Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Diamond in the rought

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Outside appearance misleading. Once in the apartment room was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by chonladhee from NYC

A little B&B in ROMA ! :)

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
All of them so nice and thank you for hospitality Thank again for Alexxandra and your dad and your mom Next time we will stay with your hotel.
2 out of 5
by francisco from mexicali,Mexico

casa dell'arte stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff we saw them only once at arrival,breakfast offered bad,front door difficult to open,lift worked only the day of our arrival and the room was on the fifth floor.Room pretty and clean.Very close to termini station and metro lines to move around,lots of small stores and restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B & B in a great position.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
B & B close to train station, tourist buses and bus to airport. Restaurants and supermarkets very close by. Good value. Breakfast was included but consisted of packet food.
1 out of 5
by Peter from US

DO NOT STAY AT THIS B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible place. No sign on building. Unmarked door on 5th floor in unmarked building. No one was there when we arrived. DO NOT STAY AT THIS B&B!!!!. Imposssible to find this building without a sign. Impossible to find B&B without going to 5th floor of unmarked building...No one was there to mert us at 10:30 pm....even though it was promised. When Hotels.com called, there was no answer. DO NOT STAY AT THIS B&B
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Singapore

Normal Service

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room is big but washroom is small. The ground floor is smelly and dirty. The lift is too small. The reception time is limited and it is difficult to communicate with the receptionist in english.
2 out of 5
by freakylizard from Switzerland

Not Ideal

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is not a "regular" B&B experience. Good points: -clean rooms -close to the Termini station -cheap room rates -comfortable beds -modern TVs -free, fast wifi -air conditioning -safes for your valuables are provided in the rooms -polite reception from the hotel owner Bad points: -the building and surrounding area is extremely noisy* -the area does not feel safe at all** -the reception is not 24/7*** -the (unfriendly, non-English speaking) cleaner does not provide fresh towels/sheets *There is a LOT of noise in this building at all times. This made it difficult to have a full, undisturbed night's sleep. **Because of all of the noise, and being disturbed by people running around the interior of the building at night, I didn't feel safe in this B&B. Yes, there are double locks on the main B&B door along with your own room door. However, I think the safety problems have not gone unnoticed by the residents of the building because during my stay there were men employed to install CCTV cameras, a security gate inside the main doors, and a new lock on the main door. ***When you book your stay, you will receive an email shortly after your payment has been processed asking for your arrival time. This is not a 24/7 B&B, so you have to find a time to check-in with the owners. If you arrive late at night, there are extra charges. However, this wouldn't be a problem if you organised your visit. I had no problems with this (although it did make me a little uneasy about my arrival).
4 out of 5
by Andy from California

Affordable B&B close to transport

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at La Casa dell'Arte during our Italy vacation for four nights in mid-May 2014. I chose it specifically for its location close to Termini and price which is quite affordable if you compare it to hotels in the same area. People who want to book it should understand that this is not a hotel but European-style B&B, meaning there is no personnel on premises most of the time. If you arrive late you need to make sure that someone is there to meet you (and they charge you for late arrivals). We were actually quite pleased with our stay. The room (we stayed in Leonardo) was OK, it looks like it was renovated recently, everything is quite new and clean (though not the highest quality). Bed was OK, a bit on firm side. Bathroom is very tiny by American standards, but quite OK, shower is strong. They don't serve breakfast there, instead you are given a ticket that you can use in a nearby cafe, one ticket gets you cup of your favorite coffee and a pastry (croissant, danish, whatever you like). You probably won't survive until lunch on this breakfast if you get up early. Neighborhood seems to be interesting, we were woken up once in the middle of the night by screams of the drunken guy arguing with the police (this may be normal in Italy:).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Good location, but several other to choose from in the area.