Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nada from Toronto

Perfect. Would stay again every time.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was completely renovated...everything was new. Lots of space. The bed was a bit hard, that is the only complaint. Excellent everything else.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Harvard, MA

1st stop on our tour of Italy.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff.Great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Small and not comfortable. Towel was terrible. Not recommended for anyone.
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Calgary, AB

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights and for the price the hotel was great. We were travelling as 3, so the room we received was very roomy. The bathroom had been updated and the shower was much better than other hotels in Italy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about was the free Continental breakfast. It basically consisted of canned fruit cocktail, ham, cheese, bread and some croissants. A little more selection or a bit of change every other day would have been good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location near Termini Station.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is across the street and about 2 blocks from Termini Central Station in Rome. It's down a main street so it's pretty safe to walk even if you get in a bit late. It shares the building with 2 other hotels, and the reception is at the 4th floor, which is fine. My room was a small singe, with modern furnishings. If you're a little on the large, style you may be a bit cramped in the shower. I'm 5'3" and a bit slim and it was just right for me. The only issue I had with the room was the air conditioning, which was not working. As I was there the first week of July when it was 34*c (93*f) you can imagine how tough it was. The fan feature of the air conditioning was fine but the air would not cool. I complained at the front desk. To be fair, the gentleman manning the desk was friendly and accommodating, but my complaint was "lost in translation" so to speak so the problem was not resolved. I decided to let it be since I was only staying one night on my way to Milan.
3 out of 5
by Kin Man Ken from Hong Kong

More like a B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for three nights when we visited Rome. Strictly speaking, it is rather like a B&B to us than a hotel. The sign for the hotel is small so it is easy to miss. The hotel is on the fourth floor, with a VERY old lift (it was out of service for 2 days during our stay). The breakfast was really terrible so we went out to have breakfast instead. The pros for this hotel are it is close to the Roma Termini, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is clean.
3 out of 5
by Soo Jung from seoul

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Kind staff
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Australia

best location.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything great. Except fuse blew out when we plugged in adapter on first day and tv never worked again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay!

Posted May 9, 2015
Very good location,freandly stuff,clean room( big anough for Europe).Overall very happy