Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Style, comfort, security, convenience.
Cons: Cooking basics such as olive oil, spices, butter would be helpful - often found in comparable AirBnB.
The only reason I ranked 'Staff' in the middle is because I didn't see/interact with anyone in person. Arrangements are entirely via email and instructions in a locked safe - sounds spy-style but is really straightforward. It's simple and it works, though you certainly pay for it; this is not a cheap option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient location, lovely apartment.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, all the amenities including a washer and dryer and dishwasher. And, the instructions on how to use everything was clearly laid out.
Cons: Hallway carpets need to replaced, well worn.
Location: Five minute walk to Tower Hill and the Thames. Close to Tower Bridge and London Bride. Two minute walk to the Tube station.
We loved the experience and would return to the same place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Great place, but ...

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Make sure you get an email before you arrive with info re code to open front door as well as the key fob to open secondary door and actual apartment. If you don't receive it--call before arrival and they'll tell you. Luckily, someone who had booked helped me when I arrived and then I did the same for two other people. Other than that the place was perfect in that it is a 12 min walk to London Liverpool Station, where you can catch Stansted Express--or 5 minutes to Tower Hill station and Aldgate. VERY VERY QUIET! Apartment is cleaned every 7th day. I'll definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay, nothing more to write but this site won't let me pass without more words i n this section so here you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK & Dublin

Excellent Location for Sightseeing London

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The apartment was in a great location as Aldgate underground station was close by with lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby which was safe to walk around in the evening and view the fabulous Gherkin , Leadenhall street and all London bridges, not forgetting the stunning Shard, views were spectacular!! My only negative point was the apartment had no reception or onsite services like daily clean towels or bed linen or even provide extra linen or towels within the room but it was perfect for a weekend of sightseeing, I would recommend for a weekend of sightseeing .
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Great apartment in central city location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very well equipped apartment, spotlessly clean and very quiet given the busy area. Easy to find - clear instructions on the arrival email (although may be helpful to send it a little earlier incase people don't have email access on the day of arrival) Good value for money. Will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noise and bright

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
the room itself is great and the bed very comfortable however the apartments are directly above the underground and every minute you can hear the loud rumbles of a train. even earplugs werent enough. the blinds are also not sufficient to block out light. great location but very noisy
4 out of 5
by Gansukh

OK

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
it was OK
5 out of 5
by Hilary

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really loved this set-up. It is not a hotel, as other reviewers mention, so if you're looking for a front desk and a hot breakfast made for you, this isn't it. However, if you like have a furnished apartment so you can have a kitchen and clothes washer available to be able to have a more practical stay, this is the right place. You get an email the morning of check-in with the code to a lockbox so you can pick up the key to your apartment whenever you want. Very close to Algate station and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fla.

Fantastic room, very comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: Could have an onsite staff person, but it is not a nessary.
Location: All of London's attractions are either witin walking distance (Tower of London) are easily gotten to by transportation services.
Hotel did not have staff onsite, but were very resposive when called. The site is near many London attractions and one can easily acess the underground and bus service as stops are all within walking distance. Many resteraunts and eating establishment are also within walking distance. Parking, however is close to non existant in London, best to just walk and use bus, rain and subway services.