Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Ebookers
The staffs were really frinedly and helpful, the brekfast was perfect, room was clean but the metress was not comefortable.
3 out of 5
by eldor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Sydney australia

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel on a very noisy road, also lots of smokers in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Hotel in Rome

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room on the sixth floor with great views over the rooftops of Rome. Excellent and varied continental breakfast offered.
Cons: The hotel rooms were small but I knew this before I made my booking. More drawer and cupboard space would be great to avoid living out of a suitcase.
Location: The hotel was a few minutes walk to the metro, railway and bus stations. There were very useful mini-markets, shops and places to eat nearby.
The reception staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. They helped us with finding our way around Rome, providing us with information, booking trips and so on. The cleaning staff and catering staff working in the breakfast room were all friendly, obliging and hard-working. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean as were our rooms. The hotel manager was also friendly and approachable. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Hong Kong

Great location, small room, good breakfast.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to Rome Termini, apart from the room (particularly the bathroom) being a little small, good value at affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by Claude from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
I felt that the neighborhood at night turn threatening due to the presence of groups of young individuals. They walk on Via de Volturno till late hours at night having loud chats.
4 out of 5
by ronald

Good for Rome Termini

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to Rome Termini. Friendly staff. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Woodbury, CT

Second time there and still a great place!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the Exe Domus and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean hotel near the rail station. The rooms facing the street can be noisy but the double pane windows isolate the street noise well. The breakfast served on the roof top terrace is always a treat and the staff are always friendly. As this was our second time there, the staff had a bottle of Presecco waiting for us in our room. Nice touch. The hotel is located a ten minute walk from Termini Rail Station, a 20-25 minute walk to the Trevi-Pantheon Way and close to a grocery store and several nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Holiday accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Other than mentioned above, the glazed rooftop breakfast area formed a lovely start to the day.
Cons: Coffee & tea facilities in the rooms would be nice.
Location: The hotel was a matter of minutes walk from the main railway station, there were a number of restraunts.
Initially a little unsure as to the area in Rome as this was near to the railway station however we found it to be an ideal base for our stay in Rome. It was within a few minutes walk from the railway station, Metro (underground) and bus station, so was a great base whichever mode of transport we used. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and helped with booking some of the visits we wanted to take during our stay. Our room was sufficient in size, very clean with a comfortable bed, air con, mini fridge and en-suite facilites were excellent. For a central hotel in Rome this was a great value for money venue and the continental breakfast had the widest selection of food we had seen on our trip to Italy. This was our first visit to Rome and should we come again we would have no hesitation in booking at the EXE Domus Aurea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is small, sound proving not good

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Cons: At least the sound proving have to improve for better rest.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance
Hotel Stuffs are very helpful, location is good for travel around the city, and it is clean.