefered to visit. Another bad point is the poor access to some facilities : we have to pay to use the safe on the room (!!) and for internet ( only free access next to the reception) I liked the situation of the hotel in the uplands : 20 min by foot to go to the sea via a lovely way - 5 min by foot to "la paz" where there are a lot of buses stop to travel everywhere in the island - 2min by foot to bar and restaurants ( not really spanish but better than nothing ) and tourists' shops - Not my kind of place to stay all day but if you like to stay at the pool and tan, that's a good place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't return

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Would never return very ignorant staff . ! Only seen the cleaner if we asked for her ! As for the food it was never really hot even when we went down as soon as it was open as for the drinks well I barely had a drink because it was horrible , help yourself all inclusive never again , kids was helping themselves to all sorts of cocktails no one there to watch . Couldn't keep the room on and had to check out at 12 was told there was a shower room to wash before leaving but got laughed at when asked for somewhere to shower ! I would rate this hotel 2 stars . Not aloud inflatables in the pool or nothing no bat and ball nothing other than yourself ! Carpets was very dirty to ! Needs updated a lot . Hotel air con not good either only thing I couldn't fault was the view that was nice :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from potsdam

HOTELKOMPLEX aus den 60er oder 70er Jahren

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Alles hat gut funktioniert: kurzfristige Buchung über www, Taxi morgens um drei Uhr ...
Location: In einer Trabantenstadt, für ältere oder behinderte Leute ist es zum historischen Zentrum zu weit, der Shuttle-Bus fährt nur zum nächsten Einkaufszent
Etwas angeranzt an mehreren Stellen (inkl. des bestenfalls ehemaligen Tennis-Platzes), aber die Zimmer sind ganz ok. Die Service-Leute sind sehr nett und extrem bemüht bis sehr gehetzt (vor allem im Restaurant), aber das liegt heutzutage wohl auch daran, dass sie ihren (möglicherweise ziemlich schlecht bezahlten) Job nicht verlieren möchten?
2 out of 5
by Antti L.

ei nykyaikaisia palveluita lapsiperheille

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Korkea keski-ikä ja siksi ei lapsille kovinkaan hyvä hotelli... ehkä ollut joskus -90 luvulla mutta jämähtänyt siihen aikaan. Hotelli sopii ehkä hyvin seniorimatkailuun mutta ei nykyaikaisille lapsiperheille. Internetin käyttö vain aulassa on jotain aivan uskomatonta...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
puerto de la cruz är en väldigt vacker stad med bra bussförbindelser åt olika håll.